We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for not much money”
Review of Chang Charlie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chang Charlie Inn
Ranked #275 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. Location is very convenient: right near the beach where you have plenty of restaurants and tuk-tuks.
Staff speaks English, they ate always friendly. Wifi is pretty fast.

Massage from blind people in front of the hotel is cheap and one of the best i've tried in Pattaya (i've been in about 10 saloons).

I would definitely go to this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hop90maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Ms. Daeng is wonderful, staff are great, very close to beach road, they can get you picked up and dropped off at the airport, wonderful rooms and great prices! Very close to all things, 10-15 minutes to the main mall, 10 minutes to the outdoor bazaar, restaurants all up and down beach road. Motorbikes and car rental available on site.... repeat customer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanceWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Chang Charlies in mid August 2013 and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation for the price we paid. It is tastefully decorated and has a homely feel. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. It is a small hotel with plunge pool and cafe. Our room was surprisingly large for the price with air-con, ensuite and a large balcony.
Chang Charlie's is located on a quiet lane 77 metres from the esplanade and the beach in a nice part of Pattaya (Jomtien). Close to shops ,bars, restaurants and transport.
Highly recommeded

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J0hn_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Location was the best you can get, on a quiet soi still near everything. The rooms were tastefully decorated in the good old Thai style and were always clean. The staff was friendly and nice. I slept my 7 nights down there like a baby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulpunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you are looking for a nice, quiet, clean, well maintained place to stay and above all with freindly and helpful staff look no further - Chang Charlie is for you !!! I have now been coming here for the last three years and love it. The location is excellent - I have walked and cycled to many many places to find a place like this. Good value and well worth a visit !!

Room Tip: The rooms are all very clean,the Deluxe are more spacious and I would recommend and also have a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarlandGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel seemed very nice at the beginning. But when I checked out I was charged for a dirty towel. My girlfriend had an 'accident' on it. 200 baht! Also I lost a torche flash light and my electric toothbrush. When I recalled on these items nobody of the staff could find them. I am sure I had lost these items there and until this day I think they were stolen from my room.
The rooms are very nice, but the mosquito's are very nasty. Our baby girl was not 'quiet' enough, according to the staff, I was really surprised to hear that. Be prepared when you go there and lock your things.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

First night here so far, so cant say much other than the TripAdvisor map information is incorrect.

The hotel is not at all where its shown but on Jomtien Beach area instead. This is far away from the point shown on the map and not even walking distance. I had to take a motorbike taxi which cost me 100 Baht to get to the place shown on the map.

Room Tip: I would say book only 1 day online and then scout the places around to see what you can get for same...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
3  Thank AliBabeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Jomtien Boathouse
Jomtien Boathouse
#149 of 456 in Pattaya
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panchalae Boutique Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
#65 of 575 in Pattaya
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Guest House
Sunshine Guest House
#4 of 52 in Jomtien Beach
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Thani Hotel
Jomtien Thani Hotel
#27 of 519 in Pattaya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chang Charlie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chang Charlie Inn

Address: Soi-8 Off Beach Road | Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £21 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chang Charlie Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chang Charlie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chang Charlie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing