We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and clean”
Review of Naris Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naris Art Hotel
Ranked #42 of 523 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Travelled with colleagues. Hotel is slightly out of the hustle and bustle of the town. Rooms are not very spacious but sufficient and clean. There is a swimming pool which we all enjoyed. Female Guests are allowed with ID's. There are plenty of art works happening in the premises downstairs.Overall had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sajan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
9
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Ok. For budget hotels. This one in general was nice, friendly staff and had no hassles at all. Ok it will never be like a Hilton hotel but for the price I would not complain .

The pros.
Nice Swimming pool.
Friendly staff who seem happy to see you.
Excellent in room air conditioning
In my room a nice large fridge. Yes I did share with a family member but opted to have my own room for a day and had a nice room.

Tv. Ok it was an old style tv set that's bulky and not widescreen, but you had a vast range of channels which some were in English and music and general entertainment.

Bed was comfortable and clean linen.

Also located close to shops and also a nice laundry shop just around the corner. When you exit hotel turn right and right on the first road where family mart. Lady who runs it done me a first class job on my clothes and could not have been impressed.

The Cons.

Housekeeping is at times sub standard. Mirrors not clean, walls have marks and dust on ledges.

The bath was small in terms of standards if you wanted a nice soak.

WiFi was at times slow and non existent depending where your located.

Breakfast. Well it is an option to have but you take it or leave it. I ate it once and that was it. Basic and bland. Family mart and 7 eleven you can get your own food or Ho to get some grub from a pub further on pattaya.

Would I use hotel again. Yes I would.


Would I recommend this hotel. Yes if you can deal with lack of WiFi pending on where you are within the complex.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenchannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Another travel another nice surprise....... i just came back from my Asian trip and as last i picked up a 5 days tour of Sin city, Pattaya. It was my second time there and after a 10 days trip of basic and money for value hotels i wanted to talk a little bit more , not luxury but something more..and i find the perfect Naris hotel. I read some nice reviews about it and i decided to give it a shot. The building is new, very well furnished, a little bit of style and and a very nice position. My room was at the sxth floor, not much as a view but very clean, spacious and a nice bath (for me is very important). Safety deposit box and lcd tv..Bit noisy the air conditioning but you can't always get what you want..... Staff was very friendly and helpful even if not everybody speaks english, they can book for you the taxi for Suvarnabhumi at 800 baht . but MOST OF ALL, they didn't rush me with the checkout time (i woke up at 12:30 and they didn't call me every 5 minutes asking me to leave the room like in other hotels...it's something i REALLY liked it!!! They don't do laundry service but outside the entrance on the right there is a family owned laundry service , in 24 h they give you nice service with a good price (about 100 baht for about ten pieces..so it's ok). There is a 24 h family mart, two restaurants and there is a motorbike taxi stop 50 mt close. on the street there is a nice bar with a lot of ladies (just in case you want to drink a beer...=))Internet at the ground floor (not cheap like the internet cafes in town but availabale 24 h) Location: 10 mt by walk to walking street and the beach, always take motorbike, with 50 baht they bring you there safe and quickly, in the night the street is empty and even if i felt safe it's better safe than sorry.....
5 star for money for value...not luxury but above Pattaya standards.......i recommend it very strongly!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Naris is a decent hotel and the only reason I stay here is because it is located close to my clients. The breakfast is generally below decent (e.g. cold food, limited spread) but seems to get better only when there are a lot of tourists.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennyjames33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Good hotel with excellent furnishings, however there are no tea etc facilities in the rooms. you have to cross the road to the 7/11 for any cold/hot drinks.

Breakfast is the usual cold and unappealing choice, certainly if you go there in the last half an hour...they do not replenish/cook to order...cold and yuk.

Internet only available in the lobb...and you need small chnage for the meter !!!! yes it's not free...so collect all your 10 baht coins during the day.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#72 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mr Mac's Hotel
Mr Mac's Hotel
#149 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Residence Garden
The Residence Garden
#199 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sleep Tight Hotel
#326 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#32 of 483 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naris Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naris Art Hotel

Property: Naris Art Hotel
Address: 162/234 Soi 5 Thappraya Rd | Pattaya East, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 523 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naris Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naris Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing