We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sabai Resort and Sabai Lodge Pattaya Thailand” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sabai Resort
Ranked #102 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
RSA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sabai Resort and Sabai Lodge Pattaya Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed at Both these two hotels many times already and can say with confidence that it is definitely worth the price and there are a choice of different types of accommodation available. Although the rooms and facilities inside the rooms are basic, it is more than sufficient. The one aspect that I like about both the hotels, are the fact that staff seems to be polite and after staying at these hotels about 12 times already, never did i experience any kind of theft of any of my property at any time. In some instances, I have left money in my drawers and on once occasion, left my room safe open and never did anything disappear from my room.
The rooms are comfortable and although the pillows and bed is a little on the FIRM side... this does not affect the service and price.
Very convenient location and I can recommend both these two hotels. My last visit, August 2014, I again stayed at the Sabai Lodge and it was again.... a pleasant 20 days I spent there.

Room Tip: Before booking, contact the hotel and give them your preferences and needs....They will accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Actebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    166
    75
    28
    14
See reviews for
41
80
70
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at this resort/hotel. the staff were as friendly as could be, but none of the "pressures" that can be found down the road. nice family type enviroment. the beach is 2 minite walk away. with plenty of bars and shows. you cant really hear any noise at night. walking st is about 15 minites walk

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiljowet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Northern Pattaya. 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. Big shopping mall Central Center is next to the hotel. Room was somewhat outdated, but everything was clean. Breakfasts are very good, so it's worth paying little more for the room and get breakfast included. Getting around from this hotel is not difficult, tuk-tuks pass each 5 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merdan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived a at Sabai Resort 9 May 2014. Staff were very good especially the young guys at the pool bar (they joined in all the banter) Pool areas very clean and plenty of beds, Rooms adequate and cleaned daily, good location,5 minutes walk to beach,value for money and reasonable.

Room Tip: noisy a/c,cooler on the inner rooms, pool access rooms maybe noisy if hotel full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hubby and I have just returned from 2 weeks at sabai resort, we really like it, we were given a very small room near reception ,nice big bed but very small window and no balcony ,we stoped in it 1 night then upgraded at the cost of £300 for the 13 nights we had left, we got a bungalow next to the pool ,it was well worth the money.did not eat at the hotel,went to the beerfes just down the road ,had half price beer all the time and good food.went for a indian meal one night ,food was great ,but the 3 waiters stood over you the whole time we were eating watching us ,that but us off going for any more indian restaurants.used the Baht buses all the time.used the motor bike taxi a few times,but the always wanted 100 baht even just to go down the road.went on a boat trip, booked it from tour operator on main road facing resort,paid 1800 baht each. For that we got picked up at hotel ,para sailing,banana boat,jet ski ,sea walking , lunch ,free drinks ,free deck chairs on the island that we went to, very we'll organised trip , you can haggle with tour operator as well ,trip was advertised for 2500. Only bad thing was my hubby lost his gold chain,hotel were very good they sent a bell boy and he help to search room bur could not find it.our inshurence said they will only pay 500 even thou chain will cost 1500 to replace . Have decided not to were our jewellery on hol again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chic3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Huge resort in the middle of Pattaya.Location wise just ok since all the action around Walking Street is a 25 min walk and Jomtien on the other side is a 20 min ride.We stayed at the Villa Zone , which is at one end of the resort.At the time of check in and check out a golf buggy is provided , otherwise you need to walk , which can be tedious at times.They have three zones with three individual pools , which are clean and well kept. The roooms are old , spacious and well kept , albeit they need a face lift. Food is just about average.The staff aren't fluent in english but they try their best. The buggy drivers tend to be rude and sarcastic unlike the rest of the staff who are polite. Recommended for its peaceful environs and its novelty factor.Once inside you donot feel like you are in the middle of a sin city ! Recommended especially for honeymooners and couples.

Room Tip: Choose the paradise zone or the cottages in the villa zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirvan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

stayed here for 11 nights with my wife cannot fault the place. we had a pool villa unit a little bit old now, but very clean with comfortable beds which is not always the case in some hotels.
breakfast could be better but its ok. staff were friendly and overall its not a bad resort.
3 good sized swimming pools and where we stayed a big spa which was a good finish to tired bodys at the end of the day.

Room Tip: stay at this end in patayya its a lot quieter. pool villa rooms are a lot better than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#32 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#142 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#100 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#52 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Resort

Property: Sabai Resort
Address: 78/20 Pattaya Second Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai Resort Pattaya, Thailand,nestled in a sprawling 64,000 sq.m.of a lush green landscape and offered a comfortable stay in a contemporary Thai-style architectur with 239 rooms and full hotel facilities. With our convenient location, guest have easy access to the famous seaside only five-minute Walk, entertainment spots and city amenities that vibrant Pattaya has to offer. Sabai Resort is divided into 3 zones: Garden Zone , Paradise Zone, Villa Zone that are surrounded by beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Each zone has its own large out-door swimming pools and separat children's pool. All room feature contemporary Thai interiors and modern amenities on a par with international standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LateRooms, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Sabai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing