We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing very great!”
Review of Best Bella Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Bella Pattaya
Ranked #63 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 13 February 2014

To be precise:
1. Good location, walking distance from Pattaya beach
2. Food is average and specially if you are Veg, they really have very limited options.
3. If you are Indian and fond of having Indian food, this place isn't for you. The Indian Cuisine that they have is pathetic.
4. Beautiful rooms, We opted the Sea view room.. and it was Amazing.
5. The main attractions of the city like Tiffany Show, Alcazar show, Art in Paradise were at walking distance.

An Average Experience we had!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vidhi_Samadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Khun Vidhi_Samadhiya,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We appreciate your observations about the hotel and the surrounding area.

We are also appreciative of your remark especially on our Indian vegetarian food. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their stay and we were disappointed that our Indian vegetarian food have fallen short of your expectations. Please allow me to apologize in this regard. We are indeed undergoing improvement incorporating our vegetarian food at the buffet breakfast. I look forward to you returning and see for yourself the improvement in due course.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

it was a nice experience. the rooms were big and clean. we got a free upgrade to sea facing room. the only glitch was the 500 mtr. stretch from the main road, which is quite deserted and it isnt safe to walk there at night. however, the hotel has made arrangements to pick you up, free of cost, in the night from the main road if you "ring the bell" which is placed at the junction of the main road. Considering we are vegitarians, the food wasnt good. they had items on the menu which was indian veg food, but the quality was pathetic!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwanttoconquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Khun 'iwanttoconquer'

First and foremost, thank you for your business and for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to receive compliments of our rooms and services and we are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable overall.
We are also appreciative of your remarks especially on our Indian vegetarian food. We are indeed undergoing improvement incorporating our vegetarian food at the buffet breakfast. Hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

To be honest we had more expectations with the place, more specifically with the pool area, lobby and the location... But it was a nice experience overall... The room was good and had a good view as well... They have a wide range of non veg food items in breakfast but very limited in veg... Hotel staff was very friendly too... Recommended...

Room Tip: Go for a pool view as it has a balcony and a good pool view... The sea view is also nice but it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhilmangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Khun 'nikhilmangal',

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us.
We were disappointed to learned that areas of our property have fallen short of your expectations so please allow me to apologize in this regards. We are indeed undergoing improvement incorporating our guestrooms, and vegetarian food at the buffet breakfast. Hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.
We would like to thank you also for your wonderful comments about our rooms and staffs.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward for your return.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Little inside from main raod. Rooms very spacious and clean. Toilet too clean and with bathtub. I had a pool view room. You can sit in balcony have drinks with view of pool or sun bath. TV signal was not good. Reached hotel little early had to wait for couple of hours before room was allotted at 12pm. I spent 2 night on 31st Dec 13 and 1st Jan 14. Enjoyed the gala dinner and party with family. Sea just 2 min walk. For going to main road complimentary tuk tuk service available. Breakfast was good and tasty. Extra single bed added advantage, very comfortable if with kids. While checking out they forgot to charge me gala dinner charges, which I paid them later when back in india. Overall nice and satisfied with services.

Room Tip: Poolview room is better should ask for lower floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra_IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Khun 'Cpdixit'

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind feedback. Your comments were most generous and will be passed on to our team members knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts. We strive to ensure each and every guest's experience is satisfying and we are extremely happy that we had met your expectations.
Meanwhile, may we take this opportunity to extend to you our sincerest apologies regarding the Gala Dinner fare in which our Front Staff had forgot to add on your bill upon check out. They had promised that they will be more careful next time specially with money matters and rest assured that it wont happen again for you and other guests.
Again, sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good and spacious rooms. However furniture seems to be of old tradition. The Television is a big fat box and no LCD or LED available. Pretty far from the main road. Shuttle service available, however only on specific timings.
Food was descent enough.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nirav p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Khun 'NIRAV6585'

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying at our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments about our rooms. As our on going commitment in upgrading the Hotel, please be informed that we are changing all our television to LED and we are changing all guestroom furniture as well. Hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.
Again, I thank you for your comments on our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel !
Comfortable rooms at a brilliant rate
The staff is very warm and helpful
One if the highlights of my trip was watching the sunset in their infinity pool!!
One of the best hotels in Pattya close to walking street and a good concierge service

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Areez_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Khun 'Areez_M'

First and foremost, thank you for your business and for your beautiful review.
It is a pleasure to receive compliments of our service and our staff.
Every day, we encourage our staff to make every guest encounter a memorable one and I'm happy to learn that you find our staff helpful. I am sure that my colleagues will be inspired more to offer an even higher quality of service.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Me and my partner booked the Best Western through Flight Centre with our flight, so for starters we had a better deal than the normal rates. We stayed there for two nights, when we arrived after that 15 hour flight etc and transfer from the airport, we had to sit in reception for like an hour and a half while our room was being ready. Then when we eventually got our room, is was still wet in the shower, noticeable hairs on the floor and bed covers and the bed linen smelt slightly of damp. It was a pleasant stay, breakfast was good and the swimming pool facilities are nice. After spending two nights here though, it was evident we could get a lot better value for money at some other resorts located close like Fairtex for only 1200 baht a night, in comparison to the 2200 I think I was quoted at BW. In addition, something to note... At night, the hotel is along like a long alley/ pathway and as a result a lot of wild dogs like to pop out through fences, in fact me and my girlfriend were warned I should say by a dog as we approached a house just past the hotel so watch out for them lol.

Room Tip: If you can stay here as part of your flight then I wouldn't say no, but if you're in Thailan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamzBiggavel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Khun JamzBiggavel22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying at our hotel.
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we regret that we failed to give you the fine accommodation we strive for with all our guests.
We strive to ensure each and every guest's experience is satisfying.
If you feel that there should be anything that could have made your stay an even better one, please feel free to contact us directly at reservation@bestwesternpattaya.com
We hope for your continuous support for BEST WESTERN Pattaya and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.6 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#29 of 463 in Pattaya
490 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#114 of 463 in Pattaya
189 reviews
0 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#113 of 463 in Pattaya
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 463 in Pattaya
631 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#7 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 463 in Pattaya
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Bella Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Bella Pattaya

Address: 38/32 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd | Na Kluea, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £22 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Bella Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Bella Pattaya is a modern hotel with state-of-the-art facilities and typical Thai tradition hospitality. We are conveniently located in the North Pattaya area at the dolphin circle. Experience the modern and a high quality of room facilities with an inspiring ocean and pool view. We are located within a walking distance to Pattaya Beach, shopping areas, entertainment shows and about 3 km. from the famous Pattaya walking street . The hotel provides various types of services including free Wi-Fi/LAN Internet access within the hotel and other Thai hospitality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Bella Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing