We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #9 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Pattaya for 5 nights with a friend in August on vacation.

Despite arriving early in the morning, we were surprised that they already had 2 rooms ready for us, despite being before check in - bonus! We also received upgraded rooms - both on the same floor - to sea view and had spectacular views over the ocean and the beach. The rooms are really new and modern and quite large. The bathrooms were really nice design and there was a lot of space overall. The reflecting window treatment was also good and kept the glare of the sun out - nice idea.

I really enjoyed the Hotel location and found that it was quite nice to be away from the sleazy (noisy) area of walking street, but still very close to all the attractions. We did a lot of walking and found it to be a top location.

The infinity pool is awesome and you really dont think you are in a Holiday Inn as its so cool. They have great bar staff who are very attentive and make really great cocktails :-)

The room servce food was excellent and also really quick - no waiting very long. Also, very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The free wifi was great and was also quite strong, no problems with connections.

Overall, it was a top experience and some really great service. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Sea view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    518
    71
    17
    19
See reviews for
388
370
150
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel is situated in the 'better' part of Pattaya, away from the sleazy bars but close enough should you want to go to the mayhem of Walking Street. It is right on the beach and surrounded by some very good restaurants. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's but this one is at a different level. It has a great layout with a brilliant layout with a splendid infinity pool over looking the beach. The restaurants and bars are provide excellent service and food at reasonable prices. The room was well appointed with an excellent bathroom that you will wish you had a home. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and will be returning.

Room Tip: Choose a high room, nearly all have beach views and the floor plan of the Hotel is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located at the far end of Pattaya, away from the mayhem of the infamous Walking Street. The hotel is far superior than most Holiday Inns, and the deal we got was excellent.

Fabulous lobby with coffee shop, great infinity pool on 4th floor, lovely bar called Havanna's, nice spacious rooms, and a good buffet breakfast. All in all an excellent hotel.

It is far from the main madness, but it's walkable in 15 minutes or get one of the open back taxis for about 100baht.

Also see the band at Hard Rock Cafe, which is just 5 minutes walk away, they really are fab.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstodd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Wow...where to start!! First of all, Pattaya is not "Real Thailand", it is like the title says a lot like Las Vegas with a hint of Miami Vice thrown in for good measure. We were here after 19 days of doing Volunteer work at various Children's Homes throughout Thailand. This was our 4th. trip to Thailand but our first time to Pattaya....just had to see what all the talk was about. The beaches have nothing on Phuket or Koh Phiphi but i don't think thats what most come here for.
Ok, now let's talk about the hotel. This is a great property! I think it's new, good layout,
IF YOU ARE BRINGING KIDS THIS IS DEFINATELY THE PLACE TO STAY!!! That being said it's not over run by the little ones either.The location is nestled in a nicer, quieter area of Pattaya,close enough to the craziness of "Walking Street" but far enough away from the noise as well. After all nothing is really that far from anywhere here just a 20-30 Baht Tuktuk ride.The hotel is exceptionally clean, with very professional, attentive and helpful staff.
The food is very good quality especially the italian Restaurant out front near the beach walk. They also have a Cuban styled bar with live music at times. During the morning they offer a varied breakfast buffet complete with Thai food and Western food as well, pastries, eggs, plenty of fresh fruit etc...
The pool area is very nice as well complete with an infinity lap pool, deck service and a nice view of the strip / beach. I would definately recommend getting a beach view and prefer to be around the 18th floor as the view is spectacular.
At the end of the day if you are looking for a nice break from the thatched roof hut scenario or just want a great place to relax then this is the place to stay. But please remember, you are not at home, things are a little different over here...thatrs why you came here...Right!! So relax and enjoy yourself and have an extra scoop of Coconut Ice Cream...as the song goes..."Don't worry...Be Happy"

Room Tip: Beach side, higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FraicheConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Maybe it was because I got the best room in the hotel which was huge but I have to say for a HI it was impressive. Okay the breakfast was very informal but it was okay. Location wise it was a little out of town but acceptable and at least it was quiet. I would recommend for business or families, if you dare take your family to Pattaya.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgedMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn during my last weeks visit to Pattaya and had an absolutely wonderful experience during my stay there. The staff is extremely courteous and quick to respond to any request. The restaurant serves some amazing food and its proximity to all the places in Pattaya is very close. I had the Ocean view room and the view was extremely wonderful and relaxing. Overall a wonderful experience with the Holiday Inn. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Pattaya. Thank you to the entire staff of Holiday Inn for making it a great experience for me and my family.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Reached hotel around 3 pm. but have to wait for room. A person in reception told to wait for an hour. After walked around and sat on poolside, we got only one room key while we booked for 2 bedrooms with connecting door. Enter room to kept luggage and let kids change to their swimsuits, a roomkeeper informed us from the connection door that she will shut the connecting door for an another hour for O3 (Ozone). Then we can use another room in the evening. Unfortunately that I and my wife slept in that room, I feel a little irritate on my skin that annoy me while kids 'room are o.k.

Any other things are o.k. Refreigerator is empty but you can buy a variety of snack package in front of elevator ground floor. There are 3 pools, one in front of hotel which less people use them. 2 others are on 4th floor which is kid pool and simple pool. Service beside poolside is superb. We enjoy every drinks there.

Breakfast is simple to standard having a variety of foods which hotel should have. Hotel is new but parking lot is small. May have problem during long weekend.

My family have a good time here.

Room Tip: Seaview side is a good choice than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poosit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
3.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 444 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Property: Holiday Inn Pattaya
Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing