We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory not more than that...”
Review of Eastiny Seven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastiny Seven
Ranked #234 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
new delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“satisfactory not more than that...”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Me n my friend stayed in this hotel from 10th dec to 13th dec.Booked two rooms through booking.com for 1200 baht per room per night.i had already mentioned at the time of booking that i need two double bed rooms but when i reached there they gave me one double & one single room i.e room 411 & 416.Room 411 is a double room with a nice pool view balcony while room 416 is very small & with balcony view of old rusty roofs of some buildings.when i complained to them that i need two double rooms of similar quality they said they are already full & can't do anything about it.That was bit dissapointing.....
Massage provided at the hotel is good i.e 350 baht per person for one hour.Mini bar is fairely priced 55 baht i guess for a can of heineken/singha etc.
On the second day of my stay the jet shower of toilet stopped working so i complained the same to the reception.After an hour or two some guy came to my room, looked at it n just left.After 5 mins i got a call from the reception that they cant fix it today & use paper only.....
well i wasn't expecting such kind of reply
then i said change my room but same reply....(we are already full )
after some time bell boy bring some guy along n they finally fixed it
Swimming pool is good with four/five beds..
standard rooms have no in-room safe but they do have safety deposit at the reception free of charge...
n yeah there's no jf.... :)
location is good not more than 5 min walk to beach....
food at the hotel is good..try chicken fried rice its awesome
room cleaning service is also good
don't know whether i'll stay in this hotel again because there are better options with similar price

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    144
    80
    24
    9
See reviews for
1
22
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

In my opinion this is the best budget hotel in Pattaya. Staff excellent,especially the front desk,very helpful.The rooms are cleaned and the bedding changed every day.It is noisey till 2/3 in the morning,but hey we are in Pattaya and on holiday. A special mention for the young lady on reception who organised our golf, nothing was to much trouble for her. Shall certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don,t like music at 2 am ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelersbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is the second time I stayed at the Eastiny in the last couple months and I have to say this is perfect hotel for the price and location. It was very clean and functional for my business oriented needs with a quiet air conditioner. About a two minute walk to Beach Road

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwkings33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Be on your guard using roomsafe at any eastiny hotel in pattaya. Someone cleared out my cash from roomsafe on first night. No forced entry. Hotel staff didn't care, obviously involved. 6 more rooms done 2 days later, same no damage. BE WARNED. DO NOT USE ROOMSAFE, IT'S NOT SAFE.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank IAN_SPUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phanat Nikhom, Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The rooms are clean and bright and the aircon is good. You have a balcony and a nice pool. The breakfast is pretty average but it's served until 11am which is good if you have a sore head.

Soi 7 is a lively street and Eastiny 7 is bang in the middle of the bars and girls etc so if your put off by that it's not for you.

I found it a good clean hotel and close to the beach. I would stay here again no problem if the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Seemed like an average hotel to me, but I booked it in advance on the Internet but found the photos a bit misleading. So don't be fooled!!!
The place is okay if you just want somewhere to sleep the night, that's if you get any there? The best rooms are al the back of the hotel where it is quieter, I advise ordering a superior one. The restaurant food for breakfast is really poor and only survived one day of it, so I ate out for the remainder of my stay. The rooms are clean and tidy, but basic, TV is shockingly bad, no cable or satellite TV and few channels.
I found the staff pleasant, as I can converse in Thai very well. The reception staff were great when it all went very pear-shaped with my Thai girlfriend and organised a cab when I had to pack and make a sharp exit.
The other guests seemed pleasant, mainly British, German, Dutch and other European nationalities. However when a large group of English lads turned up I kept away from them as it was embarrassing at times to be English, but it was my last day there. I had to make a sharp exit as mentioned earlier.
To sum it up, cheap and cheerful, but you get what you pay for usually. I'd look around first as there are better hotels for a similar cost, elsewhere in Pattaya.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Eastiny 7. This place does not deserve these high ratings. It's pretty basic, and noisy. They charge 100 baht for 10hrs internet. The staff is nice, and the rooms clean, but wouldn't you rather have a nice quiet place to bring your girl? Agoda will tack on another 15% and so best to simply pay a little more and go somewhere else. If you booked it already, get a room in the back, or you will not sleep. They limit standard rooms to the lower floors. oh well.

As for Pattaya in general, if you are going for the cheaper places, try booking 1 night and then paying for other nights at the hotel as it will be the same as Agoda.

I'm a well educated 48 year old consultant from Montreal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayahuasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#210 of 447 in Pattaya
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#366 of 447 in Pattaya
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#379 of 447 in Pattaya
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#175 of 447 in Pattaya
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#309 of 447 in Pattaya
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#205 of 447 in Pattaya
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastiny Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Seven

Property: Eastiny Seven
Address: 1/94 Soi 7 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20510, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Seven 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eastiny Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastiny 7
Eastiny Seven Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing