We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pattaya Hill Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun City Pattaya(Bang Lamung)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wiz Hotel(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
3
13
23
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
13
23
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The resort is too far away from the main attractions of Pattaya. The rooms were good, and no complaints about the service. The staff was cheerful and co operative.
The hotel is a little old, but functional. We were given a room on the eighteenth floor with a commanding view of the bay. Very impressive. I would suggest this hotel for a longer stay where a peaceful surrounding is more important than the fleshpots of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingCondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we were given a room on the top floor,the view from which was excellent ..one could see the upper part of Buddhas head on a hill,plus the sea ,the sunset was great too.when we checked in the staff was friendly but were unable to provide any other help due to a language problem.the lady staff carried our luggage up a step flight of stairs and were smiling all the time
the rooms were separated by a partition ,had a small kitchenette but no toiletries like shampoo is given so pl carry your own or buy from the shop downstairs.for laundry you have to step out to the left of the hotel.
there is no room service and the coffee shop and shop close early but also open at 7 am the only restaurant open is le Saigon on the 23rd floor ,which surprised us with excellent food ,service and view,plus 20%discount .
the hotel is a bit isolated so transport is a bit of a problem..you have to walk 10-minutes and then haggle cos they don't go by their meters.
one plus point is its closeness to the big Buddha and the Chinese temple ,both within walking distance and are great.

Room Tip: ask for a sea facing room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujatapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

older hotel but in good repair. it is good quality resort for Asia. Excellent roof top restaurant and inexpensive too. we stayed in 2brm unit with 3 balconies 2 bathrooms. TV in lounge and bedroom with 100 channels. great air conditioning and recently repainted and partially refurbished. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly .. yes it's not 5 Star but we loved the location as it was a little removed from the area where sex tourists hang out and it was great to look over the park and not into other high rises. We hired a scooter and both beaches and shops were handy 5min ride but pool at hotel much cleaner. Must admit the room was a little dusty but not dirty. We would come back to this hotel with no hesitation but pattaya is not our scene. water supplied daily and bins cleared.sheets and towels changed every second day.. More than adequate

Room Tip: 2brm units spacious and great view of park
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just arrived home from above resort and I must admit I was a bit wary about going there as some of the reviews were a bit scary and I would say after this visit a bit unfair.Resort staff were very friendly and helpful,rooms were clean and tidy,both resteraunts were ok.I will agree,it is outside Pattaya,but plenty of little mimi buses pass the end of the road and cost 10baht per person per trip.This is our second visit to Pattaya Hill resort and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.Its a good average budget resort
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaelj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

the stay at Pattaya was so bad that I recommend each and every Club Mahindra member not to ever venture into that property.
6. We checked in the Pattaya resort ,. and were shown 2 rooms , both the rooms were in very bad condition , the lady incharge said Club Mahindra members can only choose between these 2 rooms , the toliets were stinking, the AC unit was not functioning . And to mention as soon as we entered the resort one lady from a travel agent kept comin everywhere with us as she wanted to sell us her tour packages.Initially we assumed she was from the hotel but she was an outsider known to the front desk in charge. Finally we got a room on the 12 floor after some suggestion from a guest .
7. There is no housekeeping in this resort, no telephone in the room for everything you need to go 12 floors down.the front desk is functional only from 9 am to 3 pm , if before or after you require anything you are helpless.The toilet flush in the room was not functional , I requested the front desk ,as we all had to leave for a guided tour kindly please let us use some other washroom , which she refused as Club Mahindra members were not entitled to use any other room.
8. To summarise the complete stay of 2 days was far below Club Mahindra Standards . The basic facilities were missing , everyone right from front desk , to travel desk , to the local tour operator were just pushing us to buy their tour packages . I would never recommend any member to go to the Pattaya resort . I would also like Club Mahindra authorities too check the resorts before going in for a tie up with them . This kind of inconveniencecannot be tolerated in future.

Room Tip: none of the rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank disha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews