We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Stay”
Review of Pattaya Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pattaya Bay Resort
Ranked #84 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good Clean Hotel. Joiner friendly. No questions asked. Safety of Guests are well taken care of. When your guest leaves room, we get a call from the reception to find out if everything is all right, before the identity card of guest is given back.
Centrally located, right behind "Avenue Shopping Mall".
Breakfast served on the top floor, good and adequate. You get to choose between various set breakfast options.
The rooms are well serviced every day. There is free high speed internet access which works really well. Speed of Internet, and efficiency is great. There are also two desktop computers with high speed internet facility and printers ( Charge of 5THB per page) in the lobby for use of guests.
Well, to balance out the review, the only drawback was I heard sounds from both my neighboring rooms late in the night at around 2 am. It however did not affect me at all. Part of what to expect in Pattaya.
I used the airport pickup and drop facility provided by the hotel for an additional charge. It was great. The car was excellent. However, during the return journey, back to airport, driver kept on demanding more tip. This is however expected, and I just paid the driver some more money as tip.
Swimming pool is clean, separate pool towels are provided. Roof top pool is just like a dip pool, just to relax. It is small, serves its purpose.
If you are single, coming to Pattaya to enjoy the night life, look for a clean, safe place to stay, I would surely recommend this place for you to stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the opposite side of the new wing which is being built. It has an open space, where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravishankar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sir,


Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Trip advisor.
We are truly happy our service and products have met to your expectations and we hope to give you more when the next time you come back.

We acknowledge your concerns regarding Transfer Driver where we can have taken action.

We are glad to inform you our New Wing will be completed in Major noise and leave over only moderated noise and minor interior works by August 2014.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you, the family or friends once again.


Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resdient Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed as a couple at Pattaya Bay Resort early May and we must say the hotel is very, very good. Centrally located to the beach, shops and even to the (in)famous Walking Street. We took a standard room but is was very clean and comfortable. Staff are very courteous and helpful and the rooftop restaurant serves decent food. A little hitch was that the wi-fi was functioning intermittently on the fourth floor where we stayed. The hotel also arranges transportation for sightseeing which we did not know earlier. Our suggestion is that you tell your guests the various services you have on offer so that they stay becomes even more enjoyable and you earn some goodwill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities.

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Pattaya Bay Resort. Your kind words will be shared with him and other staff members. .

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Currently staying in The Pattaya Bay Resort. Everything up till now has been fantastic. Staff are exceptionaly nice and the hotel is clean.

Great Location, approx 2 min walk to the nightlife but far enough away from it to be able to get a good nights sleep.

Great little Thai restaurants just outside the hotel.

The rooftop pool is beautiful. The photos do not do it justice.

We stayed in the sawadee siam before coming here. The cost of that hotel was 850 bhat. Do not stay there!!!!!!! spend the extra 150 Bhat and stay here. It is twice as nice.

Have a good trip.

Dave and Hanna

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in the Hotel for 5 nights in May. Good location close to shopping centres as well as night life. Only down side at the moment is they are building a new wing which was due to be completed in May 2014 - probably be May 2015 before its completed. However at least they did not start work until 8.00 am and the noice was minimal, hust the view of a building site isnt great.

Offers good breakfasts and offer excellant value for money, no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valued patronage and feedback. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation.

We are glad to inform you our New Wing will be completed in Major noise and leave over only moderated noise and minor interior works by Aug 2014. We try our best to maximize our guests stay will be a most comfortable and pleasant

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you

Once again, thank you for your staying with us

Warm Regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel, although in need of renovation, is a well run and good hotel. It is in a quiet yet convenient location being a 5 minute walk to Second Road and about 10 minutes to the LK Metro entertainment area. The staff are welcoming and efficient. The breakfast on the rooftop is good value and the swimming pool looks inviting. The rooms are clean and adequate for the traveler. It is a hotel that I will return to on my next trip. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir,


We are truly happy to know that our location, products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

close to all amenities, walking distance to the beach, walking street, central festival, Mcdonalds, starbucks, oishi and other restaurants, 7-11 close by, very attentive and very friendly staff, though there was construction going on next to the building, I didn't hear a things. It also has free internet service and free daily news paper in the lobby. Good breakfast and a decent roof top pool. All is all a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484JosephP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in our staffs.

We are glad to inform you our New Wing will be completed in Major noise and leave over only moderated noise and minor interior works by May 2014.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last six years.It has always proved to be good value for money.The staff are always very friendly and the rooms kept very clean.There is a good wee swimming pool on the roof - just big enough to cool down.Unfortunately the new building has blocked out the views.The building noise was not too bad- however I think once they have completed the new wing,more building work will continue at the back of the hotel.We may not stay at this hotel the next time we visit Pattaya,but I feel sure we will return sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: At present choose a room at the back - you get a view of a building site.However it is better than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamishb866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valued patronage and feedback we are truly sorry effect the change of environment that does not meet your to expectations during your recent stay.

We are glad to inform you our New Wing will be completed in Major noise and leave over only moderated noise and minor interior works by May 2014.

We try our best to maximize our guests stay will be a most comfortable and pleasant
We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

Once again, thank you for your staying with us.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#90 of 463 in Pattaya
143 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 463 in Pattaya
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#16 of 463 in Pattaya
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#37 of 463 in Pattaya
1,029 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#36 of 463 in Pattaya
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 463 in Pattaya
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Bay Resort

Address: 236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Bay Resort is one of Pattaya's, newest, most modern and affordable hotels. We have one of the best locations in all of Pattaya – situated on Soi 15 near Second Road in the heart of the city. "The Avenue" (shopping, banking and entertainment complex) is directly across the street. The beautiful Pattaya beach, abundant sports activities, a variety of fast food to gourmet restaurants and the vibrant evening entertainment scene are all within walking distance of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pattaya Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pattaya Bay Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing