We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
peter w
Worthing, United Kingdom

Good position

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2012
Positioned a 200 metres from the beach road, up a small side street. Very convenient little restaurant next door. And laundry. Bar complexes at the top of the road along with BigC shopping centre. The baht buses on the beach road take you to Walking Street and back for 10 baht each way. The hotel was 'guest friendly' I believe. Nice reception area and the staff were friendly if you are polite to them. Room was big and well cleaned if a little dated. If you get a corner superior room at the beach end of the hotel, you get a fantastic view out to sea. And its quiet at that end. Not so the other end. Breakfast was basic but edible. Little pool and deck.
Date of stay: September 2012
Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with sea view. It's also quieter than the other end of the hotel.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£100
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£58
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
5.5 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£31
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £35
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £36
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £181
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £24
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Booking.com
6.5 miles from Mike Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
19
50
40
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
50
40
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews locker facility walking street pattaya beach comfortable stay big room wi fi pool area balcony cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Reception are is good and not dark
Front Desk Staff are friendly.
Check in was easy.
Rooms are Large with Balconies and water view
Rooms are clean and room service is good
It is 5 minutes to the main Beach and there a lot of bars and eating Places
The are is clean and quite

breakfast is basic but good value
Good value for money

it is good value for money

Room tip: All rooms are almost same size and have balconies and sea views
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Perfect location; walking distance to the beach, shops & night market, Big C. Near Alcazar as well.
Room is clean and large with free WIFI and TV cable which has many channel. The furniture is old but AC & bed still in good condition. Swimming pool is big enough. Breakfast quiet good. Staff is friendly. Will consider to stay there again

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zee_disini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

the hotel is near the beach. very near the shops and convenience stores. it is also walking distance to the night market.

rooms are very basic but spacious and clean. the breakfast is basic but good enough. the staff are very friendly and accommodating. we checked out in the morning as we went for island hopping but they allowed us to use the shower room in the pool area so we can shower and change.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fallen_angel024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The female receptionists were very rude and half of the services were lousy. but the hotel appeared to be very secured. the hotel is more money minded rather than service oriented.
Pool table is good but not great. locker facility is available. You will have to pay for forgetting ur key inside the room. losing the key, apart from that there is a separate list of tariff of what all if u lose how much u have to pay.

Room tip: Go for normal room. There is nothing much difference between normal, deluxe and super deluxe.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balaji_k_bj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just average hotel. It is quite old but location is strategic. a 5-10 minutes walk to beach and Alcazar. Furniture and furnishing quite tired and worn out since it's old. Bed still comfortable. Just a normal 3 star hotel. Floor might not be clean. Breakfast only so-so.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews