We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Economical hotel”
Review of Eastiny Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Ranked #387 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Its a economical hotel with basic facilities. This hotel doesn't provide you with any addition facility except breakfast. On the reception also the guys knows only Thai language so are not able to assist in case of any need

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ansh143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

When I went to my room on the room floor many hair of lady and bathroom also bad room not good but i gave two star for his staff and his location near the beach never again i will stay in this hotel bye

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Jitender K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Ok,i've stayed in many basic hotels and hostels in Europe and Asia and this is probably the worst budget hotel i've had the miss fortune to stay in.
Firstly i knew soi 8 was going to be noisy but the entrance to the hotel is directly opposite a live band bar which belts out heavy metal until at least 4am, subsequently the bar next door has to try and drown out this noise by playing its music at full blast as does the bar next to that.I recordred 70db in my room at 4.30am..!!
On top of that there where birds nests on a few of the balconies with eggs in so the birds where chirping all morning long.The air-con unit was older than me,again very noisy.
Ants in the shower(which i could live with i suppose if the hotel was quieter)
This hotel also seemed to be the Russian equivalent to "club 18-30" so there where drunken Russians playing drinking games until all hours.
Graffiti around the lift entrance and the wi-fi had to be paid for if you wanted it in your room but was so weak it was a complete waste of time.
I had to check into another hotel for a couple of nights just so i could get some sleep as there is no chance what so ever of relaxing in this place.
If i had not have paid upfront for this hotel i would have checked out after a couple of nights.
There are much better hotels nearby for the same price so do yourself a favour and avoid this place.!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were at this hotel ( from Toronto Canada ) last week of November this year for three nights. All appeared to be good at check in.
Pros ?......Room was clean but the washroom full of ants.
Cons. Same breakfast everyday and the only thing that was hot was the coffee. When we checked in we were told we get two bottles of water free daily. At checkout we were charged at 40 baht per bottle. ( half litre each ). We were charged three days for the nuts they put up whereas we were supplied two days. We had purchased a 1 litre bottle of scotch at duty free and kept it in the fridge. Had used app.one third and on the morning of check out half of what was in the bottle got stolen. When we complained at the front desk they conveniently did not understand English.
We asked to see the manager and the girl at the desk said he was on holiday. Argued for half an hour but to no avail. Had to pay up as the man with the taxi was waiting..A bunch of crooks.
KEEP AWAY. There must be places that run their buisness with honesty.
WILL NEVER RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. BUNCH OF CROOKS.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are less noisier at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theamericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you are at this hotel to sleep, you've made a mistake. Go across the street to the pharmacy and buy earplugs as the noise at night and daytime 'guest' noise is bad. There are a lot of Russians staying here and they are mostly drunk noisy people. Rudeness abounds here as this is a hub for Russian tourists. There is nightlife but it is poor and girls are old if you're looking for that. Don't bring your kids. Pickpockets, thieves, thugs, aggressive police giving tickets, is what you'll find here.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and go south to large hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Set in the middle of noisy Soi 8 this hotel is cheap and reasonably quite and is a good place to start if you want to be in thick of all bustle. A great location and several sister hotels in the same street. It also as an outdoor swimming pool which is open all day until 7pm.

Room Tip: Any at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJS123Rochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 mi away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#268 of 465 in Pattaya
124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#206 of 465 in Pattaya
295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#388 of 465 in Pattaya
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#286 of 465 in Pattaya
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Momento Resort
Momento Resort
#132 of 465 in Pattaya
41 reviews
1.7 mi away
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
#223 of 465 in Pattaya
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastiny Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Inn Hotel

Address: 44/1 Pattaya Beach Rd Soi 8, Pattaya 20510, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £13 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastiny Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing