We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review Dusit D2 Pattaya” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #8 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review Dusit D2 Pattaya”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed several days in June 2012 at this hotel. We had a room (4006) on 4th floor at the pool side, which is quiet. The AC didn't worked well, and we needed to call technician to fix. But it had always a bad smell of humidity inside the room (mildew inside AC and ventilation exit). And the room was always a bit humid and smelling bad from humidity. The inside of the room and furniture are worn off and the curtains probably never washed since the hotel was built. The shower head on the ceiling was never cleaned (a lot of chalk on it). Mirrors were not cleaned daily. Also the shower curtain is old and not cleaned well.
As in other hotels in this price category you don't get complimentary soft-drinks from minibar, no complimentary daily fruit plates in room, no complimentary daily newspaper in room.
The hotel is overpriced for the looks, maintenance and service. It's maximum a 3 star hotel.
To be a 4 or 5 star hotel it must improve a lot in renovations, maintenance, service and in particular quality check.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
dear khun jim,

on behalf of the management and staff of dustD2 baraquda pattaya, i would like to express our gratitude for sharing with us your valuable feedback.

i would also like to extend my personal appreciation towards your time you had taken of your busy schedule to highlight the challenges you had during your stay; in your comment, you highlighted shortcomings of the hotel – functional of the air conditioning, smell of humidity in the room and cleanliness of the room. we have addressed these concerns with the department heads and they will be taken seriously.

through additional training and support of our team; we are certain that we can benefit from your suggestion and improve.

thank you so much for your patronage and we all at dusitD2 baarquda pattaya are so looking forward to seeing your smile when visit our snazzy design hotel again soon.

warmest regards,

sent on behalf of khun nikholas bauer-guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    232
    70
    21
    9
See reviews for
92
259
201
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

From the moment my boyfriend and myself entered the hotel the staff were fantastic, offering us welcome drinks and were very warm and friendly. Room was spotless and really funky, boutique style with a very comfortable bed. We only stayed the one night in Pattaya this time, but would have loved to have stayed a few more nights in this hotel!! Free wifi which was great and the location could not have been better. Swimming pool was spotless, Overall i have not got anything negative to say about this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for taking time out to fill out our guest comment form following your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to pampering you again in the not too distant future.

wamest personal regards,
harry,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Very friendly from when we arrived by car at the front door, everything was made very easy, we loved the whole two days there

The location is first class

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandPawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for taking time out to fill out our guest comment form following your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to pampering you again in the not too distant future.

wamest personal regards,
harry,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I've been visiting Pattaya for many years, but never stayed here until my last trip. I have to say that I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others and stay here again on my next trip. The location was excellent, but to be honest, it's kind of hard to find a hotel in Pattaya that doesn't have a great location. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful, I'd rate them as one of the best I've ever encountered in Thailand. I enjoyed going to the roof a couple of nights to watch the sunset, relax, and have some drinks. We had a full dinner on the roof one night as well, and the food was good. It's kind of hard to rate the value of this hotel as it does cost more than the hotels around it, but the service and accommodations are better, so you pay more but get more out of it, I guess.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for taking time out to fill out our guest comment form following your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to pampering you again in the not too distant future.

wamest personal regards,
harry,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We chose Pattaya since it was quick get away from Bangkok; This's our 1st time to stay D2 which we are not disappoionted! The entire staff took excellent care of us. Absolutely, We recommend this hotel to anyone who takes a vacation and still wants the feeling of being at home, where people are nice and take care of you. Thanks for giving us a wonderful holiday. This is the best choice for anyone because there service continues to impress. Lastly let me say thanks for the wonderful sevice. We of couse will be back, See you soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 911Bleach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for taking time out to fill out our guest comment form following your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to pampering you again in the not too distant future.

wamest personal regards,
harry,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a one of a kind hotel. In a brilliant location, where you can walk to almost everything or get on a baht bus to get there with in minutes. The service is outstanding, with friendly, polite and personable smiles and conversation from all at the hotel. The rooms were cleaned efficiently and friendly and worked around my schedule. I wish I had been staying here on previous trips. The food in the restaurant is amazing! Can not say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are brilliant. No need to get a suite, unless you really want the extra room or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for taking time out to fill out our guest comment form following your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to pampering you again in the not too distant future.

wamest personal regards,
harry,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is an excellent property located in the heart of the city, just 5-7 mins walk to bustling walking street. A must stay for any traveler.

Room Tip: Any room you check-in is just great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing