We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BSR_1992
Ajmer District, India
Good location but no maintenance
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2019via mobile
Checked in 17 th June will be checking out on 22nd June. We had two rooms in this property in D block. I hv got 1101 and my two young kids got 1106 in there room the whole night A/C was not working after complaining hotel reception told us to shift in another room 1201 as we saw the room there was so many cockroaches in side room and even in my room there are so many ants . Means the property needs maintenance withb pest control. They took 6000 THB extra for changing the rooms in advance also but not giving any facilities. Very dry the reception staff. I suggest new comers to avoid this property there are many good options on beach road. And lesser the money also. Bhupendra Rathore mobile number 9829425080
Date of stay: June 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£14
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£70
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £109
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £185
  • Vio.com
    £150
  • Priceline
    £167
1.2 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
5.3 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £36
  • Hotels.com
6.4 miles from Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
323
554
183
46
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
554
183
46
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street breakfast buffet early check cooperative thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, found it to be adequate but no more then that.
The room was not in good shape, the door was extremely hard to open and the walls water-stained.
The front desk staff was ok but did not go out of their way to help you much.
Food was good in Dbeach restaurant
The cleaning staff was very nice and did well.
All in all Its an ok Hotel but In need of updating

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Billybob198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Went last week to this property and below are the positives and areas of improvement.
Positive
Location is bang on the beach
The staff of the restaurant right on the road is amazing.
Restaurant at the front of the road is amazing with live band in the evening.
Areas of improvement.
Staff in the lobby needs to be polite.
The rooms though with a good sea view are a bit jaded with small ants on the furniture
Shocking to see a sign in room with rates of things which should not be missing. I guess most of the travellers are not lifters.
Stayed at d tower and breakfast was in another building. Not good specially for senior citizens with so much of steps and walking.
With so much crowd being indians I could hardly see any dishes for breakfast suitable for us. Most of the guys were eating fruits or bakery products.
What was shocking was a rationing limit on complementary coffee saches in the room. Only 2 per day

Except the location you need to be more sensitive to the needs of the customer.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BurzinDaruwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

The resort is nice and clean. We stayed in the old wing. All rooms have a small balcony and sea view with enough privacy. The reception staff needs to be more customer friendly. The breakfast was good.
You need to keep a deposit of 6000
Less a star as room slippers were charged 150 Baht which was not advised to us in advance.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BJSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

I am very particular about the stay , comfort and location of the hotels i book . I already knew this would be good . The positive about the hotel are as follows :

1) Courteous Staffs , well spoken english, smooth check-in and very co-operative
2) Excellent breakfast if you prefer local cuisine
3) Value for Money , i stayed at Chic Tower which is the modern tower , it had a balcony with partial sea view but it was excellent , the food at the restaurant is very good , someone wrote they charged 600 bhat for 300 bhat order which is not possible , its clearly written 17 % tax on bills
4) Swimming pool is well maintained
5 ) Beach is just opp the hotel , 4 min walk to alcazar, 15 min walk to terminal 21
Would definately give it a thumbs up and thanks to all front staffs who were very co-operative !
6) Rooms are big in size with bath tubs

Room tip: If you are particular about sea view choose the front bulding that i tower one else u can stay at chic tower
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go747970, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing your delightful experience.

I am also happy to read that you are satisfied with our location, hotel facilities, room quality, hotel policies and above all our services. Your five star reviews will encourage my team to work harder and more effectively to make our guest's stay comfortable. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.Thank you for choosing our hotel for your next trip as well.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

With Best Regards,
Aruwan C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Discovery Beach Hotel
From May 19 - 20, 2019. On the positives about this property - we were given an early check in by 1230noon by the reception when we requested so, as we had flown the entire night. The food is very good and the staff is very friendly and cooperative. They are very efficient and strive to ensure satisfaction. However, the hotel is very poorly maintained; there are tiny ants everywhere toilet, cupboards, washroom, passage, near the mini bar etc. although, these aren’t ants that bite; it’s not very pleasant to have them around. The walls had water and dirt patches. The flooring is wooden but scratched and unpolished. The washroom, has a constant stench and ancient washroom fixtures. The air conditioning stopped in the middle of the night and we were stuck in a room in sweats and suffocation.
This hotel has a superb location and as mentioned the staff is great but that’s about it. If this hotel is maintained better, it can be a winner!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank SharminN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews