We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights, and the staff is just Amazing. The way the talk to you, and they smile are real, they do their best to help you having this stay unforgetable ! I really enjoyed and will definatly go back to this hotel, Thanks to Fatima from the front desk and the young lady from the room service for being so kind and professional

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here last year with friends, we had amazing room with sea view. Great size of bed, lots of space in the room. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, lot's of fruit included. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nafka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in Pattaya as we needed a child friendly hotel which still allowed us to visit family living in the area. Discovery Beach was ideal for this with two pools one with slides which the children loved and a fitness room. However the town was not really suitable for walking round in the evening with youngsters which we had half expected from reading about Pattaya before we went. The social life though was there for those who wanted it. We found that the Discovery beach bar restaurant was ideal serving excellent food at a very reasonable price and the staff as with all parts of the hotel were charmingly helpful. Although we probably wont go back to Pattaya if we needed to we would definitely stay at the Discovery Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at back seemed very noisy. One of our party moved after the first night without a problem. Cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 6 ppl and stayed in 4 rooms and while we were checking out the front desk person mike delayed us for nearly 30mins on account of a missing laundry bag. And then dint allow us to leave until we dint pay for it. The best part is no one knows if the laundry bag was ever there. I have never seen a hotel which has such shoddy service only for a laundry bag.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binitha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDManagement, Front Office Manager at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Binitha D

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the laundry bag upon your checked out. We provide cotton laundry bags in all rooms for use by our guests. They are not complimentary. If a laundry bag is missing when a guest check out. We charge the guest for the cost of the bag. They are really nice bags.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was located directly opposite the beach and near an entire row of stalls and bars. I stayed here for 2 nights in the old building. The room was very spacious and we had a balcony facing the beach. Breakfast was however served in the new building and so we had to walk over there each morning. However, the breakfast selection was superb! There was a variety of food to choose from.
The fitness room faces the pool. The facilities in the room were sufficient considering its tiny space. There was a restaurant just next to the pool, so it was pretty convenient to order food and swim at the same time.
The staff were welcoming and friendly. They helped me with my luggage and were initiative. They even told me that I could come to them to ask about shopping or places to visit in Pattaya.
The only negative would be the noise coming from the streets at night.
I would consider coming back here again if I were to come to Pattaya once more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aliah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed 12 nights at Chictower. This is the newer part of the hotel and is located behind the older D-beach. We first had a room facing north, but the noise from Soi6 was so terrible that we had to change room. It sounded like we had a band playing outside the room. We stayed in a Superior room and it was great. The breakfast was good and like most other hotels. The location of the hotel is ok. We just jumped on a "batbus" and paid 20 bath each to get down to walking street. There are a lot of massage shop around the hotel, but not many restaurants so we went south to get food and shop.
Everytime I asked the receptionist about something it was difficult to get something done. I just asked for the manager and usually I got what I wanted. Like changing rooms, late checkout etc.
We also had to pay the room on arrival + a deposit for the minibar. I guess this is because of the noise from Soi6. Make sure you get room facing south - or you will have a LOT of music and noise the whole night until 05.00AM. The staff does not speak english very good, but be specific and use simple words. overall an ok hotel, but I'll choose an other hotel next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing south. Superior room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Worse hotel ive ever stayed in! Reception is really slow and unfriendly. Be careful when you leave your money in a "safe" box . Hotel stuff pretend like they have nothing to do with it and we are stupid .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Avr0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDManagement, Front Office Manager at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your feedback. You say your money was stolen from your safety box in your room twice. Yet you never registered any complaint with our hotel. Are you sure you are talking about Pattaya Discover Beach? We know nothing about this. Please contact us at email: fo@pattayadiscoverybeach.com. We will conduct a full review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.6 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#20 of 463 in Pattaya
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 463 in Pattaya
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#39 of 463 in Pattaya
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £46 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing