We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“won't be staying here again!”
Review of Pattaya Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Ranked #346 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“won't be staying here again!”
Reviewed 24 December 2009

When we checked in we were told by the bell boy that items inside the fridge were "no free" but that those outside the fridge (the water, tea & coffee and potato chips) were "free" . So, it came as a complete shock to us when we checked out that the 4 bags of chips we ate actually cost 240baht! We explained what happened and even had the bell boy vivify our account of events but the receptionist was very insistent that we must pay.

We offered to replace the the offending articles (10baht a bag at the local Family Mart) and after a brief chat ,with the manger, the receptionist again insisted that we had to pay! We were very disappointed with the management's attitude during this incident. Considering both parties were at fault; us for not reading the hotel guidelines and the staff for misleading us - accidentally or not - our compromise seemed the fairest solution.

Aside from that, the rooms are nice and spacious but the locations is not great! Very difficulty to find and right next to a building site at the moment so it's very noisy during the day!

Also, room service which is advertised as available until 10:30pm was finished at 9pm the one occasion I tried to use. I was told the chef had gone home! I may, at that time, have consoled myself with a not so complimentary bag of chips

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aerikimkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2009
Thank you for your sparing you valuable time to write and sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Citin LOft Pattaya.

In this cause a customer must read the limitation are circumspect. we valuable inform to give the customer knows and decide that will buy from outside or in hotel usually must more expensive than outside but might not used already before buy to return later is the imitation.

Thank you again for your recent suggestion and we are delight to learn that you had not enjoyable to stay with us .Please accept my sincerest apologize for the rudeness you experienceed at our propertied.

once again,thank you for sharing your experience with other, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Citin Loft Pattaya.

Your sincerely,

Chamnan P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    179
    102
    54
    66
See reviews for
115
112
84
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Greetings from Dr.Khazi




It is my pleasure to say that staying in Citin loft hotel in Pattaya was amazing,

The room, surrounding, environment and total atmosphere you won’t fell that you are staying not less than Palace.

The hotel staff including the GM Mr. Chamnan was so kind and helping us all the time which is unforgettable.

My room no was 673 Deluxe One Bedroom Suite, situated on 6th floor. I stayed from 8th Dec 2009 to 13th Dec 2009.

As Indian cricket team doctor I have travelled across the globe on which I have had opportunity to stay in many hotels in India and abroad. Some of the hotels I have stayed in India, like - Park Hyatt Goa and Leela Palace Bangalore and Lalitha Mahal Palace in Mysore, Metropole Orchid Hotel Mysore etc…, nothing is as comparable as Citin loft.

I have decided to stay in Citin Loft during my all coming visits to Pattaya

I specially want to thanks the staff for taking care of me NANQ, NUI and GM.

So if you are visiting Pattaya don’t miss to stay in Citin loft hotel in Pattaya.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2009
Thank you Dr.Khazi for sparing your valuable time and share your feedback following your recent stay at Citin Loft Pattaya.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with favorable impression of our hotel facilities and well trained staff.Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.
Your kind partronage of Cotin Loft Pattaya is much appreciated.We hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back with warm and Thai gracious hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Chamnan P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2009

My Third time Stay in Citin Loft has proven only one thing that - "It's the Best Hotel Again and Again". I am fully satisfied with the world class service in the hotel. The GM and all the staff are very friendly and are willing to help you 24/7. Hotel is opening one more extension besides which will be ready by another 3 months, and then it will be more convenient to travelers like us as Citin Loft is always fully booked.
I would like to extend my thanks to new GM of Hotel Mr.Chamnan Phuakwattana whose hospitality is the best. I would recommend travelers of all age group to have this unique experience.
I had stayed in Deluxe Suit room during my visit and would say it best room which is spacious and best suit room one can get in Pattaya.
I had used the pool this time which is very neat which also has an Jazcuzzi

The location of the hotel is best as everything you need to do is by reach of your hand.
I will always prefer to stay in Citin Loft as my all previous stay i have rated it as Five Star Property which it deserves.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2009
Thank you so much Dr.Dev. for your kind taking time to share us your remakable stay experirnce at Citin Loft Pattaya during recent visit for the thrid time.

As a well traveled guest,your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit.On this occasion,we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our accommodation facing in deluxe suit and especially impressed with service provided from our well trained staff.Your kind compliment have been shared to our team members.I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be of your service.

Once again to big thank you empress customer,we certainly hope that your future plans to Thailand for the forthcoming will include Citin Loft Pattaya that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Warmest regards,

Chamnan P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Stay here only if you are desperate! Our room was full of mosquitoes which ate us alive and kept us awake 4 out of the 6 nights we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordan191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2009
I am sorry to here that your room had too many mosquitoes and could not sleep well for all night long.Please accept my sincere apologies for the some thing happen on your experienced.

Thank you for your valuable comments help us to very careful to the future improve our cast care leavel.

Once again,thank you for shareing your experience with other .We truly appreciate your be our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to the Citin Loft Pattaya again in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Chamnan P.
+--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2009

It's the worst of the 3 hotels througout my stay in Thailand! I booked a family suite - 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms for 5 of us. It took quite a while to check in as the reception barely understood English. When we finally got the key and pushed open the door, we were surprisingly greeted by a very bad smell similar to a stale storage room which hasn't been cleaned and entered for 100 years. It was late and we were too tired to argue with non-English speakers requesting a room change. The worst part came when you tried to turn on the shower and found only very few water dripping off, no hot water at all. It was a real disaster for us who spent the whole day from Chiangmai to Pattaya and just wanted to have a good shower. Lucky we only stayed there for one night.

Worth to mention is that restaurant does offer a variety of fried rice and noddles which taste absolutely beautiful and are priced reasonably. There is a very friendly guy in the hotel opposite Citin Loft who can help arrange tours.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily_firenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2009
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the bad smell you experienced at our room.There was no excuse for the way you were treated.

Your valuable comment helping us to very careful to the future improve our service leavel

Thank you for your understanding and for bring this matter to my attention .

Very truly yours,
Chamnan P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We loved our room and we enjoyed breakfast in this very nice, new, clean, roomy, hotel. Most of the staff was very nice, particularly "Nattapon" who checked us in and was working the night shift on our second night. We did have some trouble finding the hotel (location is OK but a little odd - thailand city maps don't help too much), but we had no trouble getting from there to anywhere we wanted to go, and we had no trouble finding our way back later. When we wanted to leave for the bus station, the "shuttle service" was over 45 minutes late, when the hotel Manager offered to take us all the way to the bus station in his private car (that is service!) Seem the shuttle service had been "commandeered" by some other guests to take them a lot further than it was ever meant to go (resulting in our delay). Remember that, as a guest, when you ask the employees to "do you a favor" make sure you aren't causing trouble for the employee and other hotel guests!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2009
Sorry for late reply thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.We are glad to read that you have been overall impressed with your room .Your valuable comment about shuttle service help us to very careful to the future improve our service leavel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Citin Loft Pattaya.

Yours sincerely,
Chamnan P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Me and my two best friends, stayed at this hotel for 15 days from the 16th october and til the 1st of nowember.
we had an overall nice stay, we all got the superior twin rooms, and we were very satisfied, nice big rooms with all you need.

and the only thing we wouldnt recommend, is the hotel´s laundry service, it cost way to much and your close isnt much cleaner than before you turned it in,DONT try it out, and stay out of the minibar no matter which hotel youre in, cost way to much, also in Pattaya.

There is a small laundry shop just 15 meters from the hotel, very cheap and you get fresh clean clothe´s back, and very good service.
also the location of the hotel is very good if you like peace and quite in the nighttime, it´s only about 10 to 15 minutes of walking to the beach, and you only have to walk 5 minutes to the nearest bars from the hotel.

The hotel also has it´s own taxi service for free, who will take you to Tops Supermarket which is the central heart of Pattaya, and the shop is open 24 hours a day, we used it many times during our stay,on top floor there is a money exchange with by far the best rate all the time. from the supermarket you have everything nearby in walking distance.
Many bar´s and very good restaurents.

We have been in Pattaya twice within the last 4 month´s and we are coming back, we love the place, and we will reccomend you your family and friends, to stay at Hotel Citin Loft.
Never been to Pattaya Thailand ? Then what are you waiting for.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuniorDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citinloft, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2009
We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you once again for your gracious comments about the laundry our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards as your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to warm welcoming you once again on your next visit and stay Citin Loft Pattaya with Thai hospitality

Your sincerely,

Chamnan P.wattana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#375 of 447 in Pattaya
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bang Lamung
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
#166 of 447 in Pattaya
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#37 of 447 in Pattaya
1,298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Place
Four Seasons Place
#64 of 447 in Pattaya
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Loft Hotel

Property: Pattaya Loft Hotel
Address: 177/3 Moo 9 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Loft offers modern rooms with free WiFi. It is a 15-minute walk from Pattaya Beach. It features an indoor pool and free round trip shuttle service to Tops Super Market. Pattaya Loft is a 5-minute drive from Pattaya’s famous Walking Street and Central Festival Beach Pattaya. It is 10 km from the Floating Market and Wat Phra Yai, which houses the largest image of the Buddha. Suvarnabhumi in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pattaya Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Citin Loft Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing