We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacaciones en Pattaya”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Seafood

King Seafood
Ranked #170 of 918 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
3,425 reviews
1,979 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5,199 helpful votes
“Vacaciones en Pattaya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Honestly I have to admit it's a great restaurant,
was a busy place, with plenty of competition, on this street, I had a good dinner with my family, ate lobster, was not quite cooked through, when I brought the bill, not wearing reading glasses, I asked the waitress, which was the amount, I responded badly, writing with very large numbers

Sinceramente tengo que reconocer que es un gran restaurante ,
esta en un lugar muy concurrido, y con mucha competencia , en esta calle , Tuve a bien ir a cenar con mi pareja , comimos langosta , no estaba del todo bien cocida , cuando me trajeron la cuenta , no llevaba gafas de leer , le pedi a la camarera , cual era la cantidad , me respondio muy mal , escribiendo con numeros muy grandes

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Pedro-Ventura-Mayol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    115
    43
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood right at the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

When I'm in the mood for seafood in the heart of Pattaya, I chose King Seafood in Walking Street. The seafood and fish is always fresh and prepared well. The prices are a bit on the higher end, but in a location like this it only seems natural. The wine selection is okay and ordering an Irish Coffee after a meal is an experience in itself. It's being prepared right at your table with an element of show. My only complaint is that the staff seems to be stressed sometimes. Granted, they often have a full house and therefore the servers lack giving guests the attention they would expect from a high end place like this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeKodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Not only great seafood you will get, more over what you got is extra mile of entertaining. Go get your unforgetable exprerience there at King Seafood Restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock,il
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“uber fresh seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

ive been to this place many times over the years. the seafood offered is plentiful and amazing. things you have never seen before cooked as you like it. decent wine selection. nice view of pattaya bay

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBurbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great sea view - wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a family dinner in this restaurant. Service was good. The seafood taste great. We were enjoyed the evening. Good recommendation for who love to sit near the sea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tianbenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Seafood also viewed

Bang Lamung, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to King Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing