We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not what I expected at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #93 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I actually read once that this hotel should be a 5 star. Wrong. It is dated and old, it is not a 4 star at all. It is simply at 3 star at best.

You are given a welcome drink...No alcohol, ya right.
You are given breakfast coupons. Heaven for bid I forget one.
They recommend I leave my Key at the front desk even though its a chipped key card, they must only have a couple as they say it will cost me $1000.00Baht if I lose it!!!!!! They don't say that on the reservation form.
The elevator is installed I'm sure in the eighties.
As a guy who has lived the past year in many hotels and loved most of them, I need to take a course on the old style room safe and they have this as a feature on the outside wall of the hotel.
I didn't commend my friend stay here. He stayed in the Hard Rock, down the street and got a better hotel for less money.

Bottom line, if you pee outside and off to the side because you coudn't make it to your room, due to the wait at the front desk for your key, nobody would really notice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bake69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Neat and clean hotel, at a very convinient location, and good value for money. Excellant, spacious rooms

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunalpareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I arrived at the hotel around 9am after an early flght and was hoping to just check my luggage and then go for a walk. The staff were very good and made some changes and had a room avaialbe for me before 10 am. To do this they had to upgrade my room which they did at no extra cost. The room was very clean and comfortable and the food was good and very reasonably priced as well. the staff did everything they could to make the stay good. It is quite close to the night life areas so you do hear some music in to the evenings but not too bad.
The hotel is non smoking which I had not read before booking the hotel but the room had a small enclosed balcony where you could go for a smoke which made it not too bad.
Many good cheap places to eat within a few minutes of the hotel and less than 5 minutes woal to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rielly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I stayed here in the last week of Dec and was very very happy with my decision ... very helpful staff, clean room and great service, 4* accommodation and the best of all ... LOCATION!!

Can't stress enough for it's perfect location ... walking distance to the beach, walking st, easy access to taxis/food/shopping/etc. ... really happy with our choice ...

they also hv a roof top swimming pool which we didn't use but looked great to enjoy (only if we had more time)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live_It_Ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Well located hotel,about a 5 minute walk to the beachfront and a 10 minute walk to the gogo bars and clubs of Walking Street. Set back just far enough from noisy bars to get a nights sleep,and easy to find after a night out (important!). I don't know how new the hotel is,but it looked as if it was brand new,everything was very clean. There is a fairly good sized rooftop pool with a jacuzzi type swim up bar and sun loungers. A good area for when you wish to relax away from the hawkers and seemingly hundreds of Indian tailors desperately trying to flog you a suit,so a nice pool area shouldnt be underestimated in Pattaya. Decent buffet style breakfast. Rooms were a good size and the bed was terrific,very big,but if you like a soft mattress,it was pretty hard. A bigger flat screen tv would of been nice instead of the rather dated old Sony crt,and an ipod dock would of been good as well. Currently they seem to be undergoing expansion and I was a bit shocked to be woken at 9am by the sounds of sledgehammers and drilling,but I suppose it shows they are doing something right if they are adding more rooms. I would check when its due to be finished before booking. The staff were excellent,always smiley and will look after you well. I didnt venture into any other hotels,but some of them looked very dated from the outside,so I would guess that Tim's could be one of the best in Pattaya. For the money it was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

-Clean room
-Inexpensive rates from Agoda
-Very friendly staff
-Nearby shopping (Mike Shopping Mall and Pattaya Shopping Plaza)
-5 min walk from beach
-Easy to take a 10 baht Songthaew taxi along Beach Road or Sai Song Road
I've stayed here many times, and think it's the best value for the money in a great location.
Tip: Buy a Raid Baygon plug-in at the Shopping Plaza (100 baht) to keep away any mosquitoes in your room

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shimarisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I have stayed at Tim Boutique several times. This hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with bar, restaurant with breakfast buffet, and well equipped rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi is available (but not free). All rooms have safes. Bathrooms have both a bathtub and shower stall. You can find cheaper hotels and more expensive hotels in Pattaya, but I think you get good value for your money here. One thing to be aware of at the moment is construction noise. The hotel is building an expansion wing which won't be finished until February or March, 2011 . But it's not that big an issue Hotel is close to all the major shopping malls, the beach, and walking street. I highly recommend the place and will stay there again.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 456 in Pattaya
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 456 in Pattaya
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 456 in Pattaya
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#133 of 456 in Pattaya
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel Pattaya

Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £41 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intimate Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing