We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When a Hotel is such a gem should I share this with you or keep it to myself?”
Review of Pattaya Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Ranked #287 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When a Hotel is such a gem should I share this with you or keep it to myself?”
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Everything about the Citin Loft Hotel is accurately described on its own website and the Photo Tour is not slanted in a way to show only the best features. You get exactly what they say. The rooms are opulently but not over furnished. The family room in my opinion is 5* but cost us only £50 a night and thus represented excellent value. Reserving over the internet entitled us to early check-in, free internet access, a complimentary dinner and late check-out. I stayed with my wife, son aged 17 and daughter aged 6. All of of whom thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the Citin Loft and have asked to return. Hopefully there will be a room for us next year but if the word gets around about this Hotel will there be a vacancy?
Our 8 nights stay at the Citin Loft was the Beach holiday part of our 3 week stay in Thailand. My wife is Thai so we spent the first part of the stay visiting family. We traveled down on 29 October from Kamphaengphet some 300 miles from Bangkok by airbus, a journey of 6 hours, arriving in the Northern Bus Station at 03.30. We should then have taken a taxi to catch a bus to Pattaya which is over 100 miles from Bangkok, a journey of about 2 hours. However we were approached by a taxi driver who offered to take us for 1500 Baht ( about £30 ) toll charges included, which we gladly accepted. Consequently we arrived at the Citin Loft at about 06.00 on 30 October, a lot earlier than we had anticipated. We expected to have to wait til 09.00 the early check-in time but no problem, as to our surprise the night desk clerk booked us in and our luggage was conveyed to our suite on the 7th floor. When we entered the suite we were 'gobsmacked' at the opulence, a basic kitchen area; four poster bed in the master bedroom which had an ensuite bathroom; 2 queen sized beds in the second; a large lounge area; 3 large flat screen TV's and DVD players; 2 balconies; to list some of the main features.
The family suites are at rear of the property and we had no issues with noise, even though an extension to the hotel is being built. The extension is clearly visible from the picture of the outside pool which is covered so does not get any direct sunlight. An advantage in my opinion as I burn easily and have a high risk of skin cancer. The skin of the extension is almost completed and so what little noise will come from from the fitting of the windows and internal fitments. As I say I had no issues with noise and our suite was less 10 foot away!
During the whole of our stay the staff were courteous, helpful and accommodating. The suite was kept immaculately clean. The breakfast was buffet style, ample in quantity and variety, and you could order your eggs cooked to your preference. There was a variety of fruit juices, fresh fruit, cornflakes and coco shells for the children, toast, croissants, danish pasties, breads, bacon, ham, sausages; and other foods on a daily rota such as mini pancakes and honey; and saute potatoes; there was also a variety of Thai dishes including rice porridge.
We returned to the UK on 7 November, our flight was at 20.30 from Suvarnabhumi so the late check out enabled us to relax, shower and keep cool until our taxi arrived at 15.30 and we reluctantly had to leave this excellent Hotel. The most memorable hotel we have stayed at in our 19 years of holidaying in Thailand. This statement is based on extensive experience of variety of expensive and budget hotels in Thailand . Last year we stayed at the Mantra Pura another excellent Hotel whose main disadvantage is its location and when my daughter was 1 we had three double rooms at the Siam Bayview.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falang_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2009
Thank you so much for spare your time to share your remarkable stay experience at The Family suite,Citin Loft Pattaya during your visit.

Certainly your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service standard and ensure that your expectation are met each visit. We are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our accommodation facing to the panorama view , breakfast arrangement and especially impressed with service provide from our well trained staff. Your kind compliments have been shared to our tram members and appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be of your service.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Thailand will include Citin Loft Pattaya and will have opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Your sincerely,

Chamnan P.wattana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    179
    102
    54
    61
See reviews for
114
112
84
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
twickenham
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

As another person mentioned, i would advise to be very careful if you are going to use the mini bar. I had no more than 3 drinks from the fridge in my room at the start of my holiday, purely because i had just arrived and hadnt bothered to find the local 7-11(just down the road) and despite buying my own refreshments for the rest of my holiday i was charged at the end of my stay for 9 !, i got back 200 bhat from my 1000 deposit.

Apart from this, the hotel was immaculate, the equivalent of any 5 star hotel in the uk, luxury rooms , full airconditioning lighting, tv , fan all controlled by your bedside remote.

The location was a bit of a nightmare at first, because when you first get there every road looks the same, and the hotel is located down 2 side roads off of one of the main roads, it took 2 or 3 days for my friend and i to master this. but after this we were able to get everywhere we wanted to in the town within 10 minutes by motorbike which we hired very cheaply locally. be careful of the traffic here !

The staff on the whole were very friendly, english was basic but they were very helpful.
we got 2 weeks in this hotel for the equivalent of £ 300 or around abouts, a fraction of what it would cost in the uk for similar hotel, so to get stung for £15 is nothing really apart from the principle. Although if you have been to LOS before, you will realise things are very different in this regard !

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2009
Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding you most recent stay with us.We are glad to read that you have overall about our hotel service and facilites and well trained staff.Your kind comment will be shared with the entire team.

we hope your future plans to Pattaya will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Citin Loft Pattaya.

Yours sincerely,

Chamnan P.wattana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at Citin Loft for 3 nights, the place is in a nice neighbourhood, neat and clean, the rooms are spacious and has amenities of a 5 star hotel, the breakfast too was lavish, the staff very friendly and courteous, one gets full value of money, am surely going to stay at this place again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2009
First of all a very Thank You so much for your stay with us.your valuable comments about drinking water help us to very careful to the future improve our service level.

We are delight to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with favorable impression of our hotel facilities equivalent of any 5 star hotel in the UK, Luxury room.I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and always delighted to be of your service.

We hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back with warm and Thai gracious hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Chamnan P.wattana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
#166 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Express
Bella Express
#133 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Place
Four Seasons Place
#57 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#373 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Loft Hotel

Property: Pattaya Loft Hotel
Address: 177/3 Moo 9 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Loft offers modern rooms with free WiFi. It is a 15-minute walk from Pattaya Beach. It features an indoor pool and free round trip shuttle service to Tops Super Market. Pattaya Loft is a 5-minute drive from Pattaya’s famous Walking Street and Central Festival Beach Pattaya. It is 10 km from the Floating Market and Wat Phra Yai, which houses the largest image of the Buddha. Suvarnabhumi in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Citin Loft Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing