We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite”

Gian's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 917 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

There are some really nice restaurants around in Pattaya but Gian's is definitely my favourite. Every meal I ever had there was great and Guido's wine recommendations are truly perfect. Very friendly staff, a menu for every taste and top quality. If you like Italian food, that's definitely the place to go. For people with Thai friends: Also the Thai meals are really nice and almost every wish for Thai food will be fulfilled, even if it should not be on the menu...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfredMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    69
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
“Ultimate Fine Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We have been privileged over the years to experience some of the very best rated Restaurants around the World but up to finding Gian's we have never ever had what we can only call the complete package. No other dining experience has provided Ambiance, Exquisite Food, Wine to suit everyone's taste and budget. The service is perfect, someone appears as if by magic just when you need them and staff do not fuss around you.

Going to Gian's is never just about consistent top quality authentic Italian food, it's about having the ultimate fine dining experience!
Guido and his team always made us feel so welcome and special. The wine choices are absolutely stunning! We have not yet found a better restaurant in Thailand and it ranks as one of best dining experiences ever. Never once have we left there disappointed. On the contrary we always feel contented, relaxed and leave planning for the next visit there.

We also must mention Guido's outstanding wine dinners which have become our favorite over the years. His choices of food and compatible wines have been consistently spot on! We have invited friends, family and business associates to dine there and they were all very impressed with this jewel in the Pattaya Culinary Crown and have always requested that we take them back on their next visit.
We always go to Gian's for celebrations because we are made to feel special!!

Hannah & Allan

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gian's is one of my favourite..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Owner, food and drinks here are perfect, service and staff are very good, but if only their clothes could be cleaner..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diplomat2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ambiente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We always have dinner at Gian's after a stressful drive from Bangkok to Pattaya. Once you enter the restaurant you feel totally relaxed. The staff is wonderful and attentive. Giudo, the owner, welcomes you personally and recommends his daily specials. Excellent wine choices are available (expensive and not expensive). The food is always from the highest standard. We have never been disappointed. Last time a had a Crepe Suzette as dessert and I honestly can say it was the best I ever had. It is very hard to leave the place after you have finished your meal because you feel so cosy and comfortable here. 10/10 for Gian's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have been going to Gian's for years and I have not found a better restaurant in Pattaya, the food and service in my opinion just can't be beat, I have never left there disappointed, the owner Guido is always striving to create the perfect dinning experience. And it have attended some of his outstanding wine dinners, guido's choice food and compatible wines has been consistently spot on !
I will always go to Gian's for that special evening because he dose it best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrytha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gian's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gian's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing