We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, has everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Being part of the Holiday Inn chain one would expect a good hotel and this one doesn't disappoint. Every room has view of the beach, rooms clean and reasonably spacious. Has gym, childrens play area and pool, also adults pool, which overlooks the beach and has a bar (be there for happy hour!) free wifi down in lobby and also use of their computers, Flow coffee shop, breakfast buffet has very large spread. Couple of restaurants on ground level - one is outdoors. Also small pool by one of them.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Only things that not happy with is aircon is quite loud (even on low) and the glass shower recess that extends into the bedroom. (Not everyone wakes at the same time and wants glearing bathroom light on.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuBee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great rooms, very clean, spacious, very friendly & happy staff. For the best views get a room on the left side of the building - facing towards the Pattaya City sign (odd numbered rooms).
Only downside was wifi was hopeless - always droping out, low signal strength in room (9th floor), error messages all the time, and AC in rooms is too cold. You can adjust fan speed or turn off altogether, but it appears that the temp is preset and can't be changed - even though you can adjust the temp on the controller, it didn't seem to change the actual setting of the AC.
They say breakfast is from 6am, but you can get into the dinning room for breakfast from 5.30am.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is my 5th stay at the Holiday Inn Pattaya. The hotel is the best. good service, friendly staff, the hotel is big and new. It is fairly close to everything you need. I will be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

- good location
-great pool over looking the ocean and separate pool for kids.
-rooms are nice and clean and the view is great.
- staff is very nice.
-the family suit is very nice esp the kids room.
- 4th floor is the place to hang out after a long day at beach.very relaxing.
- the spa is excellent .

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Wajiha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I am a Cardiologist from Bangalore, India. I had stayed at your hotel with my wife and 2 daughters, 8 and 13 yrs. old for 3 nights from July 5th to 7th - 2012, and have found your hotel to be one of the most comfortable, clean with excellent Wi fi connectivity complimentary , and a good spread at your breakfast buffet which was sufficient, healthy and met different taste buds, your infinite pool was breath taking my kids did really enjoy the kids pool, the people at the reception were very kind and helpful and did give us an late checkout, The room service was very fast, the hotel had indian restaurant just outside on the 2nd street and the beach is 2 min walk from the hotel. Would surely stay at the Holiday inn on my next visit to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Docsam_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past since it's opening and every time was pleasant. The staff is exceptional, from the minute you arrive until the last minute of your stay you are greeted with a friendly hello and a warm smile. The cleanliness and quality of this Holiday Inn are second to none. This hotel is in a great location along Pattaya Beach and has everything you need to have a great stay. I highly recommend this hotel if not just for the location then for the great staff. Thanks

Room Tip: Go with the Ocean View room for a memorable view of Pattaya from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UCFrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel a couple of times in October 2011 and Nov 2011. The hotel has a nice big lobby and rooms are okay for space. The ocean view rooms have excellent view of the Pattaya bay. The pool is good and this area also has a nice view to the ocean.
Breakfast is a buffet and has good choice of food available. Room service is reasonable. The Gym is well equipped and the early opening of Gym at 5 AM helped me get some excercise as I had to leave hotel early in the morning.
Overall, a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing