We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLIDAY INN PATTAYA : ELEGANT and UNOBTRUSIVE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Deciding on a good hotel at Pattaya for a family vacation is tricky as hotels there are a plenty and are at a reasonable price. Having said that, once you decide on a hotel and go to the tripadvisor review, you found the scary facts about them.

We decided on Holiday Inn because, we found excellent reviews for the hotel by recent and past users. Though the hotel was expensive by Pattaya standard and the location a little inconvenient, at the fag end of the beach road in North Pattaya, we decided to go for it. It appeared, we made the right choice.
The Hotel is chic and elegant with modern décor and a standout highrise architecture on a small beachfront property. The Lobby is spacious and tastefully decorated and we liked the unconventional luminaires in the lobby.

Check-in was a breeze at the separate priority club counter and we were allocated a room on 14th and 21st floor. I was a little dissatisfied with the 14th floor option as the tripadvisor review tips advised us to go for higher floors, but then the hotel was full at that time.

Our apprehension disappeared when we reached our room at the 14th floor as there was a breathtaking aerial view of the bay from our room. Simply outstanding. It appears that the hotel building is perpendicular to the sea and the rooms are on the longer side with balconies angularly jutting out of each room. As a result all the rooms are sea view rooms. The rooms with even nos. are with twin beds and face the sea towards the Amari and Dusit Hotel side ( towards Naklua Beach). The rooms with odd nos have kingsize beds and overlook the pattaya bay. Ofcourse, if you can manage a corner room at the front of the hotel then you are blessed with both including the birds eye view of the superb infinity pool down below. Truly intelligent design for a beachfront hotel….

The room was with modern décor, a glass shower cubicle and a spacious toilet and balcony. The beds were comfortable enough to make you late for the breakfast. The buffet spread at the breakfast is huge and as per the expected standards of a chain like Holiday Inn. We also ate at the Pizza restaurant of the hotel at the road level and the pizzas were yummy. They offer a 50% discount between 4-7pm everyday and that is a cracking deal.

The swimming pool was nice although a little on the smaller size. The arrangements of the deckchairs around the pool were a little congested. The Gym was a big letdown. It was basic and tucked in an obscure corner of the hotel and both the days I visited the Gym, it was crowded and there were no attendants and trainers. No sauna and steam room here in this hotel.
The food at the hotel is costly but then Pattaya, spoils you silly to choose where to eat from its unlimited gastronomical voyage.

One big letdown was the paid wi-fi but then we were prepared for it, thanks to the reviews at Tripadvisor and were armed with tourist sims with unlimited 3G. However, it’s a shocker that they do not offer free wifi to their priority club members also.

The hotel is at the best a four star with a steep price tag than its competitors, but still we loved to be here. The best part of the hotel was that it was on the beach, yet away from the din and bustle of noisy Pattaya and yet near to all the places that you would like to go( you can almost always found a baht bus waiting for you on the road). We liked the elegance of the hotel décor and the unobtrusive yet efficient service of the staff. We had a comfortable holiday. Shall we visit again? Probably Yes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnigdhoandMili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Great place for families - 3 pools - the kids pool has a great water slide which provide hours of entertainment for the children - the main pool is an infinity pool and only 1.25m deep so safe for children who may not be strong swimmers but can float. We are at the hotel most days and recommend Cafe G for breakfast and lunch. The Havanah bar has a restaurant attached to it which does great pizzas and on Tuesdays it's only 219 baht for a pizza ( which is like 7 Aussie dollars) . The mojito's are to die for at the end if a hot day. The pool bar also does great mango daiquiri and its 2 for the price if 1 from 4-6pm. Overall a great place to stay for couples and families. When you are in the hotel you forget that you are in a busy metropolis as the hotel is very tranquil and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I really can't add any more to all the positive reviews written here so far. I stayed 5 nights in a room over looking the bay. The room was modern, clean, serviced well and looked like the photos seen on the advertisements, the WiFi is free, bottles of water are provided free in the room daily, and the staff were friendly and hospitable. The hotel also has two very nice pools and a great breakfast to choose from. I can't fault the place at all and highly recommend it.

The hotel is about 3kms from Walking Street so I suggest to get to there or the shopping centres down Beach Rd you catch one of the open cabs that travel past every 10 seconds. During the day it should cost no more than 20Bht per person. To get back to the hotel directly at night expect to pay between 100Bht and 150Bht in total. Some will want to charge 200Bht but politely decline as there will be another that will happily accept 150Bht.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrissieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

It was very convinient to plan as Trip Adviser was very handy.We palnned our programme accordingly.Location of hotel was very fine. It had privacy as well as it was very near to hustle bustle of night life of Pattaya.Rooms Aircondition could be improved upon.

Room Tip: All rooms looking towards the Hilton are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 21 to 24 March. Had booked 2 Ocean View Rooms for 5 people. Our flight landed at Bangkok Don Muang Airport at around 4 pm. Due to the heavy traffic it took almost 2 hours to reach the hotel and we ultimately arrived at 8pm. The lobby looked modern and the decor was excellent.

Being a Priority Rewards Member we were ushered to the Priority Check in desk and were immediately given a free upgrade to the Executive King Room with free internet and complimentary newspapers. We stayed on the 19th floor ( 1903 and 1905 ) with interconnecting rooms. I must mention that the Tripadvisor room tip helped us a lot to choose odd numbered rooms since the Amari Orchid Pattaya being at the right of the hotel blocks the view when you choose an even number room, which is quite unpleasant. So always choose rooms that end with an odd number!!!

The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and the view was breathtaking. Toilets were adequately sized with shower cubicles on the normal rooms and an additional bathtub in the executive ones. The beds were OK and linens were good. But the room cleaning service was a bit lackadaisical and we had to call housekeeping to clean our room all 3 days. Ultimately they turned up at 3 pm one day.

Breakfast at Cafe G was quite good and the spread was fine ranging from sausages,hash,bacon,eggs,fruits,pancakes,waffles,muffins and some thai food. We also dined at the Terazzo Italian restaurant. The service was prompt and the amount was good. However we were a bit disappointed with some items.

Tea Tree Spa turned out to be amazing. They gave a relaxing 3 hour treatment from massages to body scrubs and facials. The fitness centre was not too exciting but OK. There are also a few iMacs on the lobby which you can use for free (including internet) which is quite convenient. The place is centrally positioned with the Central Shopping Mall and the Gem factory nearby.

Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this property. Would definitely like to come back again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms that are closer to the lift enjoy a better view. Also choose rooms ending with od...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkhastgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The Holiday Inn is one of the few hotels with the ability to treat everyone as an individual not a room number. All the staff from Porters to front Office to housekeeping take pride in looking after guests making sure their stay is an enjoyable experience. The rooms are unique and modern. I have stayed there on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. No problems apart from what to have for breakfast. A further stay is planned later this year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in February on vacation. Check in was easy and quick although English was a bit of a challenge with the front desk staff member. The room was bright and modern on the 23rd floor, with a great view across Pattaya Bay and a balcony with a table and chairs. The bathroom was spacious, the beds comfortable, the bed linens and towels good, but there was the normal penny pinching with atrocious quality toilet paper you get in most hotels these days.

On the first night we were woken at 4am by incredibly noisy neighbours almost shouting Arabic. I asked for a room move in the morning. The staff member clearly had no clue what I was talking about, so the duty manager helped out with her immeasurably better English. We got a move down the hall after rejecting a room on the 11th floor on the other side of the building - no bay view. We had no problems after that, and the manager did look into it properly - apparently the other guests were leaving for an early flight.

The only other noise issues were a building site behind the hotel towards the Ibis - didn't disturb us at all, and the bar/restaurant next to the hotel on the side looking across the bay - didn't disturb our sleep.

Breakfast offered plenty of choice and all good quality, although it was baffling that the chef on the egg station couldn't make an egg white omelette to save his life.

There are 3 pools, one for the kids to the side of the restaurant, one small and quiet one in front of the hotel by the Beach Road, and the main one, an infinity pool with about 50 sun loungers and a bar. Happy hour cocktails seem a good deal, but the cocktails were not great. The gym was well equipped with plenty of machines.

The location is pretty good at the one end of the bay with the beach just across the street. It is away from most of the noise and action which is perfect for us - you can have peace and quiet and then it is not far to go if you want to seek out the action. if you leave the hotel entrance and turn right there is a road that leads up past a construction site and past the Ibis. This leads to a road that is parallel to Beach Road. There are a ton of restaurants and food stalls, bars, massage places and convenience stores, including the must visit and aptly named Drinking Street. The bar girls and mama sans are generally hilarious - they enjoy talking to alleviate the boredom. The Red Cat Bar down the other end of the bay just before the Hilton on Beach Road has a hysterically funny couple of women there if you like a smile with your beer.

We tended not to eat at the hotel in the evening but we did have lunch poolside a couple of days and dinner one night. The food is good but very expensive by Thai standards, especially with food stalls nearby offering great Thai food at a fraction of the price.

All in all, a great relaxing stay. We would go back if the price was right.

Room Tip: Rooms with a bay view, especially on lower floors, will get some noise from a bar/restaurant next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benmychree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
1,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £85 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing