We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still The Best in The Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avalon Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Let me Preface this review by saying that the City of Pattaya is not one of my Favorites. I was over-joyed a few years ago to discover The Jomtien area--and this hotel particularly.

Located right on Dongtaen Beach(There is a slight road between the hotel and the Beach that is closed during the Day and really only has traffic before the beach opens and right when it closes--otherwise quiet most of the night) it is a Quiet Oasis of Relaxation.Thai Style Rooms are Spacious and Clean and the morning Breakfast is Bountiful--Including Both Western and Asian Favorites.

The pool area is opulent and has many areas to relax while still wading.

Yes, alot of Russian Tourists stay there. I find most of them to be lots of fun and a pleasure to spend time with. But I enjoy travel and talking to people of different backgrounds and philosophies.

The staff are top-notch and many have been there since I started going there about 7 years ago. They are very helpful to Farangs.

Down Side--Bathrooms need some updating and slight Mold Removal.
Invest in some Digital TVs and get a better selection of English Programming & News.
This Hotel has 3 rates for each room==High-Shoulder-Low. They never seem to run any specials even now that they are allowing some of the major online sites to book them. It seems there philosophy is to get the full rate--even if half the hotel is unoccupied. Even though there is a much larger & newer property right next door. And that hotels' rate is slightly lower.

Room Tip: For Swimming Pool Fans--Stake out your claim for a poolside lounge chair first thing in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottsacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can not say anything bad about my stay so far just positive remarks my mother and farther have traveled with us and are slightly disabled and this hotel have made ramps to help them to get about in their room ect faultless I would say food yummy very happy staff x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The main reason why we booked this hotel was the location at Dongtan Beach. Most guests were Russian tourists. Unfortunately that had no positive influence on the service standard in this hotel. The room was spacious and clean with nice views over the pool and the sea. The bathroom had a bath but the water pressure very low. Breakfast served in the morning basic. As we stayed only one night it was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Second visit at Avalon resort , room is large but no view as its on the corner of the building so you got the view on the roof , that's nice for junior suite. We have forgoten a T shirt on departure day , Xmas present from abroad , of course called the hotel and the maid didnt find , why I am not surprise ?.... breakfast is very basic with lots of choice but low quality food .. pool is nice , staff is non experience and hardly speak English, not good for resort occupied by foreign tourists mostly. They want to show its international standard but doesnt succeed at all .. not more than a 3 stars hotel on my opinion. Very disappointed specially whe you pay over 200$ a night

Room Tip: avoid 317 junior suite or you will have the roof as view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have been staying at Avalon Beach resort usually twice a year, for over 10 years now and I find it perfect for my needs. Pleasant staff, wonderful rooms and close to the beach.
Breakfast is of excellent choice and the swimming pool very relaxing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivehodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice big hotel, lovely pool area, oversized great room, big bath for 2 , good location. reception staff were not very friendly, the pool boys were smiley & happy, breakfast was ok, far enough away from pattaya central to be peaceful, right on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

If the Rabbit Resort is full Avalon is a good second choice. On the beach and just far enough away from all the Pattaya carry-on. Room was big and clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. Be prepared for beer guzzling, chain smoking, mounds of exposed rolling Russian flesh. It's like Moscow in Chonburi. Stake out your claim by the pool early as all the chairs are commandeered by 7. A favorite sport of mine was watching guy next door and the couple downstairs on their perpetual hunt for money boys. Lots of coming and going at all hours!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 455 in Pattaya
1,681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Welcome World Resort & Spa
Welcome World Resort & Spa
#168 of 455 in Pattaya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 455 in Pattaya
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#32 of 455 in Pattaya
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Beach Resort

Address: 436 Moo 12, Thuppraya Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avalon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avalon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing