We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times with my family and we will keep coming back because it's simply the best.

Room is new and clean. Beds are very comfortable. The food is delicious in all the restaurants. The kids pool is a lot of fun keeping our son entertained for hours.

Breakfast buffet is never disappointing. Very good.

Finally its very family friendly and far away from the seedy night life.

Great hotel. No complaints. We will always come back to the holiday inn.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank xMegsyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear xMegsyx
Thank you for returning to Holiday Inn Pattaya. The team was thrilled to read your review and pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. The kids pool is incredibly popular as is the kids club. For the holidays we have a great program in place. As you say, the hotel is in an ideal location away from the nightlife but we’re only a short ‘Baht Bus’ ride away from the local attractions.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am a platinum member with the IHG group and it was a very pleasant surprise to have my first stay at the Holiday Inn Pattaya. The staff here are genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel has a completely separate check-in area for the gold/platinum members. Location is right on the beach in the popular tourist district.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room and get panoramic views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Tuan L
As a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member thank you for being one of our most loyal guests and recently staying with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. My colleagues really enjoyed reading your review and especially like being known as the 'best hotel in Pattaya beach'.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a very bad experience in our last resort and we shifted to this resort very next day. Wow Great Property with beautiful rooms and view. Clean Rooms with smiling staff made our stay memorable. Food was great and served hot. We loved to stay here and will surely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JITENDERhotelclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear JITENDERhotelclassic
Thank you for choosing our hotel. As a senior contributor to Tripadvisor, having stayed in and reviewed many hotels, we thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We're pleased to know that you had a great experience at Holiday Inn Pattaya. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks there. Great breakfast buffet with excellent service. The Havana restaurant a must if you like pizza! The room had a great ocean view, we could see the sunset. I would go back for sure! The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Pilar P
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Pattaya for an extended stay. We’re pleased to know that we made you feel at home and that you enjoyed your time with us in Pattaya. We hope to see you again next time you visit our city.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent location - on the beach road & walking distance to all malls & happening places. The rooms are excellent with a distinct feature - all rooms offer an unobstructed view of the sea. The building is designed in such a way that you cannot see the other room's balcony.
B'fast spread is lavish.
It has an awesome infinity pool.
Just one issue - privacy in the shower area - the blinds are outside & can be controlled from the room - not good if you are sharing the room with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sourabh_dhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear sourabh_dhawan
Thank you for recently staying at Holiday Inn Pattaya. We’re very fortunate to have such great views and even better that every room can enjoy a wonderful outlook. We appreciate your feedback and very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great view of the Pattaya bay, especially at sunset. Fantastic location on the main road. Attentive, efficient staff. A lot of attention to detail. Good place for kids and young families in the splash pool. And a bit away from most of the night scene that Pattaya is known for...
Rooms are modern, sophisticated, and so are the bathrooms.
Breakfast buffet had a large variety from cuisines across the world, and all quite tasty. The freshly made wood oven pizzas at the trattoria on the ground floor were very good too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Europeaninindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Europeaninindia
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya and thank you for acknowledging our attentive and efficient staff, great location and breakfast buffet.
We agree that it’s hard to beat a sunset over Pattaya Bay!
We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Pleasing business customers, holidaymakers, families, solo travellers, young and old is not easy but this hotel gets it right. The rooms are good, the staff are first class and the facilities and views leave you nothing at all to fault. As long as you can tolerate Pattaya, you will love this sensibly priced hotel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank PhilHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear PhilHHHH
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciated your positive feedback. My colleagues in particular were pleased to know that you felt their service was ‘first class’! We work hard on providing an international standard of service for all of our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again next time business brings you to Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £76 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing