We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ambiance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ambiance
Ranked #338 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location and nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We traveled with friends. Only after booking we know out that it is located right in the center of boyztown. But it is absolutely OK ) since it is 3 minutes walk to Walking street and very close to the pier, the hotel is modern, nice, the staff is friendly, everything is close to the hotel. but the only thing I would recommend having breakfast or lunch out of the hotel, first of all because of price. But the menu is good. In the night it is very nice to seat outside and watch boyztown activity. I would recommend stay in this nice hotel. Next time in Pattaya - it is definitely The Ambiance hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    42
    9
    14
    11
See reviews for
1
17
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This smashing hotel is in a great location slap-bang in the middle of Boyztown, the seediest part of Pattaya. It may not look much from the outside, but it has modern, classy rooms with really comfy big beds, air-con, mini bar, tea and coffee facilites, leather sofa and a writing table.
It's just seconds away from anything you might need (shops, pharmacy, massage, banks, etc.)
The hotel also has a gym, sauna, bar, nightclub and restaurant on-site.

The street can't exactly be described as peaceful, especially between 10pm and 2am... that said, the rooms have great soundproofing, and things calm down after 2am.
Watch out, the food and drinks are not cheap, and the hotel doesn't include breakfast in its rates, unlike most others in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

If your connecting to wifi - be aware that it works only half the time. You have to log in every single time. It logs you out in the middle of a search. It's so easy to get a new system or password - maybe just unlock the service. It really is frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuteNsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm desert, ca
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

nice clean and friendly. our group checked in and there was construction in the room next to ours. we complained and they upgraded us to a new room overlooking the street. a little noisy but no problem. good breakfast. right in the middle of boys town and so its convenient. a 10 baut ride to the beach and a 10 baut ride to the shows. right in the middle. they provided beach towls. i liked it and would stay here if i ever come back to pattaya. oh, the sana was broke and something else in the gym was broke

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Six years ago i had booked this hotel for 12 nights and left after 1 night! I was very apprehensive about staying here again, but after a mix up in another hotel I needed somewhere to stay for a few nights and The Ambiance was in walking distance.

I wish I had booked here earlier! Stayed on the top floor with an outside terrace. The room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with a huge comfortable bed. The Ambiance now has a lift (elevator). Tried the room service which was good, had drinks brought to the terrace, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

Good location for all the bars in Boystown. Overall a very good stay and will be staying there again the next time i'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a pleasant and friendly hotel in the middle of the busy 'Boyztown' area of Pattaya...that should tell you everything you need to know about the area...suffice it to say it is not a place for families.

The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are reasonably priced; possibly a little dated but clean and presentable.

There are TV's with English language channels. Nice bathrooms and a comfortable bed. There is also free wifi that actually works (quite unusual for Thai hotels)

Be warned though, this hotel is in an area frequented by gay men and surrounded by bars, saunas and massage parlours. You will be accosted by 'working' boys every time you enter or leave the hotel. For some I'm guessing this would be a positive but for me it quickly became irritating and my Thai partner was furious when another visitor mistook him for a local 'moneyboy'

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Ambiance has a good location in the gay part of the entertainment district. It is also a two minute walk to the beach. I thought prices were OK because you pay extra for the location. I stayed in a penthouse room with terrace. Ambiance is very similar to Cafe Royale hotel across the street (which I also review). Both are same height, same condition, same granite on the floors and walls. Two differences: Ambiance has no elevator (lift). Ambiance has better sound insulation between the rooms, in Cafe Royale penthouse I could hear the neighbours clearly. The attached cafe is OK but there is much better food at many other restaurants in the area. Like Cafe Royale this hotel is getting run down and it seems nothing has been spent on refurbishment for many years.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
New Cafe Royal Hotel
New Cafe Royal Hotel
#186 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#134 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#96 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#101 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mike Hotel
Mike Hotel
#334 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#389 of 442 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ambiance

Property: The Ambiance
Address: 325 / 89, Pattayaland Soi 3 | South Pattaya, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambiance is located just around the corner from Pattaya’s famous Walking Street, near the beach, shopping malls and cinema, and right in the middle of the gay and straight nightlife. You’ll find sumptuous accommodation, great service and a relaxing, professional atmosphere waiting for you at The Ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing