We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service at the Eastiny seven.”
Review of Eastiny Seven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastiny Seven
Ranked #243 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Booked for 8 days @ recieption but on 4 th day got phone @ 12pm saying had to check out or move to more expensive room, we checked out! Room below average for price. Night staff not too polite either. Location quite good, near to beach front road and also not far from central festival shopping mall.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 2001_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Eastiny Seven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

What I liked most of this place is this place in placed just in heart of Pattaya most happening place for fun loving people. Nearly everything is on walkable distance. 7/11 shop is just next to it which operates 24 by 7 so anything and everything is available.. Excellent place with very low cost.. hotel is very guest friendly so no restrictions on accompany..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vidhu_desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a good hotel but nothing to rave about. My room was clean and basic...double bed which was ok, tv but not a flat screen, bathroom with shower.(clean)

It is located on soi 7 Central Pattaya - ground zero for all the beer bars, etc. Took the option with breakfast which i found adequate. The dining area is too small in my opinion and if there are a lot of people you will have to wait for a seat.

Overall it is a decent and affordable hotel to stay if you like to be in that area. Close to the beach too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the bars on soi 7 as it is noisy later at night
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangkokbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located at soi 7, the central of ladies bar and entertainment. Near the beach and lots of restaurants surround it. Room is simple with less light, no safe deposit box inside the room, no free wifi in the room (only available at lobby). But if you're looking to stay close to the 'nightlife" this is an option. If you're traveling with families and children, don't ever book at this hotel. Its very noisy until early morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

soi 7 one of my favourite sois in pattaya central loads of bars and places to eat hotel located near enough center of soi the breakfast was not good however I missed a couple of breakfasts as late night before or had better things to do with some newly found female company swimming pool on third floor was ok it was not to busy so managed to get a swim and plenty of sun reception staff were lovely didn't really find kitchen staff that great like I said breakfast not great of what I can remember but its a cheap enough hotel and there is a restaurant called rosies they did a nice breakfast at any time of day so really wasn't a big deal about the catering room was comfy and sleep quality was ok why people complain about lack of sleep I don't know if your staying at a hotel which is surrounded by bars and night life what do you expect stay somewhere like soi2 or away from bars and night life if you want peace and quiet its not for familys its more for your mongering type of guest as many of the hotels in pattaya central good value and great location

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriso1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked this room because of the price and relatively close location to the walking street. The hotel staff were nice and tried to help out as much as possible. Breakfast is included with the room price and is basic but decent. The street its on is kind of rough, within walking distance of the night market and the beach. At night it is almost impossible to sleep due to the surrounding bars playing loud music literally all night long. Many bars line this street but the clientele is mostly middle aged white men and hookers. There were no hookers hanging around inside the hotel unless they were accompanied by the hotel guests. Not the right hotel for my personal interests but a decent place to stay i guess if you are on a very limited budget. I would highly recommend avoiding this hotel if you are staying as a family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel is decent but staff specially from restaurant are very rude, non-cooperative and disrespectful. For instance, they provided two tea bags for an entire tea pot which certainly did not suffice. When asked for more, they denied straight away. I had no option but to have coffee :(

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHEO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#221 of 458 in Pattaya
116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#385 of 458 in Pattaya
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#371 of 458 in Pattaya
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#171 of 458 in Pattaya
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#339 of 458 in Pattaya
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#203 of 458 in Pattaya
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastiny Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Seven

Address: 1/94 Soi 7 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20510, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £13 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Seven 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastiny Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastiny 7
Eastiny Seven Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing