We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel in good location”
Review of Highfive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highfive Hotel
Ranked #411 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 12 October 2012

i visited pattaya first time & booked this hotel onlne for one day in a hurry just for my visa requirements & since it cost around 900 baht / day i dint think much , but after staying for 3 days , this is what i can tell u , this hotel is exactly at a place you would want to be in pattaya , beach is walking distance , all attaractions just round the corner , well this hotel dosent have any bar & restaurants , but u wont need it when u have hundreds of them around , staff is friendly , ask for a room with balcony & u can get a great view of pattaya street , it has a pool on terrace , was not working when i stayed , but no regrets , big rooms , A/C works , big double bed , they clean the room daily , well tv was not working , i dint complain since i dint come to pattaya to watch tv in hotel .. overnight guest allowed without paying any penny .. no wifi in the room ,, but in lobby .. so i had to go down everytime to check my mails , they have a locker .. so you can keep your laptop or your other good stuff down near lobby , well i wont say this is an luxury hotel , but best in price & great in location

Room Tip: chose a room with balcony & more upper floors .. more than 6 floor i will say for more quiter &a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prasob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Highfive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

rooms dirty , smelly rooms ,no window in room paid 900bht then left straight away

Room Tip: dont stay there . there are plenty clean hotels nearby at the same rate
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gobbo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed at the high five for one night as a stop off between Koh Samet and Bangkok.

The hotel was ok, the rooms ranged from 900B - 1200B, when I got to my room I had to ask for it to be cleaned again as there was lots of little ant things coming from outside!!!!

The receptionist/manager was helpful. He did however INSIST that all valuables were to be put the the safety lockers behind reception as nothing was safe in the room!!!!!!!

Would I stay here again...... probably not

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jock1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

it is a very good hotel and has its value for money. located near beach in central pattaya. the on ly thing i dont like is there is no breakfast in the hotel. recomended if go with your friends. the hotel staff is very cooperative.

Room Tip: there is no view from the room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stayed in the hotel from 01.05.2011 to 004.05.2011 in room no 7010 in 7th floor, on 02.05.2011 at about 10pm I find lock of my bag was break open and i find 400 USD, 100 Singapore Dollar, 100 dhirms, and 15,000/- of indian currancy found missing.
I reported the matter to the manager but no response.
tourists are adviced to aviod this hotel

Arul Prasanth
India.

Room Tip: best room is Hotel Green near Central Mall.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arulprasanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Hotel High Five is just next to Sunbeam hotel in the junction of Beach road Soi 8 and 2nd road. I stayed one night in a top floor room (1010) for 700 Baht. Great location for party goers with many bars, restaurants, clubs and everything in the area. Hotel doesn’t look great from outside but inside was clean and rooms were value for money. It’s a budget hotel with around 700 Bath/night (24 USD). I guess it can be even cheaper depending on how good you can negotiate. The ground floor lobby area is large and spacious but not well decorated. Rooms were good and clean with basic amenities: AC, a decent bed, attached bath room with tub, an old TV with many international channels and mini-bar with very reasonable price. Safety boxes are with the reception. The manger re-assured me about the security when I asked about the thefts reported in previous reviews. If you travel light with no valuables and looking for a budget hotel in a great location, this may be something!

Room Tip: Negotiate the price
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I,ve been here for 4 times now and we always been given a good price for a big room by the manager himselfe. The Hotel is quit old but verry nice and homy, sometimes the airco not works alright but the rooms and hallways are always clean and they chance towels every day. The hotel has a swimmingpool on the roof, old chairs and pillows but nice and clean.
Its in the middel of to the nightlife and close the beach and superstores and the have always a place in front of the hotel to park my car !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topjudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Markland Beach View
Markland Beach View
#216 of 458 in Pattaya
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#83 of 458 in Pattaya
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#88 of 458 in Pattaya
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#254 of 458 in Pattaya
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citismart Luxury Apartments
Citismart Luxury Apartments
#26 of 512 in Pattaya
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Khun Nine
Baan Khun Nine
#30 of 562 in Pattaya
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfive Hotel

Address: 217/8 Soi 8, Pattaya 2nd road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Highfive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High 5 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing