We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Tops in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #10 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I thought I should update my previous review from a couple or so years back with another big big thumbs up for these guys. New manager Chonlatee Nakamadee (long time resident of the U.S.) was very gracious during my stay a couple of months ago, and showed real understanding when I made a comment about the aircon in the ground floor restaurant that I felt needed some tweaking - which he took care of. The d2 still offers the best combination of location, quality, price, and the illusive "coolness" factor versus any other location in town. You want to go somewhere? The baht bus (a handy covered pick up truck with seats in the back that goes all over town) is literally right outside the front door. Want the beach? You can see it from the hotel and walk a block and you're there. The hotel has been around a few years now, but it still is as fresh and "outer-spacey" (as one other reviewer put it) as ever. Will I be back? Of course. In two months to be exact!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M in L.A.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear M in L.A.,

On behalf of the whole staff of dusit d2 baraquda pattaya, we thank you for your continued support over the years, as well as your kind review for us.

It is great to know that our guest is concerned about how others would travel and enjoy pattaya city by giving "kind words of advise" , especially those who never been to Thailand before.

Looking forward to be of service to you again in the near future, with another "vow " experience that we are pretyy sure that you will loved it !

Delightfully,

C. Nakamadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel 'made' our holiday. Exceptionally clean rooms, central location, excellent room service and most of all the friendly nature of the extremely accommodating staff. They actively ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible leaving you to enjoy your holiday. I shall certainly be returning to D2 for my next trip to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beculale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear beculale,

It was our goal to make everything perfect for your holiday !
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Hope to be of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jack Nakamadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We mentioned that it was our anniversary, so when we got to the room, there was a cake and flowers for us. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was the first time that condoms were a part of the minibar selection! I love the rooftop restaurant/bar.
All in all, a total winner!

BAD THINGS: The WiFi is NOT very fast. The Deluxe Room design is very nice and interesting although space to move around is a little limited (I would suggest you try a bigger room, perhaps one with a tub).

GOOD THINGS: The food is truly, truly amazing!!! Including the breakfast buffet and the restaurant food for dinner. They have an adapter plug available in the room.
rooftop restaurant is great - great food, service and view.The staff was amazing. The room and hotel design was different and interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a spa-bath!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonjater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Sonjater,

It is great to know that you liked our food and rooftop restaurant , aka Sunset Lounge. Do come back, when you have time, for a second season of Romance Jazz on the roof from next month until end of Jan 2014. Our reknown saxophonist will perform very special tunes for you.

For the WiFi, our IT guy will fix it in no time. Thank you for your comments.

Happy aniversary from all of us !

Best regards,

Jack Nakamadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This was a stylish hotel well located a block from beach and a short walk to walking street.

It was very clean but seemed like it could use a little sprucing up with paint. Not a big issue.
The restaurant buffet was pricey. After the first day we walked down the street and ate at a buffet at another hotel for 1/5 the price.

The staff were great and friendly.

No real complaints. But it did not wow me. But if the price is right I might stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m5clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear m5clt,

Thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments. we will surely upgrade our facilities to make the hotel look fresh and young.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, we remain.


Jack Nakamadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel 'made' our holiday. Exceptionally clean rooms, central location, excellent room service and most of all the friendly nature of the extremely accommodating staff. They actively ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible leaving you to enjoy your holiday. I shall certainly be returning to D2 for my next trip to Pattaya. Thanks to Seksan and the team!

Room Tip: Room 2008 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Dusit D2 is relatively new, unpretentious, friendly and comfortable (not noisy) place in the center of the bustling Pattaya. The great staff, convenient location, free wifi and water, free coffee making machine (in the suite) and good room space are of a particular value. The price is adequate. It is a great place for couples and families.
On the slightly less positive side are the need to keep appliances maintenance up to expected top level (AC in our bedroom was not too great) and not too great pinacolada cocktail in the poolside.
All in all, it is still very worthy to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I checked out this morning as a friend wanted me to stay in his hotel to go sight seeing.
I've wanted to go back to dusit d2 since I left.
I've stayed at dusit hotels in many other countries and have always trusted their label for service. Staff are always friendly and smile as you enter and leave the resort.

Price is a little expensive compared to other resort/hotels around the area. Only other downside is maybe the pool doesn't get enough sunlight during the day as it gets covered by shadow very quickly.

I am currently awaiting an email back if there are still any rooms available. Wish I didn't check out!!! I look forward to hearing back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efren_ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 455 in Pattaya
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,427 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing