We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Place to Stay in Pattaya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sabai Resort
Ranked #102 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The Sabai Resort is nothing such of incredible. Who would expect such a green oasis in the middle of the concrete jungle that is Pattaya City? They have 16 rai of walled-in land. I don't know what a rai is, but 16 of them is a big piece of land. We stayed in a 4-room bungalow that was very private. The staff was wonderful. They had security everywhere (you have to be careful in Pattaya). The kids loved the beautiful pool. The location is great - just a block from the beach. If you use the back exit, it is across the street from Central Mall - just shopping and Western food. Out of the front on the left are local food stalls with authentic Thai food that is excellent. This is by far the best place to stay in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Stay in a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridge_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    166
    75
    28
    14
See reviews for
41
80
70
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed here for seven nights from 9th to 16th June 2011 at the end of a three week tour of the far East. We booked the transport from the airport to the hotel through the hotel. Can you believe they took us to the wrong hotel?!?! Not a great start and it filled us with worry. The driver came back but it was very irritating to say the least. Check in was fine and our room was ok. Nothing special just ok. We booked the Villa area with its own pool. The pool was very nice to be fair. The room was dimly lit and the air con was very noisy. It was clean though and there was no noise in our part of the hotel other than the air con!. We ate breakfast there once and felt at 200 BHTs each it was not good value so we ate out after that. We ate lunch once in the hotel and it was ok. There are many bars and restaurants nearby that provide better value in our opinion. Checking out was fine, we paid our bill the day before leaving as we were being picked up by our own arranged taxi at 6am. This was easily done and half the price of the hotel transport. Overall a comfortable hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preacher1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Booked a Villa B for my 6 night stay in Pattaya. Based on the resort map I was a bit concerned about how far away from the lobby/breakfast the villas would be but, in fact, it was only a five minute walk, if that, and the resort has 2 electric buggies they use to transport guests and luggage to the rooms. I was pleasantly surprised with the villa. Very spacious, clean and modern, close to the 2nd pool.
However, after 2 sleepless nights in this room due to a bed that was hard as a rock and lumpy, and the thumping music coming from the nearby bar/s I changed to a room in Sabai Hip A. This was even more spacious, nicely decorated and much quieter although, given that there are bars everywhere in Pattaya, it is hard to escape the noise completely without going too far out of town. Bed was still hard but not lumpy.
There are no hairdryers in the rooms but they are available from reception on request free of charge for the length of your stay.
The lobby is lovely, spacious and a very clever design incorporating a bar and eating area which are both indoor and flowing outdoor onto the 1st pool area. There's free WiFi and 2 computers (not free) for guests.
Breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of variety and good service. Staff in all areas of the hotel were always courteous and helpful.
There are 2 pool areas for all guests and a third exclusive to Ruen Thai guests.
Although both pools are starting to show signs of aging, they are very nice. Both have jacuzzi areas and the Villa pool has a shallow, lay in jacuzzi also. There are plenty of comfy sun lounges with umbrellas, under cover areas and towels for guests.
The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of variety of western and Thai dishes
The restaurant serves food all day and most of the night and the other meals we had besides breakfast were also very good.
The main hub of Pattaya runs along the beach road, which is one way traffic heading south towards Walking Street, and the second road which runs parallel to the beach road with one way traffic heading north. Baht buses (covered utes) run constantly around a loop from Soi 2 to Walking Street. Sabai Resort is located one block back from the beach, right on the route of the baht buses. The fare is 10 baht in any one direction.
Walking to any of the main shopping malls would take around 15 minutes, around 30 minutes to Walking Street.
It is next door to a large shopping centre and there are plenty of restaurants and massages nearby
Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort

Room Tip: Avoid Villas A & B. Nightclub noise til 4am
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassie531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

checked inearly morning (9-00 am) without any problems-even though i had not requested it.The hotel is split into 3 zones .We stayed in a villa in the garden resort part of the hotel (the farthest from the busy 2nd road) .All i can say is,for piece and quiet this hotel is ideal.Lovely maintained gardens and a large pool.There is a large shopping mall next door and there are several bars and restaurants close by, (please read my review of the Sabai Empress).The Sabai group has about 5 properties in north Pattaya all of which are 3-4 star standard.Good food (not expensive),comfortable rooms,great pools and generally well trained staff. Having stayed at most of the Sabai groups hotels,over the last 12 years i would put this hotel in the 40-60 years young bracket. For the younger generation the Sabai Lodge is for you.....tip... if you want to visit the shopping mall next door,there is a side exit from the hotel in the garden wing

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefrequentflyer4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#32 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#142 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#100 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#52 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Resort

Property: Sabai Resort
Address: 78/20 Pattaya Second Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai Resort Pattaya, Thailand,nestled in a sprawling 64,000 sq.m.of a lush green landscape and offered a comfortable stay in a contemporary Thai-style architectur with 239 rooms and full hotel facilities. With our convenient location, guest have easy access to the famous seaside only five-minute Walk, entertainment spots and city amenities that vibrant Pattaya has to offer. Sabai Resort is divided into 3 zones: Garden Zone , Paradise Zone, Villa Zone that are surrounded by beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Each zone has its own large out-door swimming pools and separat children's pool. All room feature contemporary Thai interiors and modern amenities on a par with international standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Sabai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing