We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THROWBACK THURSDAY REVIEW”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlands Suites Hotel
Ranked #194 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“THROWBACK THURSDAY REVIEW”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here during my last visit to Pattaya Beach back in September of 2008. They had good restaurant on site that served typical Thai dishes and alcoholic beverages. The room was very comfortable with a King-size bed, WiFI internet, and patio. They also had a relaxing pool area where many would sunbath. At the time it seemed like the best deal in Pattaya. It was very centrally located and easy to take a Taxi or public transportation to other parts of Pattaya. It was also convenient to walk to the many bars and restaurants of Pattaya. They also served an excellent buffet breakfast every morning that was included in my room rate. I hope to return here again someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Easylivingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    41
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent 11 nights at the hotel in a party of 8 people, brothers, sisters, friends etc. it's called the woodlands for a reason, it's full of trees, there are so many that the sun can't even get through them making sunbathing quite difficult, there were a few members of staff were friendly but the vast majority looked miserable and gave poor service, almost robotic like in their ways. two of the rooms had RAW sewage bubbling through the floor and the guests (one being my brothers room and the other my sisters) had to be moved to another room at 3 am. they were compensated for this with 3 bags of crisps and a bottle of lager. Drinks were expensive (other than Happy hour) at the poolside, you can buy them for a third of the price outside of the hotel. The French bakery attached to the hotel is very good though, if you like crepes and fresh very fancy cakes, it's the place to go. Never ate at the hotel as was too expensive, there are loads of breakfast places around at less than half the price. would I recommend this hotel, well if you don't want to sunbathe, eat in or drink then yes, There was also no entertainment of any kind, neither do they have the facility for it, oh yes don't take too many clothes because there are no drawers to put anything in.

Room Tip: air conditioning very noisey in block 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale Traveller
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Best end of the beach, we had a pool apartment and breakfast at Grappa's was way better than breakfast on the other side. Breakfast was amazing! The suites are suited for couples or bussiness. Will never return to Pattaya but highly recommend this hotel (suites) The staff were great.

Room Tip: Go for the suites with pool at your verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V&DArmidaleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights in the low season.

Location: Was very peaceful around the pool and in the room, never got disturbed by any noise. Just off the Dolphin roundabout and pretty much on the Baht bus route for very easy access to anywhere along beach road (incl. Walking Street) for just 10bht. Also a nice easy ride home at the end of an evening.

Rooms: There are basically two types of room over 7 floors - Premier and Deluxe (though both of these options are also available on the ground floor with direct pool access). The Deluxe are slightly bigger, but we preferred the layout of the Premier rooms, hence decided on one of those. If you have a look on their website you will see a floor plan of each type - so see which you prefer. The room was spacious and well laid out. There is a fridge freezer, kettle, microwave, and utensils in the kitchen, and a large LCD TV in the main area. There is a small walk-in wardrobe that is big enough to store all your clothes - which was great. The bathroom was large, with a separate bath and large shower cubicle. Rooms have balconies with a chair, table, and sofa / daybed. All rooms come with free WiFi. The room and bathroom were always spotlessly clean.

Sleep Quality: Beds are enormous, bedding is very comfortable, air conditioning was very effective and reasonably quiet, and there was no outside noise that ever disturbed us.

Pool Area: There is a nice pool at the suites, though suites guests also have access to the 2 additional pools at the adjoining Woodlands Hotel. There was never a shortage of sunbeds, but we were there in low season, so that may not always be the case. The pool area gets the sun from about 8am till 2:30pm, after which it sinks behind the main building. The pool is long enough for a decent swim.

Food and drink: To be honest, we didn't have any main meals here, but we did use the French Bakery which is very good and extremely popular, and had a few happy hour drinks at the nice main hotel bar (50% off from 5pm-7pm). The Grappa restaurant looked nice, but we tend to eat late so didn't use it.

Staff: Very friendly and always keen to help. Actually arrived 8:00 in the morning, and although unsurprisingly the room wasn't available, the staff did offer to store our luggage, and provide towels and changing facilities so we could enjoy the pool. They also arranged a late check out for us (at no charge), and arranged transport to our next destination in Pattaya for a very reasonable fee.

Security: Always felt very safe. Access to rooms is past the manned reception and 24 hour security. Key cards are required for access to the lift and stairs.

Overall: Would definitely recommend this property. Has a lot going for it, and I thought all things considered, the price was reasonable too.

Room Tip: Just use the floor plans on their website to decide which room layout suits your taste. Pool access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Our last night of 11 and we are sad to be leaving. The location is great, near enough to Pattaya for the action, but incredibly quiet in the actual development. There are also loads of local bars & restaurants just opposite the Woodlands Hotel. We have an Executive pool room, which has direct access into the pool (I thought this was a bit of gimmick -but we have had a dip in the pool each afternoon after the beach and it has been great) our suite is large, well furnished and very clean, bed is fab ! The staff have been friendly and have made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel most highly to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAZGAZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Lovely hotel, with nicely appointed rooms. Great central garden surrounding the pool area. Also has a very good patisserie attached to the hotel, with fabulous coffees and cakes. Great location in Pattaya.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A big disappointment. Stayed with the family in August 2012. The service has deteriorated significantly since the first stay in 2011. Some staff was rude, unprofessional and incompetent. Lack of attention to their regular customers. Not value for money. Never back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 447 in Pattaya
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#38 of 447 in Pattaya
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,966 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
#95 of 447 in Pattaya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Suites Hotel

Property: Woodlands Suites Hotel
Address: 172/3 Moo 5, Soi Naklua 22, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands Suites Serviced Residences is the first and only Studio and Apartment complex in Pattaya committed to provide a home away from home with chic, contemporary, comfortable and trendy living space.Woodlands Suites Serviced Residences features 74 luxuriously appointed studios and apartments all providing a large private balcony in a perfect privacy making it an excellent destination either for short or long stay while in Pattaya.Ideally located in Northern Pattaya, Woodlands Suites Serviced Residences is surrounded by a peaceful environment away from the hustle and bustle of the city and at the same time within walking distance from shopping centers, supermarkets, restaurants, beach...etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing