We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, just right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #8 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, just right.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for 12 nights the staff were friendly and helpful and made the whole family's stay a very pleasurable one, rooms were clean and quiet with good facility's, pool and spa were good and the location is just right, food was good and the Jazz on the roof was enjoyable music not overpowering but played well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanefoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you Shane, your review is just as you said 'Perfect, just right' - kind words of inspiration!

Shane, pleasecontact me directly gm@hotelbaraquda.com arrange all future visits to your 2nd home

With best regards

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    237
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
94
266
207
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Rooms are large and spacious with excellent wifi connectivity. Breakfast was decent. Staff was excellent and were taking every possible effort to make the stay comfortable. Location of the hotel is outstanding with lots of restaurants , pubs and 7-11 in close vicinity. Walkable distance from Walking Street and the Beach Road

Room Tip: The room facing the pool have a great view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParitoshTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review, great way to start the week!

I hope next visit you will extend your stay and enjoy our Sunset Lounge, Deep Bar, White Lounge and all of the attractions Pattaya has to offfer - 1 day is never enough :)

Please feel free to contact me directly gm@hotelbaraquda.com I will be more than happy to arrange your next visit and best wishes on beg=half of the team and I

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khor, Qatar
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I loved this place the first time I stayed there back in 2012; which is why I chose it again this year. However, it seems that there has been some change in the management of the hotel (previously it was a Dusit hotel I think) and unfortunately some things were below what I expected. Overall the hotel is nice and clean, it is also very quiet and relaxing. Decoration and rooms’ layout are beautiful and convenient, room and bathroom are spacious. Good staff, helpful and smiling all the time, they are really friendly and will add up to the joy of your stay. Here are some issues I noticed that need improvement because it may ruin the stay for some people: 1) Air conditioning is really bad, the room is hot and humid for almost the whole day time. 2) Wifi system is awful, you get disconnected numerous times. 3) In room dining was good (really delicious) only once, the rest of the time the food was always cold and without taste. 4) Every time I called room dining the person who picked up the phone was unable to understand English so I had to order through the front desk, despite mentioning this issue every day to the front desk the issue was not attended (for 6 days). 5) Once I found that some cups were not washed after the room was serviced, it was obvious, I don’t understand how this happened. This is something that make you question everything else: towels, bed sheets … etc. 6) Breakfast was really below expectation, bad lighting, few choices, and the staff over there were not welcoming.
I was really hoping for a better stay, or at least similar to the one I had in 2012.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdulaziz_alnaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the incidents that occured during your recent stay

There can be no excuse only solutions and please rest assured team and I will work on our internal communication to improve both our product and services

Adul, please contact me directly gm@hotelbaraquda.com next visit to Pattaya I will personally oversee your stay allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our true values in hospitality

With best personal regards

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights on a last minute Golf Trip from Dubai. The hotel location, Rooms, Pool and excellent attentive staff made is a perfect stay! Breakfast was also excellent! Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Great Review!!!

Many thanks Colin, greatly appreciated :)

Colin, next visit to Hotel Baraquda please let me know in advance I will arrange special green fees, caddy and VIP club house benefits at Phoenix Golf Pattaya - save your money for our Grand Baraquda Suite up-grade!

Look forward to seeing you soon and best wishes to you and family and friends in Dubai

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location, lovely staff and terrific management. But all that priceless software can't mitigate a major problem that's plagued this place for years: a poor ventilation/aircon system that leaves rooms damp, musty and inconsistently temperature controlled. Having the sink and shower IN the room, while perhaps trendy, does not help things.

The hip public areas are better than the rooms. Unfortunately you can't sleep in them.

I would ask for a climate control guarantee. It they're willing to provide that and you don't mind someone brushing their teeth in your bedroom, you can enjoy the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippingSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Please accept my siincere apologies for the poor aircondition system, unfortunately during previous Management reign there was no preventive maintenance however we have taken urgent corrective measures to over haul the full system and also install all 72 guest rooms and suites with new thermostats to ensure comfort levels

Please contact me directly gm@hotelbaraquda.com to arrange your next visit and also invitation to join dinner as my invited guest fir the inconvenience of your previous stay

With best regards and sincere apologies once again,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We visited many times,breakfast,lunch,coffee,realy lovely spot.you would never know you are in the heart of Pattaya on second road.Lovely pool area,very clean pool.Alex is ladyboy supervisor in restaurant,what a character,and what excellent service,if you go once for brekkie,she will remember you choices and put it on your table whilst you are sitting at your table.We were totally spoilt there.Lovely rooms with comfy beds,some 2 story rooms,luxury sublime,AND now an accor property,so use your Accor card for a good deal.Leo will check you in with a big smile,and look out for new GM ALEX [Male] he is everywere,visible to all his guests making sure you are happy,big asset to Barracuda."Chock Dee"to you all,see you again SOON!!

Room Tip: We loved the Studio rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erindoors1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Er in doors :) "Chock Dee" to you too and many thanks for your kind words of inspiration for both Alex's - looking forward to welcoming you over and over again to Hotel Baraquda

Best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our fishing trip was cancelled, so we ended up searching out a hotel to bum around for a couple days.

Alex the hotel manager, and all of his staff were absolutely wonderful. Extending our late check outs, matching the online price we found while on our phones at the front-desk and much more.

Rooms were awesome, well designed, and super comfortable.

My friends and I barely left the hotel, and had an absolute blast. 5 stars. A real gem in this city of erm.... diversity?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Spencer!!!

Many thanks for your kind review, pleausre having guests like you who become friends before you leave :) please let me know next visit gm@hotelbaraquda.com and best wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.3 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 442 in Pattaya
2,174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing