We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceed Expectation”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #38 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Solapur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceed Expectation”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is well located and is not far from the beach and a few kilometres to the other attractions. Most of the markets is around the hotel. The rooms are as expected from an Ibis but the food stands out. Thanks to the lady at frontdesk to arrange a cake and flowers for us. She went out of her way and arranged it as it was our anniversary. The staff is helpful and will never misguide you.

Room Tip: City side room as the other side is construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shulamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Shulamb

Wow! Thank you for your fantastic comments.

They are most appreciated, specially regarding our food our great staff!

How lovely that we have been able to contribute to a memorable anniversary celebration.
We would be delighted to be part of your next anniversary!

On behalf of the ibis Pattaya team, sending you our kindest regards


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    658
    235
    28
    27
See reviews for
260
289
153
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The bed and the pillow had some strange smell, not very clean, the room also.
But the location is very nice , there are a big night time food court opposite the hotel.
(the mango sticky rice was delicious.)
the swimming pool in the hotel are not so big, the staffs are really kind and always smile.
The price is not expensive, you can choose it.

Room Tip: Higher better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelpat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear michaelpat83

Thank you for reviewing our property here in Tripadvisor!

The mango with sticky rice indeed is very delicious. Very happy to see that we have been able to live to expectations in terms of service and location.

If you please could provide some details regarding your stay, as I would like to investigate why this glitch happened with housekeeping.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards from Pattaya


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

the location is good. near Big C shopping mall, there are various restaurants and a mid size supermarket.

5 mins to beach road, but have to go through Holiday Inn construction site. Besides, the view of balcony is how they building a hotel.

No noisy beer bars or a gogo bars nearby, but near the Ladyboy show and adult shows.

Fair breakfast. friendly staffs,


---- A complaint after Ibis survey ----
too small washroom for a family room. I assume the washroom size of family room is the same as other standard bedrooms. If so, that is not reasonable.

We paid higher price for family room. we expected larger space for 4 people's beds and also larger space for washroom. You offer a valuable room, but not the washroom.

only one hook in that washroom.

I understand you are seeking the "matching value of money", but it is not the excuse for all customers' complaint. Ibis Pattaya is a over average hotel, but its operations manager's attitude is poor.

Room Tip: good value family room for family with two kids. but the washroom pretends it is from Hongkong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaken6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear lindaken6

Thank you for taking your time and telling us about your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our great location and found value for your money.

As explained to you via e-mail, the ibis rooms are designed similar or the same worldwide.
Part of the ibis concept is that you exactly know what you get beforehand no matter if you plan a stay in Asia, Australia or Europe.

We certainly have noted your concerns and as promised I have forwarded your comments to our head office for future considerations.

We would be very pleased to welcome you and your family back at ibis Pattaya. If I may be of any kind of assistance, also for any future bookings, please do let me know.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms. Nice hotel. Close to beach rd and markets. Large construction going on next door which made relaxing by the pool noisy n not so relaxing. Slow bar service but pleasant staff. Fairly average stay but nice enough.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalajump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Lala

Please excuse the late response, I must have overseen your comments.

I am happy that you have been able to enjoy your stay, however have certainly made note of your comments regarding our bar service.

The construction will be finished very soon, latest by December as the hotel next door is scheduled to open then.

We do hope to welcome you back when you are in Pattaya.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Property: Ibis Pattaya
Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing