We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heart of the city, small rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #36 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heart of the city, small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

booked in for a couple trough travel agent but was offered a twin room on arrival. Had to request for a room change that took alot of time. The rooms are small and bathroom amenities need to be improved. The food was nice and overall a clean and safe place to stay

Room Tip: Higher Floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leo1985singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear leo

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

Apologies for the delay it took to change rooms.

ibis as a standardized brand offers quality accomodation for a reasonable price. The rooms are similar or the same in all ibis hotels worldwide and following the guidelines for our brand.

These include that we do not have the usual amenities setup in the rooms, but rather provide dispensers for shampoo/body gel in showers and liquid soap at the sink.

However if guests wish, we provide amenity kits for purchase at our front desk.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at any ibis hotel and convince you of our good value we offer for your money.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    642
    230
    28
    26
See reviews for
254
281
149
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here with my family but we have to separated in 2 room
First the don have any room closed by each other but the staff help us to get in same floor with
as closed as possible to each other
This hotel is very clean, the lobby is so nice also the staff are friendly,
The room quite small but is good for sleep cause the bed so comfy.
and easy to find not far away from the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerie_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Zerie_k

Thank you for your positive comment here in Tripadvisor.

I am happy to see that our staff have been able to accommodate all your wishes and you have found them to be friendly.

Moreover I am pleased to see that you have seen our hotel to be very well cleaned and maintained. Our housekeeping takes great pride in their work and a lot of times they only get acknowledged when something has gone wrong.
With great pleasure I will share your comments during our next meeting which I will sure be a great encouragement for all our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to any of our ibis and Accor hotels worldwide.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Convenient location, room comfortable, Nice swimming pool, good breakfast and nice staff.
This hotel close to Art in Paradise, not far from the beach and other attractions.
I'll stay here again next time when i visit Pattaya

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jipatcherdchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
1.2 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#26 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Property: Ibis Pattaya
Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Southall Travel so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing