We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location.”
Review of Intimate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Intimate Hotel
Ranked #79 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good value and great location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

While I was staying here, major refurbishment of the reception lobby was taking place. It was almost complete when I left. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. They have both shower cubicle and seperate bath. The beds are huge, and the room has efficient air con, as well as a safe and fridge.
The rooftop pool was really nice and a small infinity pool for sitting and gazing over the rooftops is also there.
Minor criticisms? Well the Wi Fi is not free and also can be inconsistent, the reception area was a mosquito haven so don't sit there too long!
Overall a good place to stay with friendly staff. I will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are nicer and have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    344
    64
    16
    20
See reviews for
22
87
132
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
De Panne, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

You will feel immediately at home when entering this hotel. The staff is serving you with a smile. Enough choice at breakfast to start the day. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Don't forget to enjoy the nice pool located on the top floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is ideally located not too far from the beach and it it pretty new. The breakfast is served in top floor and has a very big choice. The gentlemen at the reception was friendly and helpful.
The swimming pool is on the top floor and also have a bar there, is really nice. The hotel room is very spacious and elegantly decorated. I really enjoyed the stay in the hotel, and I would always recomend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

When I travel to Pattaya I always stay at the hotel, Tim Bouquet. When you enter the reception you are welcome
The rooms are well furnished. Clean and nice
Located close to everything.
The rooftop swimming pool is fantastic. Bar by the pool.
Those who work there are very nice and smile and interact with all guests
Can recommend to all
Johnny N
Norway

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are on the same side as the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frontcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had my phone stolen at this hotel. Given the circumstances it is fairly certain that it was an employee. The staff refused to do anything about it.

I had two friends staying there as well. Both their room safes were opened and money taken. When they reported it to the front desk, the staff again refused to do anything about it, even refusing to look at CCTV footage that they said they had.

AVOID THIS HOTEL!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Peterfusco55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was in the heart of Pattaya, walking distance to everything.
Great friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, great buffet breakfast.
It was my birthday whilst I stayed here and the staff had a birthday cake made for me and they all sang happy birthday, it was a lovely suprise.
Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRaeCRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good hotel in busy location for shops and bars, breakfast was very good with a great selection. Room was clean but shower could have done with a scrub. Front desk very polite. Had to pay 40bt to use coffee in room,its always been free everywhere else

Room Tip: songthaew run all the time and although helpful the roads are very busy with these and mopeds, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackpudlian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#125 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#27 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel

Property: Intimate Hotel
Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intimate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing