We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception is very good. at this place”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #36 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
A TripAdvisor Member
Thalang, Thailand
11
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Good relationship and support the guest very nice.....24 hrs service very very good. Good location and convenience for the trip and good value for the customer...Good buffet breakfast...a lot of kind of breakfast....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

We thank you for sharing your feedback ! It is very pleasant to read that you liked our hotel as well as the quality of our services and our value for money ! Of course we will pass your compliments to our staff. We hope to have you back soon with us !

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,372 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok, Thailand
1
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Room is too small,tv program is cable,swimming pool is small,tv in the lobby is a small one,
Location is ok,nothing is good except location.The room doesn't smell good.the side table in the room is too small which we can't put thing.the plug is only one unit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

We apologize for any inconveniences of your stay. ibis as an economy hotel brand aims at offering the international standard and quality that is value for money for our guests. We however thank you for your comments and we will of course take them into account for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms are not big but nice and clean. Good location and the staffs are friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Ask for pool-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

This is our brand promise to ensure our guests a warm welcome and a good value for money and we are very happy that you spent a nice stay with us. We look forward to having you back again at ibis Pattaya!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Good Value Hotel. Got more than what was expected.
Clean, Modern, Quite, Safe and gives you good privacy.

I got much more than was expected.

Safe and friendly for nightlife guys.

Location might be a little tough for those who don't enjoy walking.

Just had problem with the AC. Not upto the mark for weather conditions like Pattaya.

Room Tip: I liked higher floors, you have a perfect view from the balconies. But just ask for a super chilly A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gulati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel ! However we apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the air-conditining, and we will certainly improve this . We thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Thailand !

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

All Indian lords had been to Thailand our first two days were booked at Ibis Pattaya we were dead tired travelling from Aurangabad to Mumbai ,Bangkok and Pattaya when we reached the hotel we were informed that we have to carry our own luggage to our rooms that was frustrating somehow we did and it was a great experience of self service.But the Hotel was good their restaurant was good and we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: The triple sharing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pratap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback. It is our brand promise to offer the international standard and quality that is value for money for our guests! However, we do not have the luggage carriage service or room service, whereas we aim to offer a great value and accommodation quality at our ibis hotels across the world. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you all again at any ibis hotels in Bangkok, Pattaya, Samui, and Phuket!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights. The first night, I could hear someone's TV past 2am. I called the hotel front desk. The noise died down in about half an hour. I slept well the next 2 nights. The traffic can't be heard in the room because the building is about 50m from the road (Second Road). There wasn't hot water in the shower. I did not complain about it because I prefer to shower with cold water. The breakfast spread was not lavish but reasonable. The coffee and tea were too diluted. One morning, I sat at a table was not set yet after another guest left. While I was eating, a waiter insisted that I put a paper sheet under my plate. I had free wifi in my package. It would have been good if the wifi login access was provided upon check-in. I received it promptly when I returned to the reception to request for it. I was allowed late check out at 2pm. My hotel key card wasn't working at 12.30pm. This was resolved in a minute at the reception. This hotel is about 8 minutes' walk to the beach. Within 3 minutes' walk away, there are pubs, Tiffany's shooting range, Tiffany's show, massage , hawker stalls across the road, air-con shopping mall with cinema and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank working4vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. Regarding water temperature and breakfast service, we have brought this into the hotel management's attention for immediate improvement. We appreciate your comment on wifi access and we apologize one more time for the inconvenience. We are glad that you found our location and quality of room pleasurable, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

wehad been there 6 months back and it was pleasure stying in a nice place with a friendly but well mannred staff and we expect same when we reach there on 18 oct
manoj/prashant/bondya

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
Thank manoj c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you had a pleasant time at ibis Pattaya ! We look forward to having you back in Octobre with of course a warm welcome again.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 465 in Pattaya
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#40 of 465 in Pattaya
1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#32 of 465 in Pattaya
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 465 in Pattaya
811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 465 in Pattaya
495 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing