We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hotel - 3 swimming pools as joined onto Sabai Inn”
Review of Sabai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Resort
Ranked #112 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
peterlee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good Hotel - 3 swimming pools as joined onto Sabai Inn”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Choice of 3 Pools.
Decent size rooms and very comfortable beds.
Situated next to Big C shopping Centre and close to the Beach.
On a quite Soi so no problem sleeping.
A Sauna would have been nice.
Got a free breakfast with the price.
So I suppose if you knock 250b x 2 off the price then its a very reasonable Hotel to stay.
That said its the same crappy buffet breakfast you get in all Thai Hotels.
Sausage.....No...hot dogs.
Bacon...no....strips of overcooked fat that resembles some sort of meat.
Still fill a hole lol
Would I stay there again?????
Yes I think I would

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulnuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    169
    78
    29
    15
See reviews for
42
85
72
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A plush green resort with a peaceful ambiance and good facilities that too in heart of a busting and a loud city. Walking distance from beach and market. Easily available tuk-tuk to most of the locations.
Pools are clean and maintained. Food is good. Rooms are clean but slightly dated. Staff needs to be more polite and helpful.
A good value of money overall..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here four 5 nights and I could have stayed longer. This property has 3 pools. The private villa area of the resort has its own private pool. The gardens are lovely too. Our air con room was very spacious with king size bed and nice bathroom. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful with many choices. Location one street back from the beach, shopping centre close by and Alcazar ladyboy show right next door. In room safe, flat screen TV. Everything was excellent.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are smaller and have tiny windows. Choose ground level alongside the pool in the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oncewereworkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My trip to Pattaya wasn't for leisure. I went there for a training that I need to do for work. So, my company booked me a room at the Sabai Resort because the training company that I attended provided a transportation that picked us up at the resort.

I checked in on one of the Sunset Villa room. Once I checked it, they provided a buggy to send me to my room. That was quite convenient. However, after that I had to walk myself in and out of the resort. Luckily, I know some short cuts that doesn't need me to go all around the resort to go in and out. My room was one of the rooms with the no. 700 by the way. It was quite far to walk if you don't know the short cuts.

Pros: The room itself, was quite big for my own self. Beds were comfy, room was cozy. Mini bar was quite full. Toilet & shower was spacious. Decoration was quite eye catching because it wasn't too much. There were a lot of channels to watch on the TV. They even showed the latest movies. Internet was really fast. Room was very clean after housekeeping.

Cons: However, it was too dark for me. The lights were all florescent bulbs. Air conditioning was hard to control. It was either too cold or too hot. Furnishes were very old style. Closet was quite dusty when I checked it. TV was the old TV box. It was huge! and most of the channels were either in Thai language or Russians. Main control for electricity didn't really work that well. Room service menu or the file stuff on the table was quite old. Toiletries wasn't enough. My room was on the ground floor, the next morning i know.. Some motorcycle parked outside my window. Wall wasn't that thick. So you can actually hear people "scream" from the other room.

General Pros of the resort: Location wise, very strategic. Big C shopping store is just next door. 5 mins walk to Beach Road and from there 5-10 mins drive to Central Festival using the Songtaew "bus" which only cost 10 baht per trip. Probably 15 mins to go to the Walking Street. Resort staff was quite friendly. Swimming pool was clean. I didn't go to the bars and restaurant so I don't have anything to say about them. Security wise, it wasn't so bad.

General cons of the resort: They don't speak English fluently. I had a hard time talking to some of them like quite a lot of time. Once they misplaced the key to my friend's room. Took them more than 1/2 hour to find it. Location of the resort is nearby busy area. So expect some noise even though it was already past midnight. Thought the internet was fast, there were some occasion that I couldn't connect to the internet because it was probably during peak time. There was no gym provided.

However, overall i would give it a 7/10. I don't mind staying there again if i ever gonna go back to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Traveling with family? Get one of the villas. Privacy? Get the room from the Paradise Zone. Choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syazwan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is an excellent resort, nicely built and very well maintained. The staff were very courteous and polite. Especially a lady named "Mae" at front desk (apologies for the typo in name)...she was very nice and helpful. Location is very good and close to the beach. Forex counters and taxi's are available right infront of the hotel. It's close to the beach and other happening joints. Rooms are nice and maintained well. Neat large swimming pools....along with scrumptious breakfast make this an excellent choice. Everytime I go to Pattaya....I will stay in this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

booking error resulted in booking as single occupant and not as married couple despite our id,s clearly showing same surname I tried to speak to several staff members but their concerns were, "only one breakfast" I sat and watched while my wife ate breakfast and was charged for my coffee, staff were only interested in me not helping myself to a share of my wifes breakfast. Would never stay again on principle.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmurrayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great Location: stone's throw away from Alcazar & 5 mins walk to the beach. On the main road, taxis are easily available. Good breakfast buffet and clean swimming pools. Staff are helpful. Rooms are well maintained

Room Tip: Pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#103 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#96 of 447 in Pattaya
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 447 in Pattaya
600 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#221 of 447 in Pattaya
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Resort

Property: Sabai Resort
Address: 78/20 Pattaya Second Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai Resort Pattaya, Thailand,nestled in a sprawling 64,000 sq.m.of a lush green landscape and offered a comfortable stay in a contemporary Thai-style architectur with 239 rooms and full hotel facilities. With our convenient location, guest have easy access to the famous seaside only five-minute Walk, entertainment spots and city amenities that vibrant Pattaya has to offer. Sabai Resort is divided into 3 zones: Garden Zone , Paradise Zone, Villa Zone that are surrounded by beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Each zone has its own large out-door swimming pools and separat children's pool. All room feature contemporary Thai interiors and modern amenities on a par with international standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing