We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel of our Thailand Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2010

This hotel is new and fresh. Has great ocean view from the room and balcony. Very nice bathroom and comfy beds.
We were so surprised of the quality of this hotel. The pool is amazing it's an infinity one. Overlooking the ocean.
Breakfast is great with a juice bar, offering freshly squeezed juice to your liking.
Can't recommend this hotel enough.
For families there's a kids club and swimming pool with slides. Looked great.
Also you get free internet access for 1/2hr per session all day , just go downstairs to the coffee lounge.
we ate at the resturant and had great pizza and brushetta.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coxieSeQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

Wow, really didn't expect that out of the Holiday Inn. Great stay. Nice location, really nice hotel, decent rooms and possibly the best mojito this side of Cuba (at the fantastic Terrazo Patio restaurant). Really good stay. The staff here was fantastic, likely the best service in Thailand. I've said it before and it's worth repeating, Thai hospitality=Awesome, Thai Service=terrible, but like the Dusit before, the service at the Holiday Inn was likely the best I've encountered in Thailand. Top notch with a very high-level of English. Didn't expect that out of a Holiday Inn.

The rooms were nice (big bathroom) and small balcony, but the beds were hard (which is typical for Thailand).

The only problem I have with the hotel is a big one. It has 2 pools, kids pool and adult pool, but they don't enforce the latter. If you're going to have separate pools, you need to make sure you're guests understand it. It's terribly annoying to adults who want to relax, when you have screaming kids in the pool....I'm a dad, and when I want to be away from the kids...I WANT to be away from the kids. This is the only sour note (and it is a big one) on an otherwise stellar stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fathead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed at the recently opened Holiday Inn in Pattaya in December 2009 and had a delightful experience. The hotel is located at a very convenient location overlooking the sea. We got a great higher floor room with a panoramic view of the sky. Food was average but the rooms were good and clean with nice showers. The hotel is also right across the street from the beach and sea – though one would hardly call that stretch of land as a proper beach. There’s lots of stuff to do around – great street shopping, wonderful massages – must try the incredible foot reflexology and number of restaurants / pubs to chill out in. There is also a great Tiger Sanctuary nearby that is a must visit especially if you are travelling with kids. Apart from that you could choose to indulge in a number of water sports at a short distance – jet-skiing, sailing, and para-gliding or for the slightly more adventurous – deep sea walks in a coral reef and submarine rides at nearby islands. For those who are more inclined to not venture out of the hotel, there is a good swimming pool – kid friendly – to loaf around.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balaji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

5 start hotel, quality staff, quality customer service couldnt have wished for a better hotel for the price. all staff very polite and couldnt do enough for you. am looking forward to returning again in late september, thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca1986666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This is a great hotel on so many levels. The staff are polite and try hard to please. The restaurants are good, the bar is really nice. The prices are sensible. Its on Pattaya beach so you can walk across the road to the sand; but its at the north end so the seedy side of pattaya is out of sight and therefore possibly out of mind.
They have lovely pools, and a reasonable, if not exciting kids club.
The rooms are modern and bright - verging on functional but still very nice.
Trouble is, the soundproofing of the windows is terrible, which means that noise from the bars permeates everywhere. On my last stay I was on the 26th (top floor) and still I could hear thud, thud thud. Such a shame....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Great hotel, the new kid on the block, everything you would expect from a quality Holiday Inn resort.

As with most new hotels there are areas for improvement, my top five in order of priority are:

1. The manager is building a reputation for refusing to communicate with customers, I have emailed him on several occasions and never been afforded the courtesy of a personal reply. Furthermore during a four night stay in March i did not sight him once, a new hotel demands a hands on approach, hiding in ones office will never increase the disappointing occupancy rates.

2. Internet charges are a disgrace, when will hotels realise that customers now expect free internet as much as they expect a bed and a flat screen tv.......time to move with the times.

3. The cocktail bar is great, the tappas like food is good value, however, the place is mosquito central be prepared to be eaten alive, or do as I did abandon ship earlier than originally intended.

4.Keep the kids in the well appointed kids pool, restrict access to the infinity pool and everyone will be happy.........not rocket science is it?

5. Honour priority club benefits, Platinum should not have to ask for the upgrade,in March my stay was on points as a Platinum Ambassador I am aware the hotel is not obliged to upgrade points stays, however, the occupancy was very low at the time and an upgrade would have created a good impression.

I am returning for nine nights commencing 18th June it will be interesting to see if anything has changed, perhaps the manager might seek me out and we can discuss the points I have raised............to be continued!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dromedaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Our first stay at Holiday inn was in Feb 2010 and the second time in April 2010. The staffs were very helpful and hospitable. Check-in was very fast. The interior in the lobby is very nice and modern. The room was spacious and clean. Toilet and shower were ok, but needs some repair works on some areas even though it is a very new hotel.
Kid's club and kid's pool were amazing, but can be really crowded on weekends. My 3-year-old already enjoyed the swimming and play time in the kid's club. The infinity pool has a great view of Pattaya sea.
It was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended for family with young kids.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanittra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
2,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing