We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local hotel”
Review of Prima Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prima Villa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great local hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Had a fantastic stay here at Prima Villa. I stayed in the main building of the hotel, which is modern and stylish. The rooms I had was spacious and clean and I was particularly impressed by the bathroom amenities and rain shower. Service was very polite, the staff always looking for improve your stay. 2 swimming pools is also rare for a relatively small property. Great value and highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
51 Thank Andrew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for the love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    69
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
57
52
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I absolutely loved Prima Villa! The hotel is in a great location, only a short walk to the beach. We were extremely well taken care of. The room was clean and cosy. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Prima Villa to anyone.

Room Tip: High floors have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
50 Thank JinPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are thrilled to hear you love Prima Villa as much as we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

It's the first time for me to stay in here because my friend recommended me to go there.I really like this hotel and admire their service too muc. Especially , Italian restuarant on there, so cool and the taste is good

Don't miss it when you go to Pattaya

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
48 Thank Yakusa1mask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks so much for the fabulous feedback! we hope to welcome you at Prima again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I found this hotel unintentionally from google. I just thought that they got nice photos of their places but at this fairly inexpensive price, I didn't expect them to be as good as they appear. As the location is close to the beach of North Pattaya, which is, among all Pattaya's beaches, the nearest place from Bangkok, my friends and I decided to make a trip and stay at this hotel. Once I had seen the room, I felt that "Is this really a 3-star hotel?". The room is large, clean, well-decorated and furnished with trendy stuff. They provide standard equipments and accessories. There is a good restaurant in the hotel and also a convenient store nearby which is very good for us because we forgot to bring a lot of things. Though some service in this hotel is a bit unsmooth as there is a newly trained staff, I really enjoyed my stay at Prima Villa Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
50 Thank Jiradej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We are looking forward to warm welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just went there last month. This hotel is located right next to the beach. Large clean room with reasonable price. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
49 Thank topscores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
thanks for the love! we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Last month I need to have a small trip with my aboard friends. We decided to go to Pattaya as it close to Bangkok and all. Prima Villa Hotel was our chosen hotel as we bought vouchers from Thailand Travel Expo earlier.

For the 800 baht price that I paid for voucher I was not expected anything much for the hotel. However, that expectation was wrong(in a good way).The hotel is new and trendy as it just finished renovate this year. Our room was spacious with LCD TV and balcony and comfy beds. The bathroom also excellent considering the price tag of the room.

The service may not good enough compare to the 5-star hotel but if you treat this as 3-4 star the service is fall within the standard range. The location of this hotel is also not the prime location but this come with the benefit of private and peace.

For the price that we paid I think we got twice or thrice than we paid. Heard that hotel is still developing more facility. I will definitely go there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
51 Thank bumbumzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I took here as a refuge from my family and totally love it. Prima Villa is not far from the Pattaya centre and , the best of all, it has a really private ambiance. It's a cute little hotel with friendly staff located not far from the serene Wongamat beach. If you're looking for a quiet place with good facilities, i recommend here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
48 Thank Chidsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for the love! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#62 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#99 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#59 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#94 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#125 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Villa Hotel

Property: Prima Villa Hotel
Address: 157/22 Soi 16/2, Moo 5 | Pattaya-Naklua Road Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prima Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing