We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Ranked #90 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 17 November 2013

house keeping service was the down side , didn't change Bed sheet for more than 3 or 4 days although we complained , breakfast was really limited and completely asian style lobby and corridors were not well air conditioned but in room adjustable ac was convenient enough . reception staffs weren't as friendly as described in thailand . also the location wasn't that close to walking street and the beach was in a walking distance but not clean enough , we prefer to go to larn Island . best positive point of the room was free high speed wifi in room on 5th floor , but I've heard other floors weren't as lucky and always there were several people in lobby to access the net , pool was very small ,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobby_werewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights for my birthday trip in Pattay, Oct 2013. I booked a room and specially requested for 1 queen size bed instead of 2 single beds, but when I check in, I been told that only one room left with 2 single beds, so the staff joined the bed for us, a little disappointed on this. Love the design of the room and the hotel. Breakfast was ok, not much choice and been eating almost the same food for 3 morning. The BBQ seafood buffet was fabulous! Kebab, prawn and the western were very nice, and its cheap! Hotel is very near to Pattaya Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecil_Sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was our long overdue trip to Pattaya. I booked a Deluxe room for one night. The booking was made about a month before our trip and 2 days before our arrival, the hotel called us to confirm the booking.

As we arrived at the hotel, it turned out to be our lucky day because we got upgraded to 2 bed-room suite. Also, we were greeted cups of orange juice as welcome drink. The hotel also offered free cocktails at pool bar and free beach chairs on the beach.

The room was in the corner of the 7th floor. Big, stylish room with leather sofa in the living room (yes, we have living room inside the room!!!). 2 LED TVs, only 1 bathroom, though.

Cleanliness was up to the standard. 4 free bottled waters, coffee and tea. Big hairdryer in bathroom. Big tub with shower stand. Free wifi was a plus.

We had dinner at the hotel. It was BBQ buffet for BHT 390 each. Nice selection of seafood which included river prawn, squid, king fish and mussel. There were also beef, pork, chicken BBQ too. Breakfast was good, no bacon, though.

The hotel is in North Pattaya soi 4, which is not so crowded. There are 2 Thai traditional shops right across the hotel and it's very cheap!!! BHT 150 for an hour. Beach is 3 minutes away by foot.

I love this hotel and definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a good experience in hotel.Food was awesome.Had a gala time.
The room were huge.
I stayed at the sweet room with beautiful view of pool and beach.Had a very sleep.
Was very pleased with the room service.
The thing that annoyed me most that even though they had mentioned that child below 12 years is free they had charged me for this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had a trip to pattaya in Jan 2013 with my family and we stayed in Vista Hotel.
The hotel itself located in a very narrow street and if you are on foot in night it would be a little scary walking to the hotel( it was for me and my wife) but it is close to the beach (like any other hotels in pattaya). inside there is a very clean and lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The room are lovely and have a glass bathroom and a glass balcony.
The breakfast was normal,nothing special and there was a BBQ in evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amirpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Modern hotel, with comfortable room and convenient location. Just 3 minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of nightlife minus the noise. Had problem with the toilet flush, but maintenance attended to it in a timely manner.
Clean, great room layout and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

with glass bathrooms and glass balconies, this is a lovers' paradise. beach is a minute away by walk, and the (in)famous walking street is a tuk-tuk ride away...
the spa centre is relaxing and had some brilliant masseuses at the time, could be given a try.
the restaurant is not very lavish though and could be given a miss for outside joints...

Room Tip: rooms on the top most floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunjanvwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#99 of 455 in Pattaya
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 455 in Pattaya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
At Mind Serviced Residence
At Mind Serviced Residence
#77 of 455 in Pattaya
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#51 of 455 in Pattaya
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Pattaya

Address: 196 Pattaya Soi 4, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £33 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vista Pattaya - a new fully-integrated lifestyle hotel that combines the traditional warmth of Thai welcome with the sleek and straightforward character of a contemporary lifestyle. Spanning 8 floors of luxurious space set in the minimalist style, Hotel Vista attracts the young and hip and guests from Bangkok, as well as the most discerning travelers from Asia and Europe. With its central location in close proximity to the beach (just a 100-meter stroll) and major shopping and entertainment venues such as Central Festival Mall and Alcazar, guests can experience the best of Pattaya in a breeze! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing