We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will Be Back”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will Be Back”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We Went to Thailand in Sep 2010 we were total 4 Persons and stayed in IBIS. its a very Nice and seems like a conceptual hotel. Located very Next to Amari and Holiday INN and very Near to All good eating Joints LIke KFC Mcdonalds. Very Clean and NIce hotel. Staff is very friendly, will surely come back planning to visit this sep again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vikas747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank your for sharing your positive comments about ibis services and friendliness ! We are delighted that all of you had a pleasant time in Pattaya and particularly at ibis Pattaya. We hope to welcome you back again soon at any ibis in Thailand.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    670
    236
    28
    28
See reviews for
265
293
153
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Recommended
Rooms - Clean
Breakfast Nice.. especially a toasted bread fried with egg.. had a great taste..
Service - OK (when we checked in our bathroom had a prob with flush. hotel staff came and fixed it without much delay)
Rates: Resonable
Location: Near to the beach but a little far from walking street.. around 15, 20 min walk as i remember..
If i go to pataya again.. i will reconsider statying here..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fareed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with our cleanliness, buffet breakfast (and especially french toast) and staff performance. We thank you for highlighting our value for money.We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

It was our first time in an Ibis hotel, and I know now it's not for me.
We got the room at promotion rates, but due to circumstances we arrived a day earlier. They charged us more than double for an extra night (walk in rates are much higher than internet rates)
The rooms are clean but really too small, felt a bit like a cell, not pleasant to stay in.
Staff is professional, businesslike...
Internet available but you have to pay extra for it (not cheap)
There are really much better options, very nearby, and at much better rates.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that ibis Pattaya did not met your expectations. Ibis as a worldwide hotel chain aim at providing the best price/quality deal but we understand your point and will take your comments in consideration for further improvements. Just as a note, our hotels offer free wifi internet in the lobby and bar for our guest convenience. We still hope that you will give ibis another chance.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had booked other hotel on back side of beach road, but when we rech the hotel it was very bad, so we decided to move out and landed in IBIS.

the coutsey extended was amazing and they gave us instant booking of course no bargain at all.

The best part it is near to pattaya beach as the property is 2 yrs old , the room are clean & fresh.
Its good value for money with breakfast. & even u get cycle for ride.

Room Tip: all rooms are similar except the top floor- good for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raj_pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and mentioned our location near the beach, cleanliness and room comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 447 in Pattaya
569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 447 in Pattaya
1,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Property: Ibis Pattaya
Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing