We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duan Nam Ing Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
22
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
22
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

stayed there now four times. Right in the middle of Pattaya and on Soi Buakaw where there are many bars and restaurants.Close to all amenities. Rooms are basic and standard but great value for money. Pool facing rooms are baht 50 more than road facing rooms. No lift but not a problem as there are only two flights of stairs to climb. However, the chambermaids will carry your luggage on their backs to your room. No bar area but beers are only baht 50 each. They have a small coffee shop/restaurant outside front entrance and will deliver food and drinks to your room or poolside.There is a money exchange outside front entrance offering best exchange rate in town. All rooms have ac and able tv with balcony, decent sized. No in-room safe but deposit boxes in reception. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Am returning there in a few weeks.

Room Tip: chose a pool view room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimb0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here for 11 nights, and at 800B a night, found it very affordable and quiet, except for the construction around you, but that is happening everywhere in Pattaya. Air-con, TV, fridge, has a balcony and has 3 floors. Unfortunately there is no lift, but I didn't find that as a problem. There is no Restaurant, but one is in progress and should be finished soon. Eating is not a problem though as there are many Restaurants and Cafes everywhere. The staff are excellent and very friendly. A safety deposit box for you is downstairs at reception. The rooms do need a ceiling fan though, as the Air-con can get cold. Other than that, I found this place very good and plan to stay there on my next trip. Great location and only a few minutes walk to the massive nightlife.

Room Tip: Pool side is best.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bundyrum_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was my third stay at Duan Nam Ing and as before it was nice and friendly. I had planned to stay at another hotel close by. But they messed up on my booking and I ended up in Pattaya in the middle of Songkran without a hotel. I called in at Duan Nam Ing on the off chance they had a room. And was lucky enough to get a room poolside for 800bht. Which is pretty good during Songkran.

The hotel itself is a typical no frills Pattaya hotel and is located on a busy soi in central Pattaya. Nice pool and all rooms have AC and cable TV. What makes this hotel stand out for me is the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is a family run business and this shows in the attitude and overall friendliness of all the staff. The two girls on reception were always polite and helpful and to me this is what makes this particular hotel stand out amongst its rivals close by.

The location of the hotel was perfect for me straight in the middle of the nightlife on Soi Buakhao. Its also on a busy songtel route. So you can get to walking street/beach road in about 5 mins for only 10baht. All in all the hotel was perfect for my requirements.

Room Tip: Go for pool side. Its worth the extra 100bht
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eddibabyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

What I like about this place is its great value for money.

The rooms are pretty good, though the bathroom could do with some sprucing up.

There's a TV, air-con, plenty of space, and either a balcony or sliding doors opening on to the swimming pool.

The pool is nice and just big enough to swim short lengths. The hotel has free wifi too.

The main downside is that it has no restaurant. There is a small bar which could make food and drinks but it never seems to be attended.

The location is acceptable if you know your way around Pattaya and are happy jumping on and off the 10 Baht buses.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

First of all this hotel is in Pattaya,not chonburi.
I've rated this hotel according to it's budget status.
Spacious clean rooms with good bed linen,a/c, minibar ,tv,good water pressure in the bathroom.Large balcony.Nice swimming pool.
The only negative is no lift.
Current walk in rate is B700.
Next door is the brand new Nature View hotel run by the same people who run J&P court.Had a look at the rooms here and they are quality for the discounted price of B800 although the pool is not yet up and running.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glahamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews