We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Inexpensive Place to Stay”
Review of Chang Charlie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chang Charlie Inn
Ranked #287 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is about 150m behind the beach which means it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Jomtien Beach.

The hotel has limited dining facilities and a very small pool which is in the lobby/dining/bar area. The room was excellent, large, clean and with a huge balcony. Being down a side street the view isn't exactly great but it was peaceful and an excellent place to enjoy the free morning coffee.

The staff were always seemed happy to assist and made the stay a pleasure.

The hotel is very competitively priced and well worth the money.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Jomtien/Pattaya.

I would also recommend the blind massage centre opposite the hotel.

Jomtien Beach is very brash (but not as much as Pattaya) and if that's your thing then fine. If you’re looking for something with style then this is not your resort. About the nicest part of the beach is to the north where the road separates from the beach. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes leisurely walk from this area. In the opposite direction, about five minutes walk is the night (tat) market.

Room Tip: The deluxe room had a large balcony with plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly & helpful staff, good location, near enough to the beach and shops. Great value for money. Would always consider going here when in Pattaya whether with the family or just as a couple. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booboo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, a lovely little hotel. Set back off the road so it's very quiet. Very close to Jomtien Beach. Restaurants and convenience shops all around. Only 10 minute drive away from the 'notorious' parts of Pattaya. This is certainly the nice part. Would definitely stay again. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: We had a balcony in our room which was lovely. Not a sea view but pleasant all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. Location is very convenient: right near the beach where you have plenty of restaurants and tuk-tuks.
Staff speaks English, they ate always friendly. Wifi is pretty fast.

Massage from blind people in front of the hotel is cheap and one of the best i've tried in Pattaya (i've been in about 10 saloons).

I would definitely go to this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hop90maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Ms. Daeng is wonderful, staff are great, very close to beach road, they can get you picked up and dropped off at the airport, wonderful rooms and great prices! Very close to all things, 10-15 minutes to the main mall, 10 minutes to the outdoor bazaar, restaurants all up and down beach road. Motorbikes and car rental available on site.... repeat customer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanceWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Chang Charlies in mid August 2013 and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation for the price we paid. It is tastefully decorated and has a homely feel. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. It is a small hotel with plunge pool and cafe. Our room was surprisingly large for the price with air-con, ensuite and a large balcony.
Chang Charlie's is located on a quiet lane 77 metres from the esplanade and the beach in a nice part of Pattaya (Jomtien). Close to shops ,bars, restaurants and transport.
Highly recommeded

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J0hn_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Location was the best you can get, on a quiet soi still near everything. The rooms were tastefully decorated in the good old Thai style and were always clean. The staff was friendly and nice. I slept my 7 nights down there like a baby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulpunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Boathouse
Jomtien Boathouse
#177 of 456 in Pattaya
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sweet Sense Jomtien Resort
Sweet Sense Jomtien Resort
#15 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#305 of 456 in Pattaya
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Villa Boutique
Golden Villa Boutique
#216 of 456 in Pattaya
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chang Charlie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chang Charlie Inn

Address: Soi-8 Off Beach Road | Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £22 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chang Charlie Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chang Charlie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chang Charlie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing