We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racism Rife and No Body Cares”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
Ranked #224 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I ended up booking here as I booked my Hotels too late for a Jan 2013 trip.

Right from when you got to the reception to check in, you can feel the vibes. You will feel most un-welcomed. Well that special treatment is reserved only for people who are brown

The rooms are okay for the price I paid.

I had the misfortune of trying to eat at their restaurant. The lady body waiteress did not bother to offer me a seat and did not bother to come to take my order. She just stared at me with a grumpy look and totally ignored me while she served other people of a different race who came later.

Another waitress finally took my order. But how do u think the food tasted to me ?

BTW .. I am well dressed, tip liberally and am very presentable.

Horrible place ... Will never ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank studboybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Did not pay too much so I did not expect much. Restaurant quite good and not expensive.The location is quite good. Staff very friendly. Room could do with some maintenance and wash hand basin will do with hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azzch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was okay and the TV very modern, wifi was an issue for us as it never worked on the third floor. The reason we give this review as a poor is because the staff were so rude. Nobody has time for rude women using theyre Facebook accounts and watching Videos on Youtube, not even looking at you when they speak, when they are in need of assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked 15 nights I found the Hotel good and very close to the beach, no complaints at all. rooms clean and powerful shower, they don`t charge to bring back girls all in all reasonable priced, nice friendly staff room cleaned daily Food great and cheap!! I return again here 25 Nov...

Room Tip: Walking Street 20 mins walk, Beach 10 mins walk...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location: several steps for food, several steps for bars and gogo's, another step - you got the sea. Quiet place, clean rooms, a lot of channels on TV. Very good cuisine in restaraunt on first floor. Stable free wifi with good speed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeyGusenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Arrived 4 a.m. after flight delay all was well receptions on duty say one always 24 hours. Very clean room firm bed full size very clean good size room with large bathing area yup the showers are warm not hot. Only water for purchase no free bottles each day, usually hotels do have that service. Purchase through Expidea very good price everything is very good will let you know if it changes. can hear nothing from the outside great room can't even smell the restaurant below.

Room Tip: Be sure to push the A button on the safe, I had to wait until the day crew came on to fix.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#236 of 458 in Pattaya
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
D.D. Inn Pattaya
D.D. Inn Pattaya
#358 of 458 in Pattaya
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#348 of 458 in Pattaya
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#337 of 458 in Pattaya
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
#329 of 458 in Pattaya
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
#194 of 458 in Pattaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel

Address: 198/20 Moo 9, Soi Buakhao, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly 18 Coins Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £10 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 18 Coins Café & Hostel. We are located in the famous tourist resort Pattaya in Thailand. The hostel has a total of 66 well furnished private rooms and 80 beds in our new dormitory. On the ground floor is a well equipped restaurant serving food all day and offering room service for the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing