We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not surprised at the mixed reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
Ranked #235 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not surprised at the mixed reviews”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was okay and the TV very modern, wifi was an issue for us as it never worked on the third floor. The reason we give this review as a poor is because the staff were so rude. Nobody has time for rude women using theyre Facebook accounts and watching Videos on Youtube, not even looking at you when they speak, when they are in need of assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    51
    33
    15
    20
See reviews for
6
16
66
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked 15 nights I found the Hotel good and very close to the beach, no complaints at all. rooms clean and powerful shower, they don`t charge to bring back girls all in all reasonable priced, nice friendly staff room cleaned daily Food great and cheap!! I return again here 25 Nov...

Room Tip: Walking Street 20 mins walk, Beach 10 mins walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location: several steps for food, several steps for bars and gogo's, another step - you got the sea. Quiet place, clean rooms, a lot of channels on TV. Very good cuisine in restaraunt on first floor. Stable free wifi with good speed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeyGusenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
869 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Arrived 4 a.m. after flight delay all was well receptions on duty say one always 24 hours. Very clean room firm bed full size very clean good size room with large bathing area yup the showers are warm not hot. Only water for purchase no free bottles each day, usually hotels do have that service. Purchase through Expidea very good price everything is very good will let you know if it changes. can hear nothing from the outside great room can't even smell the restaurant below.

Room Tip: Be sure to push the A button on the safe, I had to wait until the day crew came on to fix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked this hotel from Agoda. I stay for two nights in Pattaya. This hotel is good enough and I didn't disappointed. I get what I pay for. The room is quite big, has windows, and equipped with AC. There's also television and mini bar. But what's most important for me is the cleanliness. This hotel is clean, that's why I like this hotel.
I come all the way from Jakarta, landed in Bangkok and then go to Pattaya by bus and songthaew and arrived at this hotel at night, I think about 2 AM. But the receptionist is still there! The check in was smooth. I go to my room with elevator, which is really helpful after long journey. This hotel also have free WiFi that you can count for. There's 7/11 nearby. To the beach, you can walk, but I think it's best to use songthaew.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichaelmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel has all the basics. The room was clean, but poorly equipped. There wasnt any kind of kitchen cutlery, the pillows were hard, as was the matress. There was no blanket, just a sheet. Shower sure didnt have hot water, it was mildly warm at the very best. The location is pretty good, about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. Alot of of bars and restaurants nearby on busy streets. Music was heard to the rooms very loud during weekend from nearby bars.

Overall it was an OK stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSimppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
#168 of 442 in Pattaya
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#243 of 442 in Pattaya
183 reviews
6.0 mi away
B2 The View Pattaya
B2 The View Pattaya
#304 of 442 in Pattaya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#117 of 442 in Pattaya
18 reviews
5.7 mi away
Chatkaew Hill Hotel and Residence
0.5 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#346 of 442 in Pattaya
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel

Property: 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
Address: 198/20 Moo 9, Soi Buakhao, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly 18 Coins Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 18 Coins Café & Hostel. We are located in the famous tourist resort Pattaya in Thailand. The hostel has a total of 66 well furnished private rooms and 80 beds in our new dormitory. On the ground floor is a well equipped restaurant serving food all day and offering room service for the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing