We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in Thailand”
Review of Beefeater

Beefeater
Ranked #14 of 970 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best ribs in Thailand”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have been at this restaurant many time and i almost always visit this restaurant when I am in Pattaya.

My favorit is still The baby back ribs wich comes with really good bbq sauce. This is the best ribs I have eaten in my life. The baked potato is also good but i think its could be even better with a litte bit mor butter...

If you want to sit inside its a good idea to book a table in advance because at night the restaurant almost always full...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmieboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    267
    52
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Revisited!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I had a wonderful time at Beefeater last year, I - of course - regarded revisiting a must! The food IS good, but I still find the place in general expensive. And second time impression; the place fades a bit in my opinion. They have a good concept, but as far as I could see, the menu has not changed for more than a year. That is a sign of warning in my book.
The red-wine sauce is very bland and the gratinated potatoes completely tasteless. I feel they have to improve quite a bit to keep their rating. For a first time visitor, you'll have a pleasant stay, no doubt - and you need to book in advance if you are planning for a meal after 17.00! And don't forget your money!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in the town!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is the best place where i ate a steak in Thailand, meat were imported from Australia, sauces and side dishes were great! They also have a brunch buffet on saturaday and sunday for 250b with good mexican food.

Highly recommended place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank duz526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Burgers !”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Intended to stop in for a great steak as per the reviews, but it was only lunchtime so I decided on a Burger ! There was a buffet lunch on the go that appeared to have a regular following but too much for me, too early. Nice air-con premises with nicely fenced in seating outdoors. Menu on display at the gate which is a nice touch if you just want to check out the fare without going in. I ordered a Bacon Cheese Burger right off the menu which provided lots of beef options. Was not disappointed. It was a well presented, delicious, flame grilled and properly charred, juicy burger served up with fries. Fairly simple but filling and recommendable.Next time I will go in the evening and opt for one of the steask which I understand to be excellent. Cheaper Burgers to be found close-by but they would be hard pressed to be as good as this one. Two thumbs up !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varmintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in Pattaya, actually always disappointed most steak house in the world when comparing to the Beefeader steak!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Nice staff and the steak oxtail is great, people are friendly and location near Mike shopping mall. Been coming to Pattaya for many years and love to have a steak there, even have to admit that I have gone there for lunch and dinner with my friends. Smallest portion of the steak is enough if your going out for a night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabbinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing