We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$112
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$153
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam Bayshore(Pattaya)
US$157
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort(Pattaya)
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
22
59
26
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
59
26
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel as a single traveler. Its a nice place, close to the walking street, has all the basic amenities like breakfast, pool etc. The room was 45 sqm and pretty nicely done. Although it s little old and change of carpeting and painting the walls will help.

I booked as a couple as the price was same and that helped since i did not have to pay the joiner fee for bringing a lady in to the room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel as we needed accomodation for 3 nights while in Pattaya.
1 night was enough. The place was a reminder of past grandeur and bought to mind the ballroom in the "Titanic". It really needs to have some money spent on it to bring it up to standard. The rooms were small,cluttered and dark with the worst bed i have ever slept in. The bathrooms were a disaster,low waterflow from the showers and again dark. The door staff although not rude gave the impression you were interfering with their day.
English skills of concierge and front desk staff were nowhere near the standard of other hotels in Thailand i have visited.Quite poor
Quality of breakfast was not good. Had toast and watered down juice and went and got something to eat on the street.
Cant really think of a good thing to say about the place.

Room Tip: Avoid this place unless your desperate..
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Went for weekend with my wife, who is Thai. although paid for a room for 2 people was told by desk clerk (claimed to be the manager but not sure) that my wife would have to pay 500 thb per day extra. When asked why, he said all Thai women with white men are prosititues and must pay the hooker fee. I would have beaten this jerk badly but my wife dragged me out. Not only a jerk running the place who doesnt like white people with Thai people, but also hoping to make up fees to fill his pocket. Many much better and friendlier hotels in Pattaya. AVOID

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank craigpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed with my friend. We spent great time!
Camelot is the best place for young people who enjoy entertaining and having fun.
5 minutes and you are at the Walking street!!!!!! You can have dinner anywhere you want, you can choose any club. It is very close to the sea. So all in all? I advise everyone to stay in the Camelot. It is not expensive but it is quite well!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allanparkinson888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Very nice building. It looks like a costle. But I do not like this hotel. There were bugs in rooms. There were no bugs in my room but many other people complained that they had problems with this insects. My room had no balcony. It is a big minuse. The only good thing is a location close to second road, walking street and pier/ and breakfasts were good. But I was always late :-) Nice waterpool and good thai massage there too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NoginAst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews