We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak at reasonable prices”
Review of Beefeater

Beefeater
Ranked #14 of 958 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good steak at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I first heard of Beefeater from the good ratings it received from Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. I had the 300g Ribeye, cooked medium with pepper sauce on the side. I had potato augratin as a side dish and also ordered caesar salad as an extra dish.

The food was served efficiently, without long waits in between dishes. The steak was cooked very nicely. For some reason the last couple bites was medium well.

All in all a good experience. I will be going there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    263
    51
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Dissappointed”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We regularly eat here when we are in Pattaya. The food is good quality, very tasty, well presented along with excellent service - hence the need to make a reservation and that in itself says it all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steak house ”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We decided to try the best steak house in Pattaya . Saddly it is not the best steak house but it was just ok .
They need to get a new steak menu amd train the cooks how to cook a steak to the customers wishes .
Not that bad but could be better .

Helpful?
Thank williambeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spot on everytime”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Eaten here many a time, the food and service is always second to none. Great choices on the menu and the steaks are always to die for!

Long live the Beefeater!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RICTHEFISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ålesund
1 review
“Top stuff....”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Friendly staff, food made perfect to my preferance, all i all my favourite restaurant in Pattaya....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asbj_rn_K963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing