We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Returning Customer”
Review of Best Bella Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Bella Pattaya
Ranked #66 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Returning Customer”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed twice at the Best Western in Pattaya and on both occasions I have been very satisfied with the excellent service I received from their staff.
Overall the rooms were immaculately clean and well looked after by the assigned chambermaid (Aom) for the floor. The front desk staff was always very helpful and obliging and their Guest Relations Manager, Anna is truly a perfect example of ‘good customer service.’ Due to my travel agent’s fault, the hotel voucher was nullified in error. Anna, through her own initiative resolved the problem to my full and complete satisfaction.
In my plan, I had included the buffet breakfast. The variety and quality was good to satisfy any palate.
I have already recommended the hotel to several of my friends and colleagues and would have no hesitation in staying at the Best Western (Bella Villas) on my next upcoming visit to Pattaya.
My thanks and compliments to all the staff there specially, Aom, Anna and Russell.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Khun 'DHP2013',

First and foremost, thank you for your recommendation for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to receive compliments of our Staffs, and Services and we are extremely glad that we were able to create a good experience for you and we live up to your standard. Allow me to share your comments with the rest of the team knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their best in attaining service excellence.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time you are in town.

If you feel that there should be anything that could have made your stay an even better one,
please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Anna Guia Napenas
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    141
    66
    25
    19
See reviews for
68
99
35
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room is amazing, big with room to move around in. Hotel Facilities good with sauna and training room. pool good enough to play around in. My room 2304 no direct sun room was quite no outside traffic. Location is down a quite street at end of Pattaya beach. Five minutes walk from road. Staff helpful speak English. This review is first week May.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor-scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Khun Trebor-scotland,

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review here in TripAdvisor.
Our heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the kind words about our rooms, staffs, and hotel facilities. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will gladly share this with our team knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue giving their best in attaining service excellence.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

To be precise:
1. Good location, walking distance from Pattaya beach
2. Food is average and specially if you are Veg, they really have very limited options.
3. If you are Indian and fond of having Indian food, this place isn't for you. The Indian Cuisine that they have is pathetic.
4. Beautiful rooms, We opted the Sea view room.. and it was Amazing.
5. The main attractions of the city like Tiffany Show, Alcazar show, Art in Paradise were at walking distance.

An Average Experience we had!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vidhi_Samadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Khun Vidhi_Samadhiya,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We appreciate your observations about the hotel and the surrounding area.

We are also appreciative of your remark especially on our Indian vegetarian food. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their stay and we were disappointed that our Indian vegetarian food have fallen short of your expectations. Please allow me to apologize in this regard. We are indeed undergoing improvement incorporating our vegetarian food at the buffet breakfast. I look forward to you returning and see for yourself the improvement in due course.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

it was a nice experience. the rooms were big and clean. we got a free upgrade to sea facing room. the only glitch was the 500 mtr. stretch from the main road, which is quite deserted and it isnt safe to walk there at night. however, the hotel has made arrangements to pick you up, free of cost, in the night from the main road if you "ring the bell" which is placed at the junction of the main road. Considering we are vegitarians, the food wasnt good. they had items on the menu which was indian veg food, but the quality was pathetic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanttoconquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Khun 'iwanttoconquer'

First and foremost, thank you for your business and for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to receive compliments of our rooms and services and we are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable overall.
We are also appreciative of your remarks especially on our Indian vegetarian food. We are indeed undergoing improvement incorporating our vegetarian food at the buffet breakfast. Hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

To be honest we had more expectations with the place, more specifically with the pool area, lobby and the location... But it was a nice experience overall... The room was good and had a good view as well... They have a wide range of non veg food items in breakfast but very limited in veg... Hotel staff was very friendly too... Recommended...

Room Tip: Go for a pool view as it has a balcony and a good pool view... The sea view is also nice but it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhilmangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestBellaPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Khun 'nikhilmangal',

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us.
We were disappointed to learned that areas of our property have fallen short of your expectations so please allow me to apologize in this regards. We are indeed undergoing improvement incorporating our guestrooms, and vegetarian food at the buffet breakfast. Hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.
We would like to thank you also for your wonderful comments about our rooms and staffs.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward for your return.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Best Bella Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Little inside from main raod. Rooms very spacious and clean. Toilet too clean and with bathtub. I had a pool view room. You can sit in balcony have drinks with view of pool or sun bath. TV signal was not good. Reached hotel little early had to wait for couple of hours before room was allotted at 12pm. I spent 2 night on 31st Dec 13 and 1st Jan 14. Enjoyed the gala dinner and party with family. Sea just 2 min walk. For going to main road complimentary tuk tuk service available. Breakfast was good and tasty. Extra single bed added advantage, very comfortable if with kids. While checking out they forgot to charge me gala dinner charges, which I paid them later when back in india. Overall nice and satisfied with services.

Room Tip: Poolview room is better should ask for lower floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra_IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Khun 'Cpdixit'

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind feedback. Your comments were most generous and will be passed on to our team members knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts. We strive to ensure each and every guest's experience is satisfying and we are extremely happy that we had met your expectations.
Meanwhile, may we take this opportunity to extend to you our sincerest apologies regarding the Gala Dinner fare in which our Front Staff had forgot to add on your bill upon check out. They had promised that they will be more careful next time specially with money matters and rest assured that it wont happen again for you and other guests.
Again, sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good and spacious rooms. However furniture seems to be of old tradition. The Television is a big fat box and no LCD or LED available. Pretty far from the main road. Shuttle service available, however only on specific timings.
Food was descent enough.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nirav p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Khun 'NIRAV6585'

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying at our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments about our rooms. As our on going commitment in upgrading the Hotel, please be informed that we are changing all our television to LED and we are changing all guestroom furniture as well. Hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.
Again, I thank you for your comments on our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#140 of 447 in Pattaya
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
#143 of 447 in Pattaya
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#94 of 447 in Pattaya
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#100 of 447 in Pattaya
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Bella Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Bella Pattaya

Property: Best Bella Pattaya
Address: 38/32 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd | Na Kluea, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Bella Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Bella Pattaya is a modern hotel with state-of-the-art facilities and typical Thai tradition hospitality. We are conveniently located in the North Pattaya area at the dolphin circle. Experience the modern and a high quality of room facilities with an inspiring ocean and pool view. We are located within a walking distance to Pattaya Beach, shopping areas, entertainment shows and about 3 km. from the famous Pattaya walking street . The hotel provides various types of services including free Wi-Fi/LAN Internet access within the hotel and other Thai hospitality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Bella Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing