We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Flash, Wont be going back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #161 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not So Flash, Wont be going back.”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel as we needed accomodation for 3 nights while in Pattaya.
1 night was enough. The place was a reminder of past grandeur and bought to mind the ballroom in the "Titanic". It really needs to have some money spent on it to bring it up to standard. The rooms were small,cluttered and dark with the worst bed i have ever slept in. The bathrooms were a disaster,low waterflow from the showers and again dark. The door staff although not rude gave the impression you were interfering with their day.
English skills of concierge and front desk staff were nowhere near the standard of other hotels in Thailand i have visited.Quite poor
Quality of breakfast was not good. Had toast and watered down juice and went and got something to eat on the street.
Cant really think of a good thing to say about the place.

Room Tip: Avoid this place unless your desperate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    55
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
21
23
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Went for weekend with my wife, who is Thai. although paid for a room for 2 people was told by desk clerk (claimed to be the manager but not sure) that my wife would have to pay 500 thb per day extra. When asked why, he said all Thai women with white men are prosititues and must pay the hooker fee. I would have beaten this jerk badly but my wife dragged me out. Not only a jerk running the place who doesnt like white people with Thai people, but also hoping to make up fees to fill his pocket. Many much better and friendlier hotels in Pattaya. AVOID

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank craigpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed with my friend. We spent great time!
Camelot is the best place for young people who enjoy entertaining and having fun.
5 minutes and you are at the Walking street!!!!!! You can have dinner anywhere you want, you can choose any club. It is very close to the sea. So all in all? I advise everyone to stay in the Camelot. It is not expensive but it is quite well!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allanparkinson888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ast
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Very nice building. It looks like a costle. But I do not like this hotel. There were bugs in rooms. There were no bugs in my room but many other people complained that they had problems with this insects. My room had no balcony. It is a big minuse. The only good thing is a location close to second road, walking street and pier/ and breakfasts were good. But I was always late :-) Nice waterpool and good thai massage there too.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoginAst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Hotel
#134 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#84 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#73 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#105 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camelot Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camelot Hotel Pattaya

Property: The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
Address: 373/17 Moo 10 Pratamnak Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camelot Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Camelot Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing