We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives upto expectations..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at Holiday Inn Pattaya recently on a business trip. You can expect the entire staff to be helpful and always willing to serve their guests. Their hospitality was superb and rooms were up to the mark. Decent dining options at very reasonable prices. The location too is good and most rooms offer good sea view. It was wonderful experience overall and would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidharth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sidharth A
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya and of course very pleased to know that we lived up to expectation. Thank you for acknowledging our helpful and friendly staff, restaurant and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have never been more pleased with a hotel than I was with this Holiday Inn. It was gorgeous! The staff was amazing and always willing to tell us the local favorites. Walk out the front door and everything is right there! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animalcookie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear animalcookie83
Thank you for a most favorable review, we all enjoyed receiving and reading your review at our daily briefing. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and even better that you’ll be returning in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

An outstanding hotel in every possible way.

The lobby is impressively spacious and check-in was extremely quick and efficiently handled. It is true that visitor numbers were down because of the coup and the curfew, both of which were in place during my visit, but there was still a sense of efficiency about the place.

The room, on the 22nd floor, was excellent - like all at the hotel with an impressive seaview. I looked along the beach to South Pattaya, and it was a great spectacle night and day. The bed was very comfortable, with an excellent choice of pillows. Everything was clean and functioned perfectly. Wifi was excellent.

I enjoyed a dinner at Terrazzo, outdoors by Beach Road. Very good food and live music. Breakfast was outstanding - a great choice of food, efficient and friendly service.

Room service also was good - prompt, and with good food.

The spa also was wonderful. I enjoyed a foot massage in the outdoors as the sun set while sipping on sparkling wine.

This is a very fine hotel, virtually flawless in my experience. I look forward to returning, perhaps to sample the new executive building that is being constructed between the main building and the ibis Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young_Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Young_Gazza
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya. We were delighted to receive your review and wish to thank you for taking the time to truly experience all that our hotel has to offer.
The team enjoys knowing that guests liked their stay with us and sincerely appreciate your acknowledgment of great service.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager
Ps – great to know that you enjoyed our SPAarkling Foot Massage, a twist on the original all while sipping on sparkling wine and taking in the great view over Pattaya Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel at Pattaya north beach. Do not expect more than another holiday inn hotel, i'd rate them the average ( breakfast, swimming pool, bedding ) except very nice panoramic view room and friendly staff. With Amari and Dusit on the left and Hilton on the right, i think this hotel suits vacation with big family.

Stayed: June 2557
Thank Watit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Watit
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay and for acknowledging that we delivered more than you expected by having great views of Pattaya Bay and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything look so nice. Good convenient room. Good location. Not so far to walk to chill out the beach. The whole staff are the best. Really friendly. In additional, we would like to thank you Mr. Chaiwat for good service and advice. We had joy. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Melonii
Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay and great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and found the hotel to be clean and convenient. Thank you for making special mention of Khun Chaiwat, a valued member of our team who was able to assist you with some great advice during your stay.
Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were 2 families booked for a night ... Rooms were nice.. View is good... But I have never seen a more terrible service in any property I have stayed. We had food packed as take away and I gave it for being warmed up.. It took more than 2 hours and when the food was served after repeated calls it it was cold. Apart from this the room dining talks about INTERNATIONAL cuisine and I could find no Indian dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Rahul
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya. I’m so sorry that you felt our service was not up to expectation and to wait for an extended period for your food to be heated is not acceptable, please accept my apologies.
We change our menus on a regular basis and offer an extensive selection based on key markets and feedback we receive. Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

At the check in, we asked for a room on the Left side because the right side is facing the Amari. We know because we stayed in Amari before. These two hotels are so closed that you can see each other from the balcony.

The Reception on that day wasn't nice though. She didn't care we booked a room for 4 nights. She just refused. It was a mid week, I can't believe the hotel has full rooms. She didn't even try to look in the monitor too.So I figure the reception is fooling us.But It's just reception, the other staffs in restaurant and pool were good though.

The room was just okay nothing outstanding. No free wifi. Limited bathroom amenities. You can call them though if you want anything like a toothbrush. One thing I dont like about the room is it has connecting door to the room next to us, but that is just for me.

Breakfast: What makes it outstanding from the other hotels is it has a best coffee.

Pool: Separate pool for adults and kids. Good rectangular pool. Nothing fancy, but good and clean

Gym: Basic gym just enough for you to stick to you routine workout.

Parking lot: Great free basement parking.

Overall: not too bad, but gotta be sure you can choose your room

Will I stay here again? It depends.....If I can choose the room; then Yes

Room Tip: Choose Left side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear T M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. The hotel has two major room types, one facing the north and the other facing south towards Pattaya city and bay. The southern view is of course the more popular view and is often sold out, even midweek. I’m sorry that we were just simply unable to accommodate your upgrade request on this occasion due to occupancy and our reception should have been able to explain this to you and should have shown more care. To be assured of a Pattaya City view you can book these rooms in advance and be guaranteed of the view.
WiFi is complimentary to all IHG Rewards Club members and it’s free to join. Please allow us to sign you up next time so you can enjoy this great benefit.
We do hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 457 in Pattaya
2,121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 457 in Pattaya
2,418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 457 in Pattaya
1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 457 in Pattaya
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £84 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing