We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Ranked #105 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Doha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exactly as you would expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We regularly go on a golfing trip to Pattaya and have stayed at the same tired but functional hotel many times. This time we tried something new and it was a lot better. Rooms were very pleasant, staff welcoming and location was good.

My fellow golfers had no problem with wifi but unfortunately I never managed to connect in my room (808) as I suspect I was just out of range of the router. We were out most of the day playing some fantastic courses in the region so it wasn't a problem for me as the lobby wifi worked well enough.

Breakfast was ok, just a shame they do not put some proper bacon in the buffet, a bacon butty before golf is a must, but we were only offered some anaemic looking ham. Otherwise everything else was fine.

Early morning check out for 10 guests at the same time was a bit of a stretch for the one receptionist on duty (we did warn them) however she was a star despite the pressure from grumpy men leaving at 6am! Would definitely vote to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the end rooms if you want wifi access, otherwise they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBGL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    177
    63
    15
    20
See reviews for
46
79
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for second consecutive year for our bachelor holidays. Excellent rooms, good service and excellent location. Will definitely come back again. The swimming pool was good and the buffet breakfast spread was awesome

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amitlapasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Hi...
I stayed in double bed room for 5 days in February 2013 with my friend.
my room location was above of Hotel Vista panel, thus i didn't have pool view... ohhh!
but my room was very nice clean with modern design with really attractive glass bathroom wall. breakfast was acceptable, and their nice pool has beside mini-bar that was perfect, terrific cocktail.
Hotel staff were very kind, loyal and honest because once morning I forgot to turn on the red light (Don't Disturb.) and when i came back from outdoor in night, i saw my room get cleaned but everythings is ok without displacement, and i get wondered!... ;-)
this Hotel is perfect, doubtless!
nice design, good staff, delicious meal, Automatic electronic security and clean room!
for next trip i will come back to Vista...
have a nice trip...

Room Tip: Room numbers 208 & 209 is not good because it's located above of Hotel Vista panel, thus you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamed2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Nice clean hotel with modern design specially rooms for couples but not for double beds customers due to glass bathroom wall , acceptable breakfast and nice pool but surrounded
by all other hotels windows. With all points that this hotel has bad attitude of the afternoon females reception brings down it to average point.

Room Tip: because of surroundings the view is the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahmood s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gujarat
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Visited with family members and we found it best. Good Hotel + Best & Big Rooms + Best Location + Good Staff @ Good cost. We have only problem with food. Not with food quality but very less veg food options. Also their staff have problem with English so, its hard to told them... Overall we found it best.

Room Tip: Front rooms are big + good lobby view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastTreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

for the first time I have no any plan to stay in this hotel its because all the hotel in Pattaya are fully booked and finally we arrived and found this hotel..I started my step to get into the room thought its not as good as hotel in Bangkok but the real is the room really attracted me out..I like the bath shower transparent from the bed..I feel so comfort stayed in this hotel..sooner I will return in this city and probably will staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinderellaManado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Generally speaking, the hotel atmosphere provides a home feeling for us.

We have reserved the Club Luxx Double Room on 7/F, the check in process is pretty smooth, the staff English is okay for simple communication but they are willing to help.

The room size is okay which is non-smoking in room but smoking is alright in balcony area, we have a view of facing the pool area / street (hotel in the opposite). The washing basin area is opened with a sliding door with toilet and shower inside. The big problem for us is no shower head you can put on hand but only shower fuction from ceiling, we have found not too convenient. And the lighting in washing basin is quite dark which found difficult for my girlfriend make up. The cleanliness in the room is so-so which found some baby mosquitoes on the desk and dust on the iPod dock and balcony.

The breakfast is okay and they have a BBQ buffet cost 390 baht per head which found great choice and the restaurant staff service is so good to introduce every single dishes to us.

The location is close to the beach with a lot of restaurants / convenience stores but around 15-20 mins walk to central festival.

I believe the hotel already delivered what their room rate should provide. Good job.

Room Tip: Choose Club Luxx room for better view and better amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_Mok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#123 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#62 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
At Mind Serviced Residence
At Mind Serviced Residence
#95 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#375 of 442 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Pattaya

Property: Hotel Vista Pattaya
Address: 196 Pattaya Soi 4, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vista Pattaya - a new fully-integrated lifestyle hotel that combines the traditional warmth of Thai welcome with the sleek and straightforward character of a contemporary lifestyle. Spanning 8 floors of luxurious space set in the minimalist style, Hotel Vista attracts the young and hip and guests from Bangkok, as well as the most discerning travelers from Asia and Europe. With its central location in close proximity to the beach (just a 100-meter stroll) and major shopping and entertainment venues such as Central Festival Mall and Alcazar, guests can experience the best of Pattaya in a breeze! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing