We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 6 Nights - Good Hotel - Friendly Manager”
Review of Pattaya Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Ranked #316 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed in citin Loft for 6 days and it was great.
It was close to beach and just a walk able distance to all the facilities. The staff wont speak good English but friendly people. The manager was amazing we handover a wine bottle to manager as a gift - He deserves it. I will recommend this place for everyone. I will visit the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtharvaRajeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

this was my fourth and last stay at this hotel.they are under new management and have the faciliities to be a great hotel ,but it is not.the cleaners are friendly but the bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly in two weeks.Average that is all i can say.Clean not particularly and after travelling 15 hours you need a smile and welcome which was lackiing.The old hotel is better and bigger rooms decent showers.Shop around when you get to Pattaya go into a few bars and they will advise you on better hotels for half the price.Anyway if you have booked this hotel all is not lost you are just being over charged have fun...

Room Tip: choose a room high up and in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrislloyd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

After traveling for about 16 hours { home to hotel } it took more than 30 mins to complete the check-in formalities , that too without any smiles from the reception side plus had to pay for the entire stay in advance , I suppose Citin Loft must be the only hotel in entire Thailand which demands total payment in advance , no doubt the One Room Suite is very large, has 2 television sets, but the reception quality is very poor and very few number of English channels , in my earlier reviews of this property I had pointed out the short comings about the breakfast, unfortunately nothing has changed , this time it was house keeping, on 30th November 2012 at 7 pm had requested for a bar of soap { FYI, there is no number listed for house keeping, one has to inform at the reception } the soap never arrived, had to remind, finally it arrived next day afternoon, Citin has a nice lobby with very comfortable sofas, of course free internet is no longer available , other day was surprised to see a group of Russian tourists, laying indecently on the sofas, bottle on Scotch opened right on the center table, smoking { in spite of no-smoking signs } yet there was no word from the receptionist , asking them to enjoy themselves in their rooms or in the restaurant , in the past I have truly enjoyed my stay at Citin Loft , I sincerely wish that the management seriously reviews the shortcomings and flaws and mends the same

Room Tip: All rooms of this properly are big ones, One room suites are the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I was not impressed on arrival when I was asked to complete a registration form which had been recycled ie. the previous registrant had been tipexed over and the plastic electronic keycard was stuck together with insulating tape, sticky to handle and didn't always work. Although I booked a room with a walk in shower, as I am slightly disabled, I was given a room with a shower over the bath. I asked to have it changed but my request fell on deaf ears. I also booked a smoking room but only allowed to smoke on the balcony which had no furniture. The room was clean and no complaints re the chambermaid. Breakfast was boring same every day and I stayed fot 8 days. Ther was a small patio off the dining room for smoking and I noticed the ashtrays were not emptied during my 8 day stint. The shuttle service was either broken, being used for recycling or other excuses but never available. I was accused of taking a glass from my room on checkout. Would never stay here again. I also have used the same hotel in Hoa Hin with the same complaints plus the swimming pool was disgusting ie an oversized bath with dirty green unfilterd water which we never even went close to.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My friend and I stayed there for a week and it was great. A short walk to the beach, just follow the main road. And Big C shopping centre a short walk in the other direction. It was close to the action. We had a favourite place called The Love Bar just around the corner; the people were lovely

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saneill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Ich war schon früher Gast im Citin Loft und sehr zufrieden. Dieses Mal war ich absolut enttäuscht. Der Grund ist, Citin Loft hat das Nachbarhotel übernommen. Nun gibt es eine Lobby zwei Pools und Tower A und B. Die Frechheit ist, die Bilder im Internet zeigen nur die Zimmer vom schöneren Tower A. Also vom ursprünglichen Hotel. Mich hat man aber im Qualitativ niedrigeren Tower B einquartiert. Die Zimmer vom Tower B sind sehr viel schlechter. Kaltes und unfreundliches Interieur, keine Holz Applikationen an den Zimmerwänden wie auf den Bilder, keine Sitzgelegenheit auf dem Balkon (In Tower A hat jeder Balkon Stühle und eine Tisch), Badezimmer auch schlechter als im Tower A. Die Sauerei ist, dass die Zimmer von Tower A und B als gleichwertig verkauft werden. Die Zimmer von Tower B sind sicher keine 3 Sterne. Auch die Sauberkeit war mangelhaft. Ich bin nicht pingelig aber wenn deutlich sichtbare Spinnennetze von der Decke hängen und nicht entfernt werden ist das ein klares versagen des House Keepings. Als ich mich beschwerte erhielt ich eine nichtssagende Antwort ohne das was geändert wurde (siehe unten). Meine Empfehlung sucht euch ein anderes Hotel als dieses.

Dear Guest,
First of all, please do accept our sincere apology for trouble that you experienced during your stay as mentioned below, which it is a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours, as it enables us to strive for even higher standards and improvements.
However, after investigating with all staff concerned and found that it was our new receptionist, who might be not understand in services properly.
Therefore, we have advised and instructed our receptionists to consider more carefully for the next time so as to avoid in creating the dissatisfaction to our guests again in the future and Housekeeping Dept. also was repeated to look after the guest rooms more cleanly.
We thank you very much for bringing this issue up to our attention, which it helps our staff understand how to handle the mentioned problems more efficiently and We hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and please rest assure
of better service during your future visits.
Should any further assistance or service be required, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly and immediately.
Best Regards,
Surasak Taepaiboon
Hotel Manager

Room Tip: Immer Zimmer von Tower A verlangen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is my first time to check in at Citin Loft Pattaya, just an over night stay. My room superior king was really good and clean as well. Location wise is near the beach and other destination area. They have free shuttle going to the main road and just 5 minutes walk to the beach. Facilities ok. they have nice pool, small fitness area, Spa. FREE WIFI great. Breakfast nice but better to add more choices. Costumer Service is good but needs improvement. In totality i highly recommend this hotel ALL IS WELL you will love their huge room and AC are functioning very well. Excited to come back again. (c,")

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#67 of 455 in Pattaya
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#376 of 455 in Pattaya
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
#161 of 455 in Pattaya
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#130 of 455 in Pattaya
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#34 of 455 in Pattaya
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Loft Hotel

Address: 177/3 Moo 9 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Loft offers modern rooms with free WiFi. It is a 15-minute walk from Pattaya Beach. It features an indoor pool and free round trip shuttle service to Tops Super Market. Pattaya Loft is a 5-minute drive from Pattaya’s famous Walking Street and Central Festival Beach Pattaya. It is 10 km from the Floating Market and Wat Phra Yai, which houses the largest image of the Buddha. Suvarnabhumi in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Citin Loft Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing